Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW2 Matchday thread..shh

Jaysis! And here's me thinking I did great with 49 pre bonus! Feck yis all with your 60+ scores!

Now, Sanchez, Oxo and Bellerin up!

(Queue a 6 pointer after all that!)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

71 points all in with bonus to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Looks like 55 after baps with Vardy (c), Sanchez and Friend to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

72 after bps with Mahrez to go.

Amat conceding two was horrible
    Wollescheid getting zero was expected.
    Alli not starting was such a pain in the hole.
    Fab coming off the bench and getting an assist was nice - will have to get rid of either him or do Watson for Capoue.

Average will be huge

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Another day of meh. Aguero (c), Gray and Hazard with the points. 54 with Mahrez and Vardy to play. My goodness do I need them to fcuk Arsenal over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

59 with Vardy and Friend left. Respectable.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

70(+5bps). Friend and downing to go.

A hell of a lot better than the ****ty 40i scored last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

58 with 4 to play. Hoping Vardy has a good game even though I'm still going to replace him with Ibra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

67 after bonus with Friend and Vardy to go, really need Vardy to do something to get some points back on the Ibguero owners

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

67 after bonus with Friend and Vardy to go, really need Vardy to do something to get some points back on the Ibguero owners

I'll take a goal but would like two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

64 with Ramirez to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

61/62 (depends if Hazard gets 1 bonus) with Vardy and Friend to go. Heaton and Capoue on the bench hurt, although I wasn't realistically going to play Capoue.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Eugh, 59 with just Valdes and Vardy to go. In the grand scheme of things bit disapointed with this.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

59 with Vardy and Friend left. Respectable.

Vardy hat-trick and 'Boro CS ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

58 with Vardy, Morgan, Friend and Feghouili to go. Hoping to break the 70 points mark

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

Looks like 79 including bps, with Mahrez to go. Very happy with that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

70 points with Friend and Payet to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Depending on bps, 74/75. No one left to play. Top of both private league's so well happy with my start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

I doubt it will happen Schizo, Koscielny is back to plug some gaps and I expect them to bounce back after defeat last week in that horror show but we can dream! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

F*** the lot of ye with your 60 & 70 points!!

46 with Negredo and Vardy to go, need 2 hat tricks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Gatame

Anybody have any opinions on Townsend so far? How did he play today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

70 including bps and 3 to play

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Think I'm on 65 after baps with Vardy and Friend to go.

Decent two weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭pollocks

66 with just mahrez to play, playing McCauly instead of Gray looked inspired until they conceded and gray picked up a goal and an assist.
    Can't complain though happy enough

Hazard not going to get any bps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

One bonus for Gray. Farce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

stephenl15 wrote: »
    One bonus for Gray. Farce

It's saying he's on for 3?

PARlance wrote: »
    It's saying he's on for 3?

Refresh

64 with Vardy to go. Double united CS helping to ease the Ibra pain in the end.

Refresh

Just did. F me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

I think 2 threads would work ,1 for goals,assists etc and another to put your gameweek score ,any excitement in the Leicester v arsenal game ?

sword1 wrote:
    I think 2 threads would work ,1 for goals,assists etc and another to put your gameweek score ,any excitement in the Leicester v arsenal game ?

None yet. And I'm on 65 :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Played bench boost and am glad of those 15 points. On 75 pre bonus with 2 to play.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

Winterlong wrote:
    Played bench boost and am glad of those 15 points. On 75 pre bonus with 2 to play.

Wow. early doors.
    I was tempted to triple captain Aguero in gw1.
    But i cant see me not using the bench boost on a big double gameweek again.
    150plus points late last season was a saviour.

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭Adam1100

People found some old tweets from André Gray. A few homophobic and offensive tweets. Hope he's not hit with a ban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Leicester 0-0 Arsenal HT

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Adam1100 wrote: »
    People found some old tweets from André Gray. A few homophobic and offensive tweets. Hope he's not hit with a ban.

They're 4 years old at this stage. Pretty horrible, but can't punish him now surely.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

1 for Gray is shocking.
    On the upside 2 for walker is a bonus.
    Looks like I'll finish on 80 all out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Anyone else who made Friday night transfers finding themselves momentarily confused? I brought in Mahrez last night and keep having to remind myself that he's not playing for my team in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Adam1100 wrote: »

For old tweets? Unlikely.

I wouldn't mind him being banned, though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

shineon23 wrote: »
    Wow. early doors.
    I was tempted to triple captain Aguero in gw1.
    But i cant see me not using the bench boost on a big double gameweek again.
    150plus points late last season was a saviour.

Was that down to the dgw or the BB.

• Registered Users Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

Bloody rotating keeper syndrome - Foster on bench last week with 10, Heaton on bench this week with 10, only getting 2/3 for the one playing and against the fixture odds, probably better off with DeGea and Jakupovic

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

How are the teams looking?

Is Vardy remotely close to doing anything?

Very limited chances. This game needed an early goal to open it up.

Both teams seem to be sitting deep, so as not to get hit on the counter.

Doesn't equate to good fpl scores unless you have defenders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Is Vardy remotely close to doing anything?

Nope.

Absolutely terrible game. I can't believe I'm still watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

cancelled bench boost yday afternoon when kone news came through
    missed out on capoue and making points and anything friend gets
    himself and his stupid back "injury " :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

SantryRed wrote:
    Absolutely terrible game. I can't believe I'm still watching.

I've given up. Zzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Should have played Morgan, Arsenal are useless going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

71 so far, happy with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Well it looks like I finally broke Vardy in that case then :pac: