Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peoples Republic Of Cork forum.

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Smaugstein

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I got banned for saying the N word and pulled down the whole site with me, serves the fcukers right :) anything goes on the PROC.

Obviously not everything goes on the proc :)

I did warn ya but I'd say whoever reported it must have screen grabbed your post.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

lukin wrote: »
    It's down again, I just tried it there. The posters on the Sports Forum are grand most of the time but the Langers Forum is full of scumbags. I remember reading someone on there criticising Joanne O Riordan once :mad:. I read it occasionally but I don't post there anymore.

criticising or mocking? There's a difference. If it was mocking than it's bad form.

"Someone once"

I vaguely remember the thread but it was someone criticising and not mocking, the poster in question was pulled on it, still, people are entitled to their opinion.

Alls I can confirm is that Joanne O'Riordan was very much respected by people posting on the thread.

Lukin seems to be an axe grinder, from my reading of it.

God knows where one gets the time to read threads/forums that one hates.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

Smaugstein wrote: »

I did warn ya but I'd say whoever reported it must have screen grabbed your post.

I have no issue with proc banning those who post porn like poles did,
    and proc is right to ban those using the n word either

however banning people for having the audacity to slate cork teams or rib their supporters after the always lose was petty , insecure and reeked of bitterness on the mods part.
    This mentality that anyone that dares to speak bad about Cork, and it is a dump, I know I live there, must be somehow lying, as some think Cork is paradise on earth and the epicentre of the Universe.
    All this while a select few of the favorites can run amok and never get a warning for far worse stuff.
    There is a clique on there of insecure twats seem to get personally offended by comments that does not suit the mods agenda.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

however banning people for having the audacity to slate cork teams or rib their supporters after the always lose was petty , insecure and reeked of bitterness on the mods part.
    This mentality that anyone that dares to speak bad about Cork, and it is a dump, I know I live there, must be somehow lying, as some think Cork is paradise on earth and the epicentre of the Universe.
    All this while a select few of the favorites can run amok and never get a warning for far worse stuff.
    There is a clique on there of insecure twats seem to get personally offended by comments that does not suit the mods agenda.

I find it hard to believe that's all you were banned for.

I can understand you thinking that, as it does sound ridiculous to be banned for just that, but thats the issue I had.

A few other good lads on there who also were fed up of the brainwashed GAA fans, who I wont name as they would get grief next , sent me messages saying slagging the cork GAA team will get you banned, they don't like it on there, warning me.

I thought surely no one is that insecure, and sure enough posts of mine were edited or deleted, so I started posting pics of sheep equating them to cork supporters, and guess what....a waring offense, how dare I insult cork people by slagging their team and supporters who were abusing me.
    Seems it was ok for them to say what they liked to me and accuse me of whatever they wanted but if I said anything in return I was getting warned.

What pushed them over the edge was some photoshop pics i made of sheep in cork jerseys, that had them completely flustered and that was me gone.

I do admit I did take some joy knowing the pics had got to them so much it led to them banning me, and proved my point about the mods on there all along.
    (still got the pics if you are interested)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Poster on Boards complains about banning on the Proc. Were there mushrooms in my tea?!

I think you will find its not an actual complaint but posting facts as to why.Its what people call discussion..
    I dont care if I was ever allowed back on there, and if I was I would have nothing to add, why waste my time posting on there when its clear I would be interacting with the same people i just described as petty and insecure.

Good luck to them on there, and hopefully those people defending PROC like its their own family being insulted can move on. :D

Half a 'bitter' and a packet of crisps please.

I can understand you thinking that, as it does sound ridiculous to be banned for just that, but thats the issue I had.

A few other good lads on there who also were fed up of the brainwashed GAA fans, who I wont name as they would get grief next , sent me messages saying slagging the cork GAA team will get you banned, they don't like it on there, warning me.

I thought surely no one is that insecure, and sure enough posts of mine were edited or deleted, so I started posting pics of sheep equating them to cork supporters, and guess what....a waring offense, how dare I insult cork people by slagging their team and supporters who were abusing me.
    Seems it was ok for them to say what they liked to me and accuse me of whatever they wanted but if I said anything in return I was getting warned.

