Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016/2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Game over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Def peno xhaka strikes again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Oh deary me.

Xhaka is an idiot. More clumsiness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Xhaka is a tit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

This is a total shambles

Another chap corner and they hit us on the break.

Xhaka can fcuk off to Cheeseland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Ridiculous

Game over

Hardly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Cech made it very easy for him.
    Might as well have left the goal altogether.
    No shape or make to this team.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Quick response or we're fooked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Going nowhere. We've a team of brain dead players

Second goal all stemed from a terrible 2 yard pass to coq, think by Ramsey

No complaints to be fair.

Ramsey has been poor since the euros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

No complaints to be fair.

I have many.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

FixitFelix wrote: »
    Hardly

This team have no heart or bottle - be very surprised if they get anything from this match

It pretty much is game over if something isn't done and fast the balance of the team is all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Nothing new here is there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Why oh f*cking why is it that anytime anyone around us drops points we feel obliged to do the same? What a joke.

I'm a massive supporter of Wenger but the blame for this is squarely at his feet

marvin80 wrote: »
    This team have no heart or bottle - be very surprised if they get anything from this match

It was a joke as in time wise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,513 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

All you can do is lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Clumsy again from Xhaka. Still think Arsenal could pull one back and get something here.

Why oh f*cking why is it that anytime anyone around us drops points we feel obliged to do the same? What a joke.

They're not dropped yet.

Basil3 wrote: »
    They're not dropped yet.

Sure we'll score 3.....but concede another 3 knowing us.

Why do we insist on playing passes to someone who has two men on him.
    Use your feckin brains if you have any.

Being outplayed and outfought all over the pitch, these bottlers don't wanna know

Groundhog Day anyone?

Basil3 wrote: »
    They're not dropped yet.

Going by the first 25 mins we'll be lucky not to lose by more. Absolutely abysmal. I hope too f*ck they prove me wrong but I can't see it happening.

It must kill arsene having to use a sub after only 28 mins!!

I'm a massive supporter of Wenger but the blame for this is squarely at his feet

I honestly don't understand how you can support him anymore...Performances like this happen far too often to still say he's the right man for the job.

omega man wrote: »
    It must kill arsene having to use a sub after only 28 mins!!

Lol, tis a wonder he doesn't play with 10 till the 70th minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Arghus wrote: »
    Clumsy again from Xhaka. Still think Arsenal could pull one back and get something here.

Wasn't clumsy, just completely braindead stuff.

I have many.

I try to ignore the things I can't change. Makes following the Arsenal easier :/

A goal for Arsenal and Bournemouth might do an arsenal.

I don't think any other manager is going to do much better because they'll be hamstrung by the board that's why i support him ...and he's the manager of the club , the club I support so I'll support him simple really

Unlucky from Ramsey. Good to see a positive bit of play.

Is bellerins brain already gone to Barca? Been ****ing shocking

Oliver is another useless p***k of a referee. Can't wait to get waving his cards especially if it's an Arsenal player.
    Bet he give them a soft penalty or a red to one of our players for feck-all.

Proper tackle

Defence is all over the place

2-0 down at home and some of the tracking has been pathetic. Chasing down players and then standing off them while they have an easy pass... It's the sort of stuff you see lads doing in sunday league who are hungover...Look coach I'm grand, look at all this running I'm doing...With no end product. Who are these lads playing for at all? One thing's for sure...They don't play for Wenger because this is utterly pathetic and all too familiar.

Yawn. I'm bored of this now. I'll literally take any manager just to see something different.

Edit. D'oh. Away. But still. Jesus.

2-0 down at home and some of the tracking has been pathetic. Chasing down players and then standing off them while they have an easy pass... It's the sort of stuff you see lads doing in sunday league who are hungover...Look coach I'm grand, look at all this running I'm doing...With no end product. Who are these lads playing for at all? One thing's for sure...They don't play for Wenger because this is utterly pathetic and all too familiar.

Yawn. I'm bored of this now. I'll literally take any manager just to see something different.

We're away

Bournemouth working very hard. You'd wonder can they keep it up for ninety minutes.

Arghus wrote: »
    Bournemouth working very hard. You'd wonder can they keep it up for ninety minutes.

They're playing us, so I imagine they will.

We didn't approach this game in the right manner. Not pressing from the off and standing off them.
    That's down to the manager.

Hard to see is getting back into this if we don't get a goal in the first half

FixitFelix wrote: »
    We're away

That's what I get for working and not being able to check the score apart from here.

You just feel sorry for the away fans, who are always amazing and making so much noise. If only the 11 empty shirts on the field could do them some justice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Certainly cant see Sanchez and Ozil signing on with this bunch. They deserve so much better as does Koscielny.

Bournemouth pressing so well. We look devoid of ideas.