Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 202 Event Thread: Diaz v McGregor 2 (Information in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mike Tyson.... 4 rows from the front....

These new owners need to get their priorities right. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Cody v Cruz would be good but I would prefer to see Cruz v Mighty Mouse

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

McGregor via Submission
    Dana says they've searched across the world for a guy who can beat Mighty Mouse.

I think he could search the bloody galaxy and he'd still fail in that mission.

as soon as i hear "i'd like to thank god" i'm just out. how about you thank yourself for the hard work that youve put in to win the fight.

God is the greatest coach in the history of the UFC don't you know. Show some respect.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭ASOT

Diaz via Submission
    Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Dom actually looked up for the fight during the callout, would be a cracking fight.

He knows its a fight that will be tough for a change I'd say so he's delighted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

That_Guy wrote: »
    God is the greatest coach in the history of the UFC don't you know. Show some respect.

i'd give the beardy bollocks a try :mad:

Cruz v Garbrandt

or

Dillashaw v Garbrandt for a title eliminator.

Both are great fights to make right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,850 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor via Submission
    The champ is in the building

https://twitter.com/UFCEurope/status/767176154050654217

• Registered Users Posts: 39,382 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor via Submission
    Said it before many times but this is really a no-win situation for Conor.
    :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Yea id like to see him against dillishaw first coz ye get a better idea how he'd do against cruz, and it would be a good fight

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Submission
    martyos121 wrote: »
    Dana says they've searched across the world for a guy who can beat Mighty Mouse.

I think he could search the bloody galaxy and he'd still fail in that mission.

unlikely I know but imagine if the tuf winner was able to do a serra on it?

Cruz in the FS1 studio is a perfect opportunity to really build this fight if they want it.

Dana bursting out of his suit.

McGregor via Submission
    Depp wrote: »
    unlikely I know but imagine if the tuf winner was able to do a serra on it?

It's certainly what needs to happen for the sake of the division. I love a dominant champ but it's getting to the point where 125 is boring. It's a bunch of tiny little lads competing for a belt they can never win. I see it being scrapped at some point if DJ keeps winning, if I'm being honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

Dana looks like hes gonna have a heart attack!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Diaz via Submission
    Dana must have been on the pasta tonight, looking bloated as feck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

• Registered Users Posts: 29,850 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor via Submission
    I love Dana's high pitched fat guy voice when he talks to Rogan cage side during an event, always makes me laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

5) No eye gouging, fish-hooking or small joint manipulation. Groin shots are frowned upon

What the **** is wrong with Dana. Looks like he has jaundice eyes and ears and on the verge of a heart attack.

McGregor via Submission
    projectgtr wrote: »
    Dana looks like hes gonna have a heart attack!
    Dana must have been on the pasta tonight, looking bloated as feck.

10 minutes earlier:

5432.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

That_Guy wrote: »
    as soon as i hear "i'd like to thank god" i'm just out. how about you thank yourself for the hard work that youve put in to win the fight.

#jesuslovesknockouts

Rogan is really doin' those crazy eyes a lot these days

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭14murphy

Diaz via Decision
    Depp wrote: »
    14murphy wrote: »
    I cannot wait till him and Cruz meet.

im a cody fan but if they were to fight now cruz just dances around him and gets a one sided decision
    Yeh I agree. Cruz seems to have a force field around. But everyone one of those shots landed. It would make an interesting match up.
    Why call out God when you and your crew put in the work.

full house predictions for diaz

I've heard 'Face The Pain' hundreds of times but I still lose my shít anytime I hear it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

I know it's the main event, but how about they stop talking about it for a second and focus on the fights coming up before it ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

haha, seen dana and said someones blood pressure is through the roof! god i hate that prick

• Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭lafors

All the FS1 panel going for Diaz.

Really starting to get the butterflies now, c'mon Conor!!!

Xzibit... Could they not stretch the budget to get Morgan Freeman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

McGregor via Submission
    This is the actual, genuine, no messing post fight quote from Chris Avila.

Seriously.
    Chris Avila -

He just kept kicking me and won the fight. I'm just not satisfied losing a decision to someone i know i'm better than. I want to get back out there and get a win. It's cool to be in the Octagon. I felt at home, like i've always be there. I'll be back soon.

I'm gonna petition the Oxford Dictionary people to put this as the new definition for Delusional.