Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2016 (II)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,079 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

So did biggins get paid. ?

I think he just got a %.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

Bear is getting £12,000 and he was the lowest paid. I'd say Katie is getting £ 20,000 - £25,000

That's chump change. Surely that's not right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

That's chump change. Surely that's not right?

Of course it's right. They're barely even z-list celebrities

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

smash wrote: »
    Of course it's right. They're barely even z-list celebrities

That show makes a fortune from sponsers. Whether they're z list or not it's expolitation at it's worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Tasden wrote: »
    Do you know what sam is getting?

Ideas above her station.

Also, paranoid that she's no longer the nations sweetheart.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Ideas above her station.

Also, paranoid that she's no longer the nations sweetheart.

Stop editing so I can smile at you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

That show makes a fortune from sponsers. Whether they're z list or not it's expolitation at it's worst.

It's not the shows problem if the celebs have agents who can't negotiate.

Awful that they're forced to go in against their will for our entertainment.
    Truly horrific.

Wow.

Biggins was on £150k and Grant was on £100k so I'd guess Sam would in or around Grants price range.

No wonder she thinks she's a big shot. I'd be carrying a sharpie pen too if I was being paid that kind of money!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Biggins was on 150k and Grant was on 100k so I'd guess Sam would in or around Grants price range.
    Well imo bear is the only one earning his money. Grant went in first week. And he got 100 grand. That's crazy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭ooter

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭everybodyhas1

Well imo bear is the only one earning his money. Grant went in first week. And he got 100 grand. That's crazy

Defo. Bear made this whole show. It hasn't been as fun to watch in years. He's so on the outside looking in- just like us! Provoking and reacting. Even the fact that he's eternally nominated adds to his "you can't touch me" attitude also gives him even more freedom. What's the worst they can do? He's tv gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Defo. Bear made this whole show. It hasn't been as fun to watch in years. He's so on the outside looking in- just like us! Provoking and reacting. Even the fact that he's eternally nominated adds to his "you can't touch me" attitude also gives him even more freedom. What's the worst they can do? He's tv gold.
    Suddenly in the final week, he has quieten down. Funny that! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Forgot all about biggins.

Oh Luke is on BOTS. He does some very good impressions of the housemates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭omerin

smash wrote: »
    It's not the shows problem if the celebs have agents who can't negotiate.

Now we finally have an explanation why bear says roofless, they've been talking about their fees inside the house.
    Bear and his agent were probably working out what he was worth before he entered, so minimum wage * 24 hours * 21 days, comes out at around 5k, bear says to his agent let's be roofless and go for 12

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭everybodyhas1

wyrn wrote: »

Hmm.. I don't think he's quietened down tho?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

wyrn wrote: »

He hasn't quietened down at all, he's still being himself and keeping it real ......... I just think the other HM's have stopped being overly sensitive, finally!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I would love if they did like on BB, and had an unexpected eviction before the final, when Alex and Sam were booted out.

Sam and the sharpie pen to go... :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

Katie decides to answer being called unstable by being unstable. The biggest meltdown of the series because it was the most genuine.

So who do we think is leaving?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

So who do we think is leaving?

Katie & Sam.

Not 1 vote for Katie in our Big Boardsie poll. WOW! I DON'T EVEN KNOW, WOW
    And Sam has a very very high opinion of herself. It's not an endearing quality

I hoped it would be frankie. But think it will be katie and Sam.

I will be happy with this. Or ricky. I think he is a fine looking man with a very...nice?..personality but he is sooooo boring. And not doing the tasks..? What IS he doing?

Seems he is friendly with bear now as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Just checked and it's on 3e and not TV3 tonight in case any are recording it..I just remembered that someones Mam missed it the other night because of this;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Ricky and Sam hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,896 ✭✭✭Rfrip

ricky and Sam to go tonight