Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 202 Event Thread: Diaz v McGregor 2 (Information in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Diaz via Decision
    Size difference really shows when you get them so close, bland press conference, amazing how many UFC press conferences have **** sound

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users Posts: 7,736 ✭✭✭ASOT

Diaz via Submission
    Will it be available to watch later tonight?

It should be on YouTube straight away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

McGregor via Submission
    two men that respect each other and are gonna let their fighting ability do the talking
    i think its class

• Registered Users Posts: 11,146 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

Size difference really shows when you get them so close, bland press conference, amazing how many UFC press conferences have **** sound

It’s a huge difference.

That side by side image at the end should be pointed to whenever people ridiculously claim ‘they’re both fighting at their natural weights’.

Diaz via Submission
    The massive difference is down to Nate being 210lbs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

so torn for this fight, i love the both of them! unfortunately i think it will pretty much be nate killing conor again but how fcuking CLASS would it be if conor wins?! anyway, ye gotta love nate and his cheeky little face "everybody's on steroids!" :D

JustTheOne wrote: »
    So is conor looking like he is shying away like some people suggested was the reason he didn't want to do the press conference months ago?

Is nate tearing him apart?

not at all, conor got a little bit of trash talking in but feck all, nate was deaf as a doornail because the mics were reverberating, he gave his usual short responses, looked monged off his head and just didnt really wanna be there!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭tgdaly

Come on Diaz!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

not at all, conor got a little bit of trash talking in but feck all, nate was deaf as a doornail because the mics were reverberating, he gave his usual short responses, looked monged off his head and just didnt really wanna be there!

So all the usual on this thread saying he's ****ting himself because he can't thrash talk anymore and he pulled out because of that reason were talking thrash themselves?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭H8GHOTI

McGregor via Submission
    Nate's funny as f**k, he just doesn't give a sh!t about anything.
    Spent half the time on his phone.

Turns out he tweeting in the middle of it:
    https://twitter.com/NateDiaz209

So all the usual on this thread saying he's ****ting himself because he can't thrash talk anymore and he pulled out because of that reason were talking thrash themselves?

pretty much! :P
    H8GHOTI wrote: »
    Nate's funny as f**k, he just doesn't give a sh!t about anything.
    Spent half the time on his phone.

Turns out he tweeting in the middle of it:
    https://twitter.com/NateDiaz209

he's so funny, he's like a bold child most of the time :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

I enjoyed it. I'd say Conor dialled down ripping into Nate because he knows it doesn't really have any effect. He still managed to call him an ugly mexican though. He's not lacking in confidence either as some might have expected.

F*ckin love Nate. He really doesn't give a sh1t atall.

I enjoyed it. I'd say Conor dialled down ripping into Nate because he knows it doesn't really have any effect. He still managed to call him an ugly mexican though. He's not lacking in confidence either as some might have expected.

F*ckin love Nate. He really doesn't give a sh1t atall.

Nate is just happy he's getting another big pay day.

I'd say he loves conor deep down:)

Nate is just happy he's getting another big pay day.

I'd say he loves conor deep down:)

i bet they would get on really well as friends! you can see conor chuckling at the way nate goes on sometimes. they could end up together forever, this is just a long set up for an amazing love story. (sorry dee! :P)

Diaz via Submission
    Its the exact same and Conor & Faber they like each other its fairly obvious, alot of the stuff at the first presser for the first fight didnt seem as natural as the rest for Conor.

I have a feeling they will become friends at some stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

tgdaly wrote: »
    Come on Diaz!!

Were you cheering for France to beat Ireland in the Euros too?

BOHtox wrote: »

ah here now, you cant expect people to support conor just because he's irish. i honestly don't (won't) mind if (when) nate wins, he's a deadly fighter and a loveable sh1te. sad for conor but happy for nate!

here we go...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

McGregor via Submission
    This will be the MMA version of Pacquiao v Margarito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Diaz via Submission
    BOHtox wrote: »

So we have to support Conor because he's Irish even if we think he's a tool, yeah?

No. Just no.

So we have to support Conor because he's Irish even if we think he's a tool, yeah?

No. Just no.

Yes just yes:)

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭jones 19

Diaz via Submission
    Stand up for Nate Diaz !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

McGregor via Submission

No. Just no.

Yes everytime.

It's called supporting your own. :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

shocksy wrote: »
    Yes everytime.

It's called supporting your own. :rolleyes:

Michelle Smith is one of our own.

Should we still support her keeping her medals?

I'm not saying McGregor is a cheat before anyone loses their minds.

Faugheen wrote: »
    Michelle Smith is one of our own.

Should we still support her keeping her medals?

I'm not saying McGregor is a cheat before anyone loses their minds.

Worst comparison ever.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Worst comparison ever.

How? She's 'one of our own'.

Originally, a poster said 'were you supporting France against Ireland?' so because someone doesn't like Conor McGregor, they're anti-Irish. F*ck that.

I'm sorry, but telling people they should be supporting McGregor because he's Irish is total bull****. Some people don't like him, end of.

The sooner people accept that and stop this rubbish of 'were you supporting France against Ireland?' and everything else, the better.

If someone's going to post something ridiculous, they're going to get an even more ridiculous answer.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 219 ✭✭JinkyJackson

Faugheen wrote:
    I'm sorry, but telling people they should be supporting McGregor because he's Irish is total bull****. Some people don't like him, end of.

Plastic Paddy's eh!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Yes just yes:)

I do like Conor, don't think he will win but hope he does.

But still, no. Just no.