What pushed them over the edge was some photoshop pics i made of sheep in cork jerseys, that had them completely flustered and that was me gone.

I do admit I did take some joy knowing the pics had got to them so much it led to them banning me, and proved my point about the mods on there all along.
    I think you will find its not an actual complaint but posting facts as to why.Its what people call discussion..
    I dont care if I was ever allowed back on there, and if I was I would have nothing to add, why waste my time posting on there when its clear I would be interacting with the same people i just described as petty and insecure.

Good luck to them on there, and hopefully those people defending PROC like its their own family being insulted can move on. :D

You seem to be experiencing butt hurt pal, I can't blame you to be honest, sounds like the lads on the SF wound you up something good .

Don't worry, the pain goes away, eventually but it will take time, lots and lots of butt hurting time.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

You did in fairness, the ban is only for a week so the admin must went easy on me after I edited it.

The only one that appears to be hurting are the likes of you who feel compelled and obliged to defend another forum as if you were personally insulted and criticism of said forum is some sort of attack on you personally.

Can never get my head around that sort of mentality.
    I am sure now that you made your feelings clear. now you have little or no need to keep returning to "defend" PROC unless it is all you have in your boring life.

I will leave you the last word as I have no doubt my comments will have you dying to respond yet again so you can run back to the other place like a child with gossip.
    I have better things to be doing than argue with someone who is so mentally stunted that would spend his saturday night defending a forum.
    Have fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

PROC sounds like a bit of craic. Oh wait I'm from Kerry.

The only one that appears to be hurting are the likes of you who feel compelled and obliged to defend another forum as if you were personally insulted and criticism of said forum is some sort of attack on you personally.

I am sure now that you made your feelings clear. now you have little or no need to keep returning to "defend" PROC unless it is all you have in your boring life.

I will leave you the last word as I have no doubt my comments will have you dying to respond yet again so you can run back to the other place like a child with gossip.
    I have better things to be doing than argue with someone who is so mentally stunted that would spend his saturday night defending a forum.
    Have fun.

Twist of lemon matey?

Sam Kade wrote: »
    You did in fairness, the ban is only for a week so the admin must went easy on me after I edited it.

Well then there certainly was no screen grab and the one week was for the letter "N".

You won't do it again.

We look out for our own bah. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Crimsonred

You seem to be experiencing butt hurt pal, I can't blame you to be honest, sounds like the lads on the SF wound you up something good .

Don't worry, the pain goes away, eventually but it will take time, lots and lots of butt hurting time.

Mod Warning :

Smaugstein, please moderate your language please or you will be banned, you filthy German Schweinhund.

Justin Credible, grow a pair ffs, and while your at it, Dry 'em good.

Have fun.

Huh?

I posted a few comments while sitting on the toilet earlier.

No need to get so upset pal, if you can't take the heat, move on. Don't be carrying all that misery around with you, look at the positive side of life, enjoy yourself, negativity will swallow you up. Get out there with a new approach to life, make some friends, become a positive experience, embrace life. After all, it's only banter.

Crimsonred wrote: »
    Mod Warning :

Smaugstein, please moderate your language please or you will be banned, you filthy German Schweinhund.

Hey, I'm only one quarter German but I take your point, it was totally uncalled for to use the "butt" word.

You do realise you can't use the words, ****, ****, ****, ****, ****, ****, **** , **** **** on here.

It's ****ing amazing, some technology on the blue boards. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Crimsonred

Mod Warning :

Hey, I'm only one quarter German but I take your point, it was totally uncalled for to use the "butt" word.

You do realise you can't use the words, ****, ****, ****, ****, ****, ****, **** , **** **** on here.

It's ****ing amazing, some technology on the blue boards. ;)

It's all very strange when you're more used to the Red border. 8-)

It sure is, Louis Stewart died today and nobody on here seems to give a ****.

Chillin with Satin Doll here before I hit the wellington boot dance off in Rosscarbery latter.