Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The Official CAO Offers Thread***

• Registered Users Posts: 35 KathOFlan

Does anyone have the level 7 points list? Thanks :) And thanks for the level 8s, Pretty much confirmed a spot in UCD for computer science ! :D Good days

Will try to post screenshots now.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

louisoc wrote: »
    Also, please don't hate me but what does the asterix mean beside the points lol
    Random selection: not everyone on those points got a place in this round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 855 ✭✭✭TSMGUY

Kath hasn't been modding this place for the last 8 years, and dealing with eejits who spend two years working to get max points, but won't spend 2 hours figuring out how to make the most of them! ;)

I'll have you know I was working on a very important project - CAO parody lyrics for These Hoes Ain't Loyal.

This is all I have so far:D

When a 2nd choice want you
    And your course can't do nothing for ya
    These points ain't loyal

• Registered Users Posts: 32 louisoc

Random selection: not everyone on those points got a place in this round.

Yikes, that's pretty brutal; I don't envy people in that position right now

louisoc wrote: »
    Yikes, that's pretty brutal; I don't envy people in that position right now
    Yeah, the way they do it is fair, but I agree, it is kinda cruel to know you had enough points but a lottery says "no".

At least some of those who missed will probably get offers in R2, but still ...

Attached courtesy of Kath, as it wouldn't let her upload them. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10 royalthomas

Attached courtesy of Kath, as it wouldn't let her upload them. ;)

Thank you very much, my friend was so worried.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 74trinity

Anyone have the points needed for GA785, DT302, DC115 and DC111, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 10 royalthomas

74trinity wrote: »
    Anyone have the points needed for GA785, DT302, DC115 and DC111, thanks!

DC115 looks like 485 and DC111 like 470. I'm not sure, let someone else confirm.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 74trinity

DC115 looks like 485 and DC111 like 470. I'm not sure, let someone else confirm.

Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 3 bestoflucklads

Could someone please tell me what commerce in cork is? I have 475 and I can't make out if it's 460 or 480 And it's killing me haha

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Mayoforsam2016

does anybody know what the craic is with UL campus accomodation?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 unluckybud

I didn't get any of my courses. After crying for an hour lol does anyone know what are my options at this point

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Mayoforsam2016

Could someone please tell me what commerce in cork is? I have 475 and I can't make out if it's 460 or 480 And it's killing me haha

460 ;)

unluckybud wrote: »
    I didn't get any of my courses. After crying for an hour lol does anyone know what are my options at this point
    Did you have a look at your Level 6/7 offer? Anything which might lead you to where you want to go?

You could also keep an eye on Vacant places over next week or two.

Other than that, maybe a PLC with an entry route to the college / course, or repeating LC ...

(Do make sure to view your scripts with a teacher / examiner if you were expecting to do better. Expectations don't always match reality, but it's always worth checking. ;) )

• Registered Users Posts: 37 swagmire

RachelAC wrote: »
    I got 470, should I be okay?

470 too. Mary I here I come

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Leaving2016

If your bang on the points for your course and it has no (*) beside it are you nearly guaranteed a spot?

assuming you met the entry requirements, yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Leaving2016

TSMGUY wrote: »

Thanks and also is it 6 the offers come out??

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Thanks and also is it 6 the offers come out??

Yes

... and there's no "nearly" about it! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭Savvy student

Only an hour and 8 minutes to go

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Lads, you know the points. Just go to sleep! :P

Randy needs his sleep at his age and I need my beauty sleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭EmzBoBo

Sitting here on holidays bawling like a baby.... The little brother missed out on his 1st choice (Commece International in UCD) by 5 points, but will get his 2nd choice (Commerce in UCD)... Absolutely delighted for him, since he really wanted one of the two of them!!! The wait for his CAO was nearly worse than the wait for my own
    Best of luck to everyone else getting their offers, hope it's what your looking for!

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭LC2016

I have 465 and Mary I first! What does this mean?

Peregrine wrote: »

You're cruisin' for a bruisin', brat! :p
    LC2016 wrote: »
    I have 465 and Mary I first! What does this mean?
    That you have to wait until 6 a.m. to know if you have a place, I'm afraid.

Peregrine wrote: »

tis' be the truth, Randylonglife is an old man. Let him get some shut-eye:D

wolf.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭TooMuchWork

Got 400 and I have business information systems first (430), Comp Science and IT second (425) and science third (400). Obviously I have them in preference, but as long as I got science I didn't care! Delighted! And I have HEAR access so I could even potentially get my first! Ahhhhh!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 37 stephlumo

30 minutes to go. Almost have 100 points over what my course is yet I'm still nervous. Love you brain