Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Note in OP, 13/9

thats 2 now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,309 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Utd are looking much more solid with Carrick in the deep role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Pogbargain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Anyone got a replay of the goal?

R/soccer will have them in gifs

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Rooney assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

My Croatian is terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

The Phil Jones Effect is how I am summing up this game so far.

• :):)

Zlatan deserved that

He has been working hard bar the chances he has been missing

• Rooney assist.

Yep, credit where credit is due

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Anything to be said for another few goals for United? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Apparently zlatan got the 25000 goal haha it had to be him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,309 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Swansea are atrocious it has to be said

• Swansea are atrocious it has to be said

In big big trouble this year IMO
    Actually think Sunderland will be ok, and not a knee jerk form there result yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Rooney looking better in many ways today, but he still looks so slow in possession at times. It looks more a confidence thing than anything else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

My Croatian is terrible

But your Brazilian is wonderful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Swansea unrecognizable from their old self. No way would they be this docile a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Is there any issues with Pogba and Zlatan? Didn't see either congratulate the other. Maybe I am reading too much into things.

Swansea are atrocious it has to be said
    M!Ck^ wrote: »
    In big big trouble this year IMO
    Actually think Sunderland will be ok, and not a knee jerk form there result yesterday

Said it a few days ago, Stoke could easily have put 6 past em on Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

But your Brazilian is wonderful

As the bishop said to the actress

Scrap the cap!

• We are pressing again really well
    Same as last week

Carrick having a great game so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

It's that man again

Scrap the cap!

Dare to feckin' Zlatan lads.

Zlatan again :D

We are pressing again really well
    Same as last week

Only really Darmian that hasn#t been good. JOnes has done well when he's been involved too.

• YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Just like buses.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I thought Pogba would not be playing and had forgotten to remove him and out of form Zlatan from my fantasy league team...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

And Pogba is straight over to Zlatan to prove that I am imagining things

lol Feck ye, my stream is about 3 minutes slow.

#RuiFariaIn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

duffman13 wrote: »
    Well after having a **** attack looking at our team I just seen the Swansea back 4, two inexperienced CBs and the same at LB. Both teams to score, United to win and Ibra two or more. Get on it, should be an interesting game

Not a bad shout although Swansea don't look like scoring at all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

We are pressing again really well
    Same as last week

These are the type of games Carrick should always play against bottom half of the league

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Jaysus lads, i take him out of my FF and now he scores 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

This ibra guy is finished.

No wait..:pac:

Zlatan scores his 400th league goal.

Rooney assist again.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Jaysus lads, i take him out of my FF and now he scores 2

Shouldn't have taken Zlatan out :pac:

Rooney assist again.

lol

He's playing well though in all fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Swansea are absolutely cat.

The one thing I'd like to see come out of this game is Carrick getting a more regular run.

Formation wise it's a bit thrown together. It'll get the job done today but wouldn't be a runner long term.

Still though, hope Jose has made a point to couple of lads not playing today, needed to happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Zlatan again. 0-3 Utd.

Like Watford today, Swansea have been truly appalling but still, Utd very comfortable and giving some cannon fodder team a good hammering will do the confidence no harm at all.

Two assists for Rooney.

limnam wrote: »
    This ibra guy is finished.

No wait..:pac:

can finish :D

Would be great if Ibrahimovich could get a hatrick then come off for Martial or Rashford to go up front.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

I know its over and we can't change the result but with how we are doing today it adds more frustration to the stoke and Burnley games

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Also have to give Ashley Young a lot of credit. He just gets on with it, does what he's asked to do and is a great squad player for us.

• Jayop wrote: »
    lol Feck ye, my stream is about 3 minutes slow.

62849623.jpg

Rooney assist again.

dude seriously we get it you love Rooney but your embarrasing yourself no mention of the great goals scored by other players shows you agenda

• Sexual from Carrick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Apart from 2 or 3 games this is how we have been playing all season only different is we have taken our chances hopefully we keep it going now.

dude seriously we get it you love Rooney but your embarrasing yourself no mention of the great goals scored by other players shows you agenda

No acknowledgement of Rooney's contribution by any poster whilst a poor pass or touch will be brought up and criticised plenty of times shows everyone else's agenda. The goals were adequately acknowledged by a number of people here, I didn't need to say what has already been said.