Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016/2017

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

A win now and Arsenal could separate themselves and the other top 4 from the rest of the table a loss and it'd be you and Spurs being (5pts behind the trio ahead) chased by Utd even further back.

Big 3 pts

which I think you'll get but its def a game where it seems much more important for all 3 and a draw would be quite bad even though Bournemouth aren't terrible. Wonder how motivated Jack will be against Arsenal, show them what their missing or a little reluctant to hurt my own side?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Jack cannot play against Arsenal. Loanees cannot play against their parent club

mansize wrote: »
    Jack cannot play against Arsenal. Loanees cannot play against their parent club

Ahh of course (doh!) they would have that in his loan contract, pity but it obviously means on Paper they are at least slightly less of a worrying prospect to play against as on his day he can be great.

big 3pts either way

Ahh of course (doh!) they would have that in his loan contract, pity but it obviously means on Paper they are at least slightly less of a worrying prospect to play against as on his day he can be great.

big 3pts either way

Its against the rules regardless of contract

guess I'm just thinking of the old european loans where you had people like Morientes playing against Madrid for Monaco etc but like I said doh!

anyway... big 3pts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Jaysus lads, have you something on your consciences that you can't sleep and are posting here at 5 and 6 in the morning? PM me if you need counselling :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

The November thing is a load of shyte.

Again, while I agree with you, there was quite a good explanation on the live Arsecast that was posted on Friday, where they talk about the pre-season training meaning they suffer in November to make sure they last the rest of the season. Phillipe Auclair (spell check required!!) discussed it. Worth a listen anyway!

Any sign of a team being named yet? Need these 3 points badly to put the shocking stuff of the last 3 games behind us.

emmetlego wrote: »
    Again, while I agree with you, there was quite a good explanation on the live Arsecast that was posted on Friday, where they talk about the pre-season training meaning they suffer in November to make sure they last the rest of the season. Phillipe Auclair (spell check required!!) discussed it. Worth a listen anyway!

Any sign of a team being named yet? Need these 3 points badly to put the shocking stuff of the last 3 games behind us.

Xhaka gets a start. Nice bit of pace on the flanks.

Just realised we're playing Debuchy....all out of RB's!

https://twitter.com/Arsenal/status/802864013948223488

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Very Happy to see Ramsey dropped Ozil plays miles better when he isn't playing , would have probably rathered to see Iwobi playing over Ox though

Jaysus lads, have you something on your consciences that you can't sleep and are posting here at 5 and 6 in the morning? PM me if you need counselling :D

Ah ya know yer self mid sleep pit stop... not getting any younger lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Very Happy to see Ramsey dropped Ozil plays miles better when he isn't playing , would have probably rathered to see Iwobi playing over Ox though
    Iwobi was a disaster against PSG and Ox has looked good recently when coming on. I think he deserves his chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

greendom wrote: »
    Iwobi was a disaster against PSG and Ox has looked good recently when coming on. I think he deserves his chance.

Agree Iwobi is a super potential but he hasn't been hitting the level and was awful against PSG

Like the look of the team today back to speed up top

Xhaka and Elneny together.
    That should work well.

Arsene against the pretender to his throne

Henry right, no Santi Özil drops too deep to get a pass

Does Jenk know the way to the Olympic Stadium? Hope he had his Oyster Card!

Sanchez

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Howler, nice one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Yeah that'll do

Debuchy is poxed.

Debuchy seriously

Shame, Debuchy was looking sharp.

He didn't last long

I live in Taiwan so... there is that for me anyway.

I like the look of that side. Ox probably hasn't improved as much as he should have by now but that looks like the type of fast paced side that could suit his game.

edit: Hard luck Debuchy, just back and all

If Ox does nothing today - his time is limited at Arsenal

Wow, how was the foul on Ozil not given?

All because of Ozil's lack of balls there on the wing.
    Great footballer but so lacking in courage.

How is that a peno ffs

He flung himself in front of Nacho and gets a peno 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Wilson ran into Monreal..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Never a penalty.

All because of Ozil's lack of balls there on the wing.
    Great footballer but so lacking in courage.
    Özil was rugby tackled tbf

Never a penalty but we've been terrible since scoring. We were denied a stonewall too

Özil was rugby tackled tbf
    Watch it again.

Get the finger out arsenal. Should be 2-1 down there

This ref is whistle happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

More rubbish today I see.
    Can only hear the away fans too.

This ref is whistle happy

I'm taking a real dislike to him

More rubbish today I see.
    Can only hear the away fans too.

That may be where the sky crowd mic is tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Gabriel at rb is a disaster. Why was Jenkinson not included in the squad considering Debuchy hasn't played in so long? Poor management yet again.

At least we had another shot at goal.

..... and another.

Gabriel at rb is a disaster. Why was Jenkinson not included in the squad considering Debuchy hasn't played in so long? Poor management yet again.

Gab covers two positions

What was Sanchez at?

I love Sanchez but fcuk me he loses the ball an awful lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Ref is vile.

omega man wrote: »
    I love Sanchez but fcuk me he loses the ball an awful lot

He does, and gets a free pass for it