Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016/2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Woudnt mind seeing Lucas coming on . Theo and Ox are invisible :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Only 25 min late...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

pudzey101 wrote: »
    Woudnt mind seeing Lucas coming on . Theo and Ox are invisible :)

Even though I though Kerr was ott the other day when Perez scored a hat-trick he was right that he hasn't adapted to do the defensive treaking back which we need in this match. Both Theo and Ox off for me for Iwobi and Giorud. Ha never mind, must of heard me!

mansize wrote: »
    Only 25 min late...

Arsene knows :rolleyes:

Maybe he does- he knows more than you or I

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Gabriel a bit exposed on a few occasions

Soups123 wrote: »
    Coq's use of the ball has been dreadful, he's killing us

This times a million, not like him but both himself and Xhaka haven't been great.

Maybe he does- he knows more than you or I

It isnt you or I he needs to know more than though, its his rival managers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Oh god an Everton youngster

I can see why Everton are unbeaten at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Bad feelings :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Was coming, haven't been good enough Everton deserve that

Balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

We were actually dominating until the substitutions

Perez on for a quick hat-trick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Arsenal have disappeared since the subs were made

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Just one of these games where you play **** and end up losing.

Hate these games.

greendom wrote: »
    Arsenal have disappeared since the subs were made

Since scoring

More like the Arsenal we all know and love. Bottle it. Come on the f*ck lads and prove me wrong with a late goal. We deserve a point at least

Also could the commentary team on BTSports have been more up for Everton?

This is the workmanlike performance by Everton that is our undoing yet again

Hope Clattenburg adds plenty of time for that red

How the actual f*ck did we not score there

How did that stay out??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Disappointing result.

Too many poor performances. Coq was really poor, him and Xhaka offered very little tonight in midfield, first time in a while we've been bullied.

Thought the substitutions were poor, took the pace out of the team when we needed it, we did very little going forward with Giroud, for me Perez would have kept us dangerous.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Very unlucky

Was it a pen after the clearance off the line?

So the team wakes up in injury time. Why not earlier ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

what an exciting finish to the game, it was edge of your seat stuff.

Everton on the balance of play, deserved the win

Walcott and Ox both passengers

City a must win now, if it wasn't already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Everton to win their next 2 games would be ideal ;)

1 game down. :o

Some poor final balls from Sanchez

FixitFelix wrote: »
    Walcott and Ox both passengers

Deadweight

Goood question

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Their first win in 10. Nice one arsenal ffs.

Could be 6 behind Chelsea tomorrow and playing city at the weekend. Just when I was starting to slightly believe this team were different.

Pretty sure that should have been a pen. Wonder if BT will show another angle to confirm

Long way to go in the league, Everton deserved the win although we could have got a point in the end, good rest now before City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭irelandrover

Looked like it alright

Everton on the balance of play, deserved the win
    No they diddnt

Looked like it alright

They haven't shown it yet, doubt they will

No they diddnt

They did they pressed hard from the moment they went behind. We had a lot of passing going nowhere

Looked like it alright

50:50 for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Far too many passengers tonight. No intensity until we were behind and the game almost over.
    Sensed that we would lose that game all day. Anytime we're up there and challenging we get sh*t performances like tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Way too many passengers in the Arsenal team tonight.

We didn't look like a team chasing the title.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Ahhhh, the boards meltdown...

Lads, will ye ever suck it up. We played bad, it happens. Away to the Toffees loss is not the worst in the world. Especially if we respond well on the weekend against City. Chelsea will have days like that too. We actually deserved something from the game IMO.

The Arsecast mentioned about loyalty to Theo or Ox as Wenger might not buy a winger (Drexler) in Jan... On tonight's performance alone, you'd guess it's possible. Mahrez too! They are too hot and cold (Ox/Theo) and in tight pressing games, they fade a lot. Theo especially!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

greendom wrote: »
    Pretty sure that should have been a pen. Wonder if BT will show another angle to confirm

It was 100% a penalty IMO.

Very unlucky to lose that game.

Execution was just poor tonight, from a lot of players. Any chance we had for a fast break seemed to be blown by poor passing.

I guess Wenger will put in a few changes for this weekend, can't imagine he'll stick with the same team again.

They haven't shown it yet, doubt they will

Going by their commentary team I wouldn't be holding my breath