Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 202 Event Thread: Diaz v McGregor 2 (Information in OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

McGregor via Submission
    darced wrote: »

I'd rather he lose the plot and defend his woman and team now on Wednesday than to lose the plot and go head-hunting again in the fight Saturday and leave himself gassed with no head movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

lads some of you need to get a grip.

Nate Diaz threw a bottle of water at SBG team.

It's scary the amount of people killed or maimed each year after being hit with a half full plastic bottle of water

Clearly conor had no choice but defend his loved ones

"shuh your mouh' yeelll dooo fuukin nuttin"

*chucks cans in general direction*

IMAC must be laughing their arses off

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

McGregor via Submission
    Devastator wrote: »
    Must watch!

That angle ends any doubts about who threw a bottle first. Even the security guy says as he is kicking them all out that they threw a bottle first.

Then they all go outside and act all gangster. A sad bunch of wannabe gangsters if ever I saw one.

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

McGregor via Submission
    Much better quality

https://streamable.com/lo77

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

Er, both are usually both. Gunnar doesn't have a Fight lined up, normally he'd be involved in Conors camps and Conor would be involved in his.

what absolute horse****. they will occasionally help each other out being from the same gym and friends, but they won't be stuck to each other like glue ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,652 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Must watch!

Even the little kid was flipping the bird! Start'em young I suppose.

McGregor via Submission
    What time will the Conor fight start at ? :pac:

McGregor via Submission
    Deadst4r wrote: »
    Much better quality

https://streamable.com/lo77

What a crap interview.

That's exactly the same questions as every other interview I've heard this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

What a crap interview.

That's exactly the same questions as every other interview I've heard this week.

That's why he sounds so fed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Never bring a plastic bottle to a can fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

What time will the Conor fight start at ? :pac:

Around 5am

Must watch!

you can clearly here the official saying Nate threw first and also you can here him saying expect a fine. ****ing eejits walking round in their straight outa compton T shirts. conor obviously got in ther heads being late and the best they could do was throw a wobbler an walk out early?? stupid carry on really.

the diaz brothers are great fighters but they cannot string a sentence together at the best of partys!! and now their great strategists?? **** just snowballed from a series of incendiary press questions that maybe added fuel to a late arrival bad feeling. throw a bottle at a mans woman and see what happens then!!
    I can see Nate apologizing for that tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 11,279 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Entertaining stuff, roll on Saturday.

More handbags and stupidity in this thread than at the presser.

McGregor via Submission
    Conor (in above clip i posted):

Asked how he's all good after the melee:

"I get to punch him in the face saturday night."

McGregor via Submission
    Anthony Johnson 'By the way he walks, he seems to think he's a body builder'

https://streamable.com/705m

these pricks eh

http://www.independent.ie/sport/mma/watch-conor-mcgregor-and-nate-diaz-fling-water-bottles-at-each-other-in-chaotic-scenes-34974911.html

and it wasn't "SS" it was ESSAYS!! (spelled phonetically)
    as in Eh indo essay, im goona **** you up eh essay!! culerro muth****a!!
    Indo cuntZ!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Diaz via Submission
    How did the pantomime crowd get into the press conference singing the 'walking in winterland' song. Nate walked because there were disrespectful people sniggering and booing which is fair enough at a press conference. Conor was the one who lost control in my eyes. Nate looked big, conor looked like some kind of golf dad in that polo shirt.

McGregor via Submission
    Interesting post on Reddit wondering about whether Nick Diaz will be in Nates corner on Saturday.

After those scenes, I honestly can't see it being allowed.

He didn't throw anything but I think they won't allow it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

That was a Nick Diaz show. I like him as a fighter but you can tell from interviews he has a huge ego problem, in a way its getting to him that Nate is now bigger than him. This is him trying to feel like he's still important.

McGregor via Submission
    **** just got epic

McGregor via Submission
    Interesting post on Reddit wondering about whether Nick Diaz will be in Nates corner on Saturday.

After those scenes, I honestly can't see it being allowed.

He didn't throw anything but I think they won't allow it.

he's on really thin ice with Nevada Athletic Commission.

And at least 2 security guards have already spoken to journos saying Nick Diaz instigated the whole thing.

He's also got his niece or some girl in his camp on snapchat saying Conor hit her with a bottle.

(which he didn't)

This could really escalate.

This was a gimmick the Diaz brothers had pre-planned - but this could escalate into serious stuff now.

I don't even think it's out of the question the fight gets pulled.

I know it's unlikely but if Diaz lies (about the kid) spread, and police step in, this could get all shades of ugly.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,783 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

This whole thing looks like something out of a junior cert class, it's not even funny like Cormier and Jones

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

:D:D:D

Who throws a hot coffee?! What a weak arm.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,736 ✭✭✭ASOT

Diaz via Submission

I actually hate Shields with a passion, also my seven year old niece can throw better than that haha

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

ASOT wrote:
    I actually hate Shields with a passion, also my seven year old niece can throw better than that haha

Yes to both...

McGregor via Submission
    ASOT wrote: »

yeah Shields is just unlikable :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,736 ✭✭✭ASOT

Diaz via Submission
    yeah Shields is just unlikable :(