Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Note in OP, 13/9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

That's more like it Martial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

astradave wrote: »
    He's not on the bench

Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,215 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Allowing them too much freedom wide to put balls across, not enjoying that part. A bit of positive play from Martial!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

astradave wrote: »
    The 200mins I think was a pool or Arsenal fan

What wad the rationale if you can remember?

Peno!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

DARE

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Good points weekend for my captain :)

I havnt been this excited as a fan since Ronaldo had that great season with us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

He's a beast

Pure and simple beast

Bailly is savage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

I'd take off Martial quick enough in this one

He's doing much better this half...so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Really?

Yep young is instead.. probably b3cause he offers more defensively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Headshot wrote: »
    He's a beast

Pure and simple beast

English not my first language but in that case bring on the beastiality!

Mkhi warming up. Mata off maybe?

Bailly did so well there.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Yermandan is a legend
    He only speaks when he wants too

He posts when he wants, he post when he wants, Yermandan he posts when he wants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,986 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Lads! Lads!

Zlatan Ibrahimovic plays for Manchester United.

Giblet wrote: »
    Lads! Lads!

Zlatan Ibrahimovic plays for Manchester United.

200.gif

Ah I'd have loved to see him get one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Looks like he took an extra touch.

Absolutely brilliant link up between Martial and Shaw! MOAR OF THAT!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Pogba has been unreal

Pogba has been outstanding!! This is so exciting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Nevermind Ibrahimovic, having Shaw back is a godsend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Martial really needs to find his feet.

Just not going for him but far better signs then in the first half

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Martial seems to be missing that killer instinct

Pogba has been unreal

Making a mockery of pre season training

Pogba has been unreal

Looks like a 50m pound player.

I'm really happy with Martial this half. He's now making the chances for himself again. The goals will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

CANNOT GET ENOUGH OF THIS INCESSANT ATTACKING FOOTBALL

Hococop wrote: »

Off field problems with his ex probably playing on his mind!

Hococop wrote: »

Literally just said that IRL.

After that great setup, just lacking the drive

Holy **** what a run!

How are the supporters getting on, are they loud? Can't see the match , no sky sports!

• Martial
    Pogba
    Tony V
    Ibra

Think my Mickey got a little sick

My urge to take Martial off have done him wonders, put the fear of God into him so I did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

This is so different to last season. Already.

zorro2566 wrote: »
    How are the supporters getting on, are they loud? Can't see the match , no sky sports!

Insane

That wee pull away from the full back from Valencia was such a blast from the past. He's like a different player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Fellaini being class again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Feckin love Valencia. My favourite MUFC player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    He's been piss poor though

Needs a seat on the bench IMO

No, NO! You shut your filthy pie hole! :mad:

He's on 175 if he finishes the game, let him start one more and take him off at the half. Then sell him to Swindon.

Just let him get to 201 mins first. PLEASE!

Surprised, and pleasantly surprised by A. Pogbas performance, and B. his stamina, thought he would be off by now, great signs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Valencia is running their left back into the ground.

Hope this form lasts for the season, we'll walk it!

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Off field problems with his ex probably playing on his mind!

Januzzi was never the same after the nandos incident

J. Marston wrote: »
    Valencia is running their left back into the ground.

Confidence.

Every time he gets it he's just squaring yer man up and going right past him. Brilliant.

#PrayforJuan

You see the way Jose took a swing at Mata there? And he didnt even look in his direction. Gone, fact

• Billy86 wrote: »
    No, NO! You shut your filthy pie hole! :mad:

He's on 175 if he finishes the game, let him start one more and take him off at the half. Then sell him to Swindon.

Just let him get to 201 mins first. PLEASE!
    Il stand by the fact he's been poor the last couple of games up until the second half today

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Even Mata's smile it says "you think you have had the last laugh I'll show you"