Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa Ultimate Team 17

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

Watching some streams on twitch and there is a French guy that has 300,000 in coins and 15,000 in fifa points..madness...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    Watching some streams on twitch and there is a French guy that has 300,000 in coins and 15,000 in fifa points..madness...

Have a look at nick28t he had 500k fifa points to carry over from 16.

gotthebug wrote: »
    Thinking bout team of the week 2moro and have to say it looks like James milner could get an inform two goals and would be a lb card don't know will I try pick up some as low as I can 2morro evening and hope it will rise the week end I know Liverpool fans will be after it

Another tactic that works great on week one is if you have a players standard card it will be worth alot too because it won't be in packs. I have Javier hernandez and one or two others I'm hoping will be in form.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Castro bought 1M fifa points! He said he spends approx 35K on them each year!!

Edit: could be more.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Some of the Fifa streamers make serious bank. I means 100s of thousands a year. Between donations, sponsorships and the likes, 35k a year on Fifa points is probably nothing to the likes of Castro. Writes them all off as a business expense, and probably got most of the money from a sponsor to run the streams of pack openings.

I found a thread on reddit from a year ago that worked out he's probably making 200k+ a year JUST FROM TWITCH! That's just the amount he gets paid by the website due to his subscriber count. But watch a stream, and there's people who "donate" a few hundred quid a night, as well as companies who pay to get a shoutout.

So basically if you feel bad about buying fifa points think of all the people that pay to watch others open packs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

I'll probably pump a few quid in myself this weekend. I work over in England so will only get to play it every second weekend so ill stick a few Fifa points so I can trade away on the go :-D

Why would people pay to watch others open packs? Just open some yourself ffs.

My nephew watches that KSI bloke and I don't get the appeal. Such an annoying git!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Why would people pay to watch others open packs? Just open some yourself ffs.

My nephew watches that KSI bloke and I don't get the appeal. Such an annoying git!

Yeah, I don't get why people follow half of them either. Some of them get a couple hundred dollars in donations as well, which is just plain madness. Having said that, wouldn't mind being in their positions to sit at home and play games all day and be partnered with EA and the likes.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭DylanAFC

I told people on PS4 anyway about the injury cards a few days back, prices are well up now and I'll be making 4 times what I bought

On your advice I bought a load of these. When is the best time to sell do you think?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    Castro bought 1M fifa points! He said he spends approx 35K on them each year!!

Edit: could be more.

And that lad is some muppet, how anyone watches him for more than 2 minutes and doesnt want to break the device their watching on Ill never know!!

DylanAFC wrote: »
    On your advice I bought a load of these. When is the best time to sell do you think?

You can try sell them anytime put the price up to over a 1000 or whatever you want to sell and if you list enough of them at one time you may get one or two people that will buy without looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Gonna punch the head off that transfer market tomorrow when I get home.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Robbed this from the FUT Reddit:
    Here are the costs it took me to build each of the teams and their respective rewards (in the format of squad: cost to make: reward: squad I made).
    TIP: BEFORE MAKING THESE SQUADS MAKE THEM WITH CONCEPT PLAYERS AND TAKE OFF 11 CHEMISTRY (to take off loyalty bonus) OR YOU MAY LOSE COINS
    HYBRID NATIONS:
    Fives: 2,050: 7k silver players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/483444/
    Sevens: 4,050: 15k jumbo gold pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/486729/
    Nines: 4,250: 15k jumbo gold pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/486900/
    Eleven: 4,500: 25k players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/487146/
    TOTAL: 14,850: 5k + 87k worth of packs (reward for all 4 is a 25k pack)
    HYBRID LEAGUES:
    Quad: 5,350: 25k players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/487743/
    Sixes: 4,650: 45k prime pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/485715/
    Eights: 3,400: 2x rare gold players pack + 2k coins: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/486387/
    Ten: 5,300: 25k players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/485961/
    TOTAL: 22,800: 2k coins + 2 rare players + 140k worth of packs (reward for all 4 is a 45k prime pack)
    LEAGUE AND NATION HYBRIDS:
    Not Easy: 3,850: 25k players pack + 1.5k coins: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/485256/
    Medium: 5,700: 25k players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/484917/ (This squad needs a CDM-->CM card for Baledj OR loyalty on 1 player)
    Hard (IMPOSSIBLE WITHOUT LOYALTY): 6,050: 25k rare gold pack + 4k coins: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/483816/
    Ultimate (IMPOSSIBLE WITHOUT LOYALTY): 20,000: 50k rare gold players pack: http://www.futhead.com/17/squads/483912/
    TOTAL: 35,600: 5.5k + 125k worth of packs (reward for all 4 is a special kit and 10k coins)
    GRAND TOTAL: 73,250 turned into 22.5k coins + 352k worth of packs + Special kit. Which means I got 352k worth of packs for 50,750 coins. I'd say thats incredible value.
    I haven't sold everything yet and am still waiting to cash in on the final two squads (waiting for loyalty bonus) but expect to come out with around 50k+ to start the game with.
    EDIT: Fully updated with all squads, pack types and values and maths mistakes corrected

