Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2016 (II)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Just wanted to say a big thank you to all the posters for making this a fun thread. I enjoyed posting here and loved the banter.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

fin12 wrote: »
    Haha I wasn't going to bother drinking but this sh*t would drive you to drink.

Does anyone else feel a bit low after the whole thing? And not because it's over

Yes I feel let down by the series. Normally I'm glued to the telly for the final but tonight I offered to drive the OH to the pub and wasn't bothered about missing it. I know others found bear entertaining, which is fair enough, but after 3 or 4 days I found him boring. Most shows I recorded so I could fast forward through his bits. And the fact that BB allowed him to get away with so much was annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I don't know that song :P

LOL..not any song we know but she was so flat and brutal singing whatever it was with sequinned shorts on...not good..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Yes I feel let down by the series. Normally I'm glued to the telly for the final but tonight I offered to drive the OH to the pub and wasn't bothered about missing it. I know others found bear entertaining, which is fair enough, but after 3 or 4 days I found him boring. Most shows I recorded so I could fast forward through his bits. And the fact that BB allowed him to get away with so much was annoying.

I just think it sends out such a wrong message that a person like Bear wins. It's like these reality stars are never held accountable for their actions.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Haha I wasn't going to bother drinking but this sh*t would drive you to drink.

Does anyone else feel a bit low after the whole thing? And not because it's over

Definatly a downer compared to other years. No excitement to final as it was so obvious(maybe the same the last few years but not AS obvious) so yeah a bit of a let down..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,917 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

A most enjoyable show an even more enjoyable thread.

Until the next show folks!!

Slán.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

And a box of tissues for all the Bear fans on here... To dry their tears of sadness when he comes last.. :p

:P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

MadDog76 wrote: »
    So, my favourites to Win ..........

1. Bear ....... has kept it real, been himself and deserves to Win more than any other HM ........ he's made this series of CBB!

2. Marnie ......... a close second to Bear for me and she has a decent chance of Winning.

3. Ricky .......... didn't do much but has lightened up lately so, be default, he gets the number 3 spot for me.

4. Aubrey ......... she has had some funny one-liners and she grew on me (until her recent meltdown) but I doubt she'll Win.

5. Renee .......... didn't like her on Mob Wives and her stint on CBB reminded me why ......... I would not be happy if she won.

6. Frankie ........... can't stand him!! Hope he's first or second out tonight ......... good riddance!!

I expected Renee to go sooner and Marnie to last longer but my least favourite HM went first and my favourite HM Won so .......... I'm chuffed!!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

And a box of tissues for all the Bear fans on here... To dry their tears of sadness when he comes last.. :p

:P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P
    Cheers mad dog. Brilliant result and night.

So, my favourites to Win ..........

1. Bear ....... has kept it real, been himself and deserves to Win more than any other HM ........ he's made this series of CBB!

2. Marnie ......... a close second to Bear for me and she has a decent chance of Winning.

3. Ricky .......... didn't do much but has lightened up lately so, be default, he gets the number 3 spot for me.

4. Aubrey ......... she has had some funny one-liners and she grew on me (until her recent meltdown) but I doubt she'll Win.

5. Renee .......... didn't like her on Mob Wives and her stint on CBB reminded me why ......... I would not be happy if she won.

6. Frankie ........... can't stand him!! Hope he's first or second out tonight ......... good riddance!!

I expected Renee to go sooner and Marnie to last longer but my least favourite HM went first and my favourite HM Won so .......... I'm chuffed!!! :)
    You and me both. Great result.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,417 ✭✭✭Sono

Complete and utter fix, the biggest Wanker to win Cbb, joke

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Well deserved Stephen Bear, well deserved

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Yes!! Delighted Bear won! :p

Read through all the comments there from tonight and just don't get why people think he didn't deserve to win. Every night when I switched on it was Bear's story lines that gave me the most entertainment. Saying Bear should not have won is to me like saying Nick Cotton shouldn't have been on Eastenders cause he was a wanker. But it's him being a wanker, and seeing how others react, that made me watch.

