Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

9efb082d20852df411d2ed54fe84d8d3.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

High stake ,double today:
    Ajax
    Feyenoord
    @ 3.40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Arsenal, juventus @1.20

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭AH92

inforfun wrote: »
    9efb082d20852df411d2ed54fe84d8d3.png

Following you on the Feyenoord o 4.5 corners bet thanks, Had a quick look at their stats and seems promising.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Can't get on it myself and haven't checked the prices on it, but if Pogba gets booked today he will miss the league cup game on Wednesday. Woiuldn't be suprised to see him get himself booked today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

thelad95 wrote: »
    Bournemouth HT?

Yeah, just chancing it :D
    arsenal have been poor recently, only 4 shots on target in the last three games.
    They're also giving a lot chances away all season, though haven't really paid the price.

a bit of gamblers fallacy for you :pac: arsenal haven't been losing at ht yet in the pl, 6w 6d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Arsenal, juventus @1.20
    You meant 2.20?;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

To score 2 or more...
    Arsenal, juve, schalke , Ajax, az, man utd, celtic, about 17/1 for interest today.

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Arsenal, juventus @1.20

Gone after only 30 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

What in the name of god are Juventus playing at, 3-0 down after 30 minutes!? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Manchester United -vs- West Ham United, West Ham United +1.5 @ 1.925

fatigue

Everton dc 4/6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    To score 2 or more...
    Arsenal, juve, schalke , Ajax, az, man utd, celtic, about 17/1 for interest today.
    Juventus! Let me down 1,500 screaming!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,847 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Juventus! Let me down 1,500 screaming!!!

Ajax only got 1 goal too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,857 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Can't get on it myself and haven't checked the prices on it, but if Pogba gets booked today he will miss the league cup game on Wednesday. Woiuldn't be suprised to see him get himself booked today.

bl-kudos-400x250.jpg
    My acca: Both Liverpool and Arsenal to win by 3 or more & Man Utd - West Ham BTTS

Mmm, guess 3+ winning margin is a big call...

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Manchester United -vs- West Ham United, West Ham United +1.5 @ 1.925

fatigue

1:1 :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    To score 2 or more...

Utd, Ajax and juve only score 1 , others obliged, hoped for better.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Taking Yanga-Mbiwa to be shown a card in Lyon v PSG @3.50 on 888sport

I've had him in mind for a booking bet since the time he got red carded for a tackle on Gerrard a few years ago when he was at Newcastle. He was booked in this exact fixture last year and in the super cup final against PSG this summer too. I really like those odds so tonight is the night I am finally backing him for a booking.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Any odds on Leipzig to win the German League?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

beertons wrote: »
    Any odds on Leipzig to win the German League?

6s
    http://www.oddschecker.com/football/germany/bundesliga/winner

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Willian Jose Anytime @ 3.75 (Real Sociedad)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

tinodz wrote: »
    Willian Jose Anytime @ 3.75 (Real Sociedad)

S7VpoRm.png

👍

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Tonight I'll do a small double of BTTS in both Serie A matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭famagusta

Huddersfield look a good price for the home win tonight. Wigan have a few out with bookings and injuries.

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭SHINKICKER

famagusta wrote: »
    Huddersfield look a good price for the home win tonight. Wigan have a few out with bookings and injuries.

Yeah I'm liking Huddersfield and BTTS at 7/2

Taking Yanga-Mbiwa to be shown a card in Lyon v PSG @3.50 on 888sport

I've had him in mind for a booking bet since the time he got red carded for a tackle on Gerrard a few years ago when he was at Newcastle. He was booked in this exact fixture last year and in the super cup final against PSG this summer too. I really like those odds so tonight is the night I am finally backing him for a booking.

No go. Just one card for Lyon. Six for PSG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

inter on fire tonight same as last week when they somehow failed to beat milan

they play away to napoli on friday and are a best priced 37/10 with 888, been cut with a few firms already in the past hour
    far and away my biggest bogey team but that price could look big
    napoli on other hand have failed to win 3 of their last 4 home fixtures in serie a despite being odds on in all of them (1/3 today)

inter 37/10
    dc at 2.02
    888 (365 go 2.05)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Tonight I'll do a small double of BTTS in both Serie A matches.

Well that went pretty well.

I also did a double of Stuttgart & Huddersfield...the less said about that, the better. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,303 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Liverpool Leeds & Hull Newcastle.