• Registered Users Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Robbed this from the FUT Reddit:

Spotted that last night myself. One thing I would say is the pack worth. You may get say 25k pack. But how often do u open the pack and the contents are justified

True but it's same as draft how often would you get the worth of cost back. I think challenges will be more value when players prices are bottomed out....

Anyway totw2 is here with pogba

https://twitter.com/EASPORTSFIFA/status/781131401743765504

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭CS Hasuki

1 in 20? Scam.

Dat Pogba Tho :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

DylanAFC wrote: »

Soon enough, people are beginning to get access to the game so people want the cards, but there'll be more packs opened soon so the market will be full of them too

Got rid of mine last night / this morning and I've turned 15k into 55k, with little to no effort or work

They could patch it soon after release to make injuries less frequent, so dump them when ya can

CS Hasuki wrote: »
    1 in 20? Scam.

I think people know what they are buying. It's far from a scam it is opertunisim at its very best. It's only a scam if they are saying you are going to get such and such in a pack.

Pogba getting a TOTW wtf

Always needs to be a big name to get people to buy packs

Mind you this week people will be buying packs no matter what

• Registered Users Posts: 19,744 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Surprised Pogba got a TOTW too, even ahead of Coutinho who also got a goal but 2 assists too.

Always needs to be a big name to get people to buy packs

Mind you this week people will be buying packs no matter what

Thought Sanchez would've been a bigger name for it

Over the guy who just broke the transfer record and just had his first good game at the new club?

At this stage Pogba is only behind Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar in terms of name power, he's a different level to Sanchez imo in terms of selling packs imo

Have 5 IF Miliks, all bought for 20k.

His minimum price has already jumped to 25k (27k for a Fresh one) since he left packs 20 minutes ago :D Listing them all at 35k, just going to sit on them for a few more days. Hopefully he scores a few tonight against Benfica :P

Over the guy who just broke the transfer record and just had his first good game at the new club?

At this stage Pogba is only behind Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar in terms of name power, he's a different level to Sanchez imo in terms of selling packs imo

Phrased it wrong. Meant to say a big enough name :P but yeah, I agree.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

These squad building challenges are great fun altogether. Been following the guide on the last page and apart from some fecker price fixing every Turkish league left back, it's been cheap and well worth the time. Already got Stones, Barzagli, Welbeck, Sokratis, Eynyeama and Diouf from the free packs you get for competing them, and they all sell for a bit (not huge coins but enough to make a worthwhile profit).

martyos121 wrote: »
    These squad building challenges are great fun altogether. Been following the guide on the last page and apart from some fecker price fixing every Turkish league left back, it's been cheap and well worth the time. Already got Stones, Barzagli, Welbeck, Sokratis, Eynyeama and Diouf from the free packs you get for competing them, and they all sell for a bit (not huge coins but enough to make a worthwhile profit).

Doing one now. I hope that list doesn't become too popular or the prices will go up. But still a massive help so far :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Doing one now. I hope that list doesn't become too popular or the prices will go up. But still a massive help so far :D

People are starting to cop on, there's a few good trading opportunities I spotted from it but I don't have the patience for it tbh. Definitly not putting them up online either! ;)

Just got an IF Falque, Benteke and another Firmino in the pack from the quad challenge. Funny how one new feature has probably made UT my favourite mode now after not playing it at all last year.