In saying that, it's been a weak year and had Biggins not been thrown out, then things may have been much different. Also think Grant went much too soon. Would have been interested to see how he would have been in there after a few weeks. The rest of the housemates though, were all just watching their Ps and Qs far too much. Ricky was so damn boring. People should be more shocked at him coming 2nd than anything else. Who the hell spent money wanting him to win. Can't just have been people that didn't like Bear.

Bear was excellent on BOTS earlier, saying the housemate he wouldn't want to meet again was Aubrey and also that the most annoying sound was Aubrey singing.. ROOTHLESS!!

The Rylan montage on BOTS seems to seal the rumours that he is the new Davina. Cool that Emma is gone, think Rylan will be much better, but he'll be missed on BOTS for sure. He was the best host of that since Russell Brand. I was actually on that once (well my voice was) as I phoned up to say something bad about Pete and positive about Glyn, can't remember what though :p. Whoever they get, I pray to every single God in the galaxy that they don't fcuking give it to Luisa Zissman. I despise that b.....

Well, that's it, good luck to you all. Great thread as ever! BB threads probably the best on Boards. If I was a little harsh or blunt with any of you, on either this thread or the normal BB, or it came across like I was dismissing your views... well, tough!!!

Roothless!!!!!

Have a good Christmas folks. God willing, see you all back here in the new year.

the-revenant-is-the-best-movie-on-january-816086.jpg

It is without doubt a fix, after seeing him win I'm convinced of it, awful big bro as well, the celebrity tag is hilarious though, brutal stuff all together

Sono wrote: »
    It is without doubt a fix, after seeing him win I'm convinced of it, awful big bro as well, the celebrity tag is hilarious though, brutal stuff all together

We heard, and ignored, you the first time ............... :cool:

Well done, that bear is a horrible horrible person and really was not a worthy winner, why anyone wanted him to win really is baffling.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,242 ✭✭✭bobbyss

A few points about the whole thing.

I felt the last programme was a let down and an anti climax. Bit on the boring side.

Emma Willis' voice is too shrill and she is not empathetic enough (like Davina). I only saw that Rylan fellow last night for the first time and he seemes to be more engaging and funnier and more interesting that Emma.

Why did he interview her after the show? What was all that about? While all the HMs were looking on? This a blatant self promotion job. I wonder what the HMs thought of that? What she thinks is not really important and drinking wine at the same time made them seem smug. But she didn't spend a month in the house.

Rumours that it was a fix did the show a lot of damage. Bear's insufferable performance lowered the whole thing.

Worst thing of all is the amount of money some HMs will earn for being very unpleasant.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭MarkY91

The series would have been so boring without bear. He had us all laughing every episode. His ronaldo celebration is funny.

I'm glad he won. Haters gonna hate.

Bear got away with murder in that house and if it was anyone else they would have been thrown out long ago, I just don't get why people would support such a horrible person to win a tv show, the mind boggles really

• Registered Users Posts: 12,376 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Bear is buying a new car with the money from Big Brother!
    A Convertible of course so he can drive around with it ROOFLESS!!!!:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Bear got away with murder in that house and if it was anyone else they would have been thrown out long ago, I just don't get why people would support such a horrible person to win a tv show, the mind boggles really

He's funny. He entertained me. He seems like good craic to be on a lads night out with.

Champion.

MarkY91 wrote: »
    He's funny. He entertained me. He seems like good craic to be on a lads night out with.

Champion.

We clearly have different views on what funny is! Each to their own and all that.

Well done, that bear is a horrible horrible person and really was not a worthy winner, why anyone wanted him to win really is baffling.
    We clearly have different views on what funny is! Each to their own and all that.

So ........... what do you think of Bear Winning Celebrity Big Brother then? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

That was not a vintage CBB by any means but I enjoyed it for it what it was. Happy that Bear won, few others would have deserved it.

Also well done to those who voted in the winners poll, we only managed to get 1 place right but it was the only one that counted Bear in 1st

I hadn't watched any big brother in at least 10 years I'd say, Just got sucked in over a couple of evenings, then I had to watch to the end.