Both games to draw is 19.5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Well that's a 1st for me 2 missed penos in the space of 10 secs in Aarhus & Chiajna .. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Early week punt

Newcastle
    Liverpool score both halves
    Sheffield Utd -1
    Monaco -1

23/1 PP

Newcastle and pool double 9/4 pp. That will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,015 ✭✭✭shmeee

Liverpool v Leeds under 9.5 corners @ 2/1.

Fancy Newcastle to pocket and concede away to premier league opposition, so taking BTTS @1.85 on Betfair Exchange

Trent Alexander-Arnold made his senior debut in the last round of the EFL cup for Liverpool at right back and was booked. I'm backing him to do the same on his second senior game for them too.

Trent Alexander-Arnold to be shown a card @5.1 Betfair Exchange

Good luck if yer taking a bet lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Liverpool Leeds & Hull Newcastle.

Both games to draw is 19.5/1

Both games to go to pens is 80/1 on PP.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Acca

Sheffield United win
    Monaco - 1
    Torino - 1
    Origi AGS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

Just starting to go through the games for the Premier League this weekend. What do you agree with? What do you disagree with?

Game Bet Strike Rate Odds EV
    CRYSOU BTTS - Yes 70.4% 1.80 126.7%
    TOTSWA Under 3.5 Goals 76.3% 1.57 119.8%
    CRYSOU Over 1.5 Goals 87.4% 1.33 116.2%
    MCICHE BTTS - Yes 72.3% 1.60 115.6%
    STKBUR BTTS - Yes 59.8% 1.91 114.3%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,015 ✭✭✭shmeee

shmeee wrote: »
    Liverpool v Leeds under 9.5 corners @ 2/1.

Oh yes! ;)

Fancy Newcastle to pocket and concede away to premier league opposition, so taking BTTS @1.85 on Betfair Exchange

Trent Alexander-Arnold made his senior debut in the last round of the EFL cup for Liverpool at right back and was booked. I'm backing him to do the same on his second senior game for them too.

Trent Alexander-Arnold to be shown a card @5.1 Betfair Exchange

Good luck if yer taking a bet lads.

No go. Alexander Arnold with a great assist and MOTM.. No card tho.

Cards been my worst performers lately so am putting them on the back burner after El Classico at the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Bloody Monaco

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

No go. Alexander Arnold with a great assist and MOTM.. No card tho.

Cards been my worst performers lately so am putting them on the back burner after El Classico at the weekend.

I'd be wary of the cards in Spain at the moment, I think the Monday night fixture was the only game to clear the 365 card line at the weekend. Sevilla at home to Valencia only had 1 yellow card, a fixture which is normally full of cards.

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    I'd be wary of the cards in Spain at the moment, I think the Monday night fixture was the only game to clear the 365 card line at the weekend. Sevilla at home to Valencia only had 1 yellow card, a fixture which is normally full of cards.

Yeah man im not feeling the love for the cards lately but I do have a bet I'm looking at for player booking in El Classico. I'd imagine the card line itself will be quite high 7.5 or 8.5 so screw that.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Lads PP have England to win the 2018 world cup on enhanced at 100-1 now if ye fancy throwing away a few quid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Yeah man im not feeling the love for the cards lately but I do have a bet I'm looking at for player booking in El Classico. I'd imagine the card line itself will be quite high 7.5 or 8.5 so screw that.

Celta - Sevilla might be one for the cards.
    Both coached by a Bielsa clone so high pace match to be expected.

And about to start

Marco Asensio AGS in Real's cup match @ 2.05

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Apologies for the slight aftertime but Barca and Sevilla were both 6/4 on the minus two. Seemed a steal. Malaga at 5/4 also has some value.

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Joe Hill

Lads I done utd in the handicap and arsenal win

What ya think

inforfun wrote: »
    Celta - Sevilla might be one for the cards.
    Both coached by a Bielsa clone so high pace match to be expected.

And about to start

Marco Asensio AGS in Real's cup match @ 2.05

Just seeing this now Infor, that Asensio is great player, should have great chance of finding net in that lineup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

ars-sou: sou
    whu-man u: btts
    hearts-rang: btts
    psg:angers: psg goals u2.5
    @21.75

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Shane Long anytime 9/4
    Southampton WIN 3/1
    Saints win & BTTS 13/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Austria Vienna vs salzburg BTTS @2s and also over 1.5goals 8/11.