Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016/2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Wenger can't anymore,this team is a good reflection of its management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

mansize wrote: »
    We are punching well above our weight against a very expensively assembled team and manager

What? We've been awful. How is that punching above our weight?

AdamD wrote: »
    This Xhaka performance is off the charts bad

Careful now, ya don't want to be critical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

gitzy16v wrote: »
    Wenger can't anymore,this team is a good reflection of its management

Can't what? Win the league with an
    Underperforming squad that have overperformed relative to their talents

AdamD wrote: »
    This Xhaka performance is off the charts bad

Since he got sent off that day and for Switzerland afterwards it seems that he is playing with a handbrake on. Can't understand why elneny can't get a start. Far better player

What? We've been awful. How is that punching above our weight?

Out final position the last few years, with better sides below us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Well atleast we can forget the league now and concentrate on winning the CL

FixitFelix wrote: »

We won't win either.

Out final position the last few years, with better sides below us

****e, just because City spend money doesn't mean they're any good

And the manager who recruited this dross shouldn't bear any responsibility whatsoever? None at all?

We are punching well above our weight against a very expensively assembled team and manager

ray%2Bliotta%2Bgoodfellas%2Blaughing.jpg

****e, just because City spend money doesn't mean they're any good

If they have a better more talented squad- they should be

And the manager who recruited this dross shouldn't bear any responsibility whatsoever? None at all?

He can only buy within his budget tbf- no oil barons here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Bull****. You don't have to be an expensive player to put in some effort. Leicester showed that last season. Players strolling around the pitch today not giving a damn sums up this weak squad and manager.

Lol. Yep Barca and Messi are quaking in their boots

We will finish in top 4 though

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

One of the worst performances I have seen from an Arsenal team

If they have a better more talented squad- they should be

I didn't say whether they should be, the fact is they aren't particularly good.

What's your point here anyway? I just see rubbish being spouted on the page, bit like Arsenal today actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

He can only buy within his budget tbf- no oil barons here

Leicester had no oil money either

You realise that that makes no sense under any grammatical rules yeah? Jesus Christ.

Bull****. You don't have to be an expensive player to put in some effort. Leicester showed that last season. Players strolling around the pitch today not giving a damn sums up this weak squad and manager.

How's Leicester doing this year? Doing it once it easy

Can't get his team to perform to the best of their abilities,underperforming because of him,it's not a bunch of Sunday league players we have,we've seen how well they can play...we also see how well the usually play...

We-heyyyyy! Brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

**** Wenger

You realise that that makes no sense under any grammatical rules yeah? Jesus Christ.

Which ones? Specifically...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

No backbone on the field.
    No backbone on the line.

There's the 9 points behind by Christmas now for yis.
    Another season with our challenge gone early. So predictable.
    We played in yellow again today. Suits most of our players.

Ah well

At least then won it and are still going strong in the CL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Season is over again

Once in ten years would be lovely. If it was that easy.

Even Wenger himself wouldn't believe half the bullshìt you post

Oh thank God for that...get knocked out of the CL last 16 again...
    I'm sure I've seen that before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Season is over again

Well we can accept it now and not get our hopes up

How has it come to this. From destroying Chelsea to now been 9 points behind them. We're now only 4 ahead of Man Utd for the love of god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

mansise defending the indefensible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Well we can accept it now and not get our hopes up

My only hope now is for a new manager.

No backbone on the field.
    No backbone on the line.

There's the 9 points behind by Christmas now for yis.
    Another season with our challenge gone early. So predictable.
    We played in yellow again today. Suits most of our players.
    I don't blame the players. Sanchez was hurt in the first half, I expect him to need a break soon but sure let him play on. They had no idea what to do. Completely aimless and rudderless. Same old, same old.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Thoroughly depressing. Worst in a long long time and that's some achievement for this team of bottlers. Ozil and Sanchez not doing anything there when we needed our big players. Poor tactics from the line. WC keeper beaten on his near post?

There's so much wrong with this team, it's actually frightening. 1-0 up in last 2 games and losing 2-1?? Fukc off AW.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Blueprint big game performance. Score early, down tools, wait for the inevitable comeback. You can almost see it in the players faces.

Hard to see any of this changing under the manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Well that was a complete clusterfcuk of a game. Went one up and the Arsenal threw it away again.

Was it last weekend we were top of the league?

I hate to call it trolling, so I won't, but surely he doesn't believe the ****e contained within his posts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Two awful performances in a week. But what harm. Top 4 will be in the bag :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

I found a useful tool on boards called the ignore user function. It makes the visit to this thread much more enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Misses walks in to see what I am cursing and throwing at the wall, see the match on. She then tells me that she bought me the training top and the away jersey for xmas....I told her to take them back, no way I am supporting this shambles.

We play like a team of 35 yr olds, fragile with the odd glimpse of flair. Kinda like them world charity matches when all the greats come out and play the one off......

Wenger is ****in ruining his own fabulous legend status with this bull****, really wish he would walk away while he has a shred of dignity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

lertsnim wrote: »
    Two awful performances in a week. But what harm. Top 4 will be in the bag :mad:

And thus the money keeps flowing...

Posters got slagged off here the other night after Everton for overreacting. Would love to hear the same people put a positive spin on now.

If I'm honest I'm starting to not care anymore which in itself is depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

My only hope now is for a new manager.

Not a chance of that.
    Should have been sacked years ago. He's a dud, a fake.
    But he's a company man, a money man, so he won't be sacked.
    He'll be carried out by people in white coats still kicking and screaming in many years to come as I predicted years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Ozil is not playing like a man that deserves 200+ grand a week

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Misses walks in to see what I am cursing and throwing at the wall, see the match on. She then tells me that she bought me the training top and the away jersey for xmas....I told her to take them back, no way I am supporting this shambles.

We play like a team of 35 yr olds, fragile with the odd glimpse of flair. Kinda like them world charity matches when all the greats come out and play the one off......

Wenger is ****in ruining his own fabulous legend status with this bull****, really wish he would walk away while he has a shred of dignity.

I don't know what I laughed louder at. You throwing stuff at the wall, or telling your Mrs to take the clothes back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

emmetlego wrote: »
    I found a useful tool on boards called the ignore user function. It makes the visit to this thread much more enjoyable.

I find the ignore function more annoying to be honest, especially when half the posts on a page are ignored and quoted posts show up anyway, I do agree theres a ton of sneaky trolling done here though