Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016/2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

We are pathetic. Absolutely a shower of fooking yellow bellies.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Tactical genius Kos off Gab on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    The best entertainment we will get tonite is the post match interview from deluded Wenger, saying he is delighted with the spirit that we kept it at three or four nil and not double figures ffs.

Nah it's the leagues' fault for making us play 3 games over such a short period...like all the other teams :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

And Mustafi stays on. Unreal player because he shows passion.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Soups123 wrote: »
    Tactical genius Kos off Gab on

He better be injured or something

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Everyone's laughing at us.

I'm laughing at us FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,662 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Well they're laughing their arses off over in the United thread anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

He hasn't achieved anything in a long time me. If he wasn't a fool he'd have noticed he was spent here long ago

He's won the fa cup twice in the last 3 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Iwobi looks to be the sort of player who plays unreal in the 5 a side in training but when it comes to the crunch he doesn't perform.

Well they're laughing their arses off over in the United thread anyway.

Who gives a fcuk? They hated Maureen a few weeks ago

Great tackle ox.

This is going to get worse isn't it.

omega man wrote: »
    Great tackle ox.

Much worse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

He better be injured or something

I rather he wasn't tbh! :p

When's Szczesny coming back lads Cech hasn't been covering himself in glory as of late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Great tackle ox.

Well make it 3-2 in the last couple, the usual hard luck story

Well done Ox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Surely Wenger has to go in the summer.The collapses just as they get into position to contend is becoming a joke at this stage.I expect a 7 or 8 game unbeaten streak now just as Arsenal are out of the title race.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭wawaman

The first death of 2017 is Arsenal fc

When's Szczesny coming back lads Cech hasn't been covering himself in glory as of late.

Oooooossssspina

Better that both imho

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

4-0 v Soton a year ago I seem to remember, must be something about the South coast lol

Surely Wenger has to go in the summer.The collapses just as they get into position to contend is becoming a joke at this stage.I expect a 7 or 8 game unbeaten streak now just as Arsenal are out of the title race.

No pressure, it's when they perform best

if we don't cut our ties with Wenger we'll lose Ozil and Sanchez. We need a high profile manager to show them we want to win otherwise you really can't blame them for leaving

FixitFelix wrote: »

Even we're too sh1t to do that tonight.

Everyone except Chelsea is tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

I'm lost for words at this rubbish. The way we're going how are we going to attract any world class players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Szczesny is shocking would you give over. Another over rated player amongst the Arsenal fans just like Ramsey, Walcott and Oxlade Chamberlain.

wawaman wrote: »
    The first death of 2017 is Arsenal fc

It wasn't hyperbole in this thread anyway

Sanchez will be leaving us shortly, Guaranteed.

wonga77 wrote: »
    I'm lost for words at this rubbish. The way we're going how are we going to attract any world class players

Never mind attracting, we'll lose 2....

Here it comes !!!

Sanchez.

Quinn is priceless on the Sky commentary. You'd never know he used to play for us. Definite peno with Xhaka, Frazer did amazing with a tiny nudge on Bellerin...

Sanchez will be leaving us shortly, Guaranteed.

I said that- got side eyes.

I can see him submitting a transfer request

Giroud assist!!!

mansize wrote: »
    I said that- got side eyes.

I can see him submitting a transfer request

As can I.
    I'm sure Ozil will follow suit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

jamescd wrote: »
    Lol, that was exactly the same as the Xhaka penalty. Both were fouls.

Not really.

Xhaka clipped the Bournemouth players heels, it was a clumsy foul.

Bellerin threw himself into the air after nothing contact from a 5ft4 colossos.

If an attacker goes to ground around the box after some contact, he may well get a penalty.

If a defender goes to ground around the box he might end up looking like an ejit and leaving his team wide open.

Sanchez is just such a professional

Heh my Sky app must be about 2 minutes behind. Glad to hear we pulled one back anyhow. Now if we could just get another 3 please!

I'm glad Niall Quinn isn't on my feed

mansize wrote: »
    Giroud assist!!!

Your a gas man mansize, Sanchez scores and you celebrate the Giroud assist :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Bit late for a comeback
    These teams need respect, they all are where they are in table due to home form, which is decent to say the least.

FixitFelix wrote: »

You've seen this before haven't you??!!

Your a gas man mansize, Sanchez scores and you celebrate the Giroud assist :)

It was well worked, blind assist- the man is a god 😝

Weak shot Ollie

If Bournemouth do an Arsenal here then surely Howe is on his way to The Emirates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Szczesny is shocking would you give over. Another over rated player amongst the Arsenal fans just like Ramsey, Walcott and Oxlade Chamberlain.

He's young and has potential still.

Ramsey played well in the Euros. Walcott and Ox have been good this season.

And why did Iwobi start ahead of Oxlade-Chamberlain today? I've seen nothing from Iwobi since the CL group stages really.

Poor from Sanchez there

ah now, some strike

Get in

Oh this is classic arsenal

PEREZ!!!