I defiantly won't go out of my way to see the next one. I don't watch X Factor or anything like that.
    I do watch The Apprentice & the jungle one ( pretty much cos it's just an hour a night for about 3 wks )

Big brother now to me, is just another reality show like Geordie Shore or the Valleys or something like that.
    I have no interest in them & won't be watching again. It just gets very boring watching drunk people argue, I see that every night in Dublin!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

He never had proper competition. Biggins was going to win easily against him. Ricky was too nice, if he had confronted him more he probably would have won. The vote was tight by all accounts.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,336 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Moral of the story act like a sh*tty person and you will be rewarded and it's even creeping into real life aswell

Exactly what I said to my wife last night when he won.

The acting up, being annoying and a lout etc, I can take. I'm sure that much of it was done just to stir up a reaction.

But cheating on your girlfriend (I don't care how long they were together) is a scumbag thing to do. And to do it in front of the nation while the poor girl sits at home watching is even lower.

Says a lot about the morals of the nation if they voted for him to win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Amazing that the values exhibited by this "Bear" person should be held in such high esteem by so many posters here and indeed the voting British public :
    Cheating
    Self centredness/ self obsessed
    Disruptive
    Bullying
    Breaking the house rules
    Disregard for other housemates
    Win at all costs
    Arrogance
    Sexual innuendo / porno
    Etc etc
    Yeah, it's only a game show alright, but not one where decent honourable values are acknowledged - seems like the bigger toe rag you are the better chance you have of being rewarded. And if this is entertainment ?? Idle minds etc

Yes!! Delighted Bear won! :p

Read through all the comments there from tonight and just don't get why people think he didn't deserve to win. Every night when I switched on it was Bear's story lines that gave me the most entertainment. Saying Bear should not have won is to me like saying Nick Cotton shouldn't have been on Eastenders cause he was a wanker. But it's him being a wanker, and seeing how others react, that made me watch.

In saying that, it's been a weak year and had Biggins not been thrown out, then things may have been much different. Also think Grant went much too soon. Would have been interested to see how he would have been in there after a few weeks. The rest of the housemates though, were all just watching their Ps and Qs far too much. Ricky was so damn boring. People should be more shocked at him coming 2nd than anything else. Who the hell spent money wanting him to win. Can't just have been people that didn't like Bear.

Bear was excellent on BOTS earlier, saying the housemate he wouldn't want to meet again was Aubrey and also that the most annoying sound was Aubrey singing.. ROOTHLESS!!

The Rylan montage on BOTS seems to seal the rumours that he is the new Davina. Cool that Emma is gone, think Rylan will be much better, but he'll be missed on BOTS for sure. He was the best host of that since Russell Brand. I was actually on that once (well my voice was) as I phoned up to say something bad about Pete and positive about Glyn, can't remember what though :p. Whoever they get, I pray to every single God in the galaxy that they don't fcuking give it to Luisa Zissman. I despise that b.....

Well, that's it, good luck to you all. Great thread as ever! BB threads probably the best on Boards. If I was a little harsh or blunt with any of you, on either this thread or the normal BB, or it came across like I was dismissing your views... well, tough!!!

Roothless!!!!!

Have a good Christmas folks. God willing, see you all back here in the new year.

the-revenant-is-the-best-movie-on-january-816086.jpg
    Your post is brilliant and I agree with all your sentiments. Particularly love the picture of bear holding trophy. Thanks again. Until new year. Ps I cannot stand louise either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

He never had proper competition. Biggins was going to win easily against him. Ricky was too nice, if he had confronted him more he probably would have won. The vote was tight by all accounts.
    I think Biggins was caught off guard in his comments and should have been given the opportunity to withdraw his remarks and continue in the house - probably wouldn't have won it though , but perhaps CBB saw him a someone who could burst Bear's bubble and manufactured his early removal from the house. Let's face it Bear's continued flouting of the house rules and his bad boy behaviour warranted his expulsion as much or more than Biggins remarks did.
    But it was always about Bear, I'm beginning to think he was deliberately planted there to improve the ratings of the show and guaranteed to win, irrespective of how he behaved