Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

Pter wrote: »
    Who are the 2 extra? They seem to have disappeared! :)

reddit lads I think,

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Really sorry lads, wife just rang and both kids have high temps. Im bowing out because while there might be a chance i can make it, i dont want to flake later because i have to stay home and help with the kids.

So im out and hopefully one of the reddit lads can step in.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

I think all the reddit guys have responded by now, it's short notice so it's unlikely. Hopefully we can work something out. Worst case is a 6v5

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Gravitas wrote: »
    free every second week, including this Thursday.

What about this guy? Commented there a few days ago saying he can go

There was another user called Jamebo I think that said he could go and he's not on the list

Colemania wrote: »
    What about this guy? Commented there a few days ago saying he can go

There was another user called Jamebo I think that said he could go and he's not on the list

I sent him a PM a few minutes ago. He hasn't been online in the last 3 days

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

Really sorry lads, wife just rang and both kids have high temps. Im bowing out because while there might be a chance i can make it, i dont want to flake later because i have to stay home and help with the kids.

So im out and hopefully one of the reddit lads can step in.

Ah come on. Thats a real balls on the day of a game. What help could you possibly be?
    They should be tucked up in bed by the time you should be heading out :(

Thursday 15th Dec, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Yossarian ✓
    5. djemba djemba ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. jonwang ✓
    8. Trimm Trabb ✓
    9. El__Nino ✓
    10. StampydMonkey ✓
    11. NullObjects ✓

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

Ah come on. Thats a real balls on the day of a game. What help could you possibly be?
    They should be tucked up in bed by the time you should be heading out :(

Have you ever watched a 10 month old and 2.5 year old with fevers? They wont be sleeping through the night.

I'm sorry - but they are the priority.

Plus if their fevers get worse, it will be an evening in A&E for all of us.

I think Josh meant that in a light-hearted way, kinda goes without saying that your kids are a priority. Hopefully someone will come along to replace you

I'm sorry if I read that wrong. Stressful stuff when they are ill.

A&E for fever? surely a doctor is better idea than the mess of getting involved in A&E.

Anyway hopefully they get better soon.

I have asked for a replacement.

If its 12pm and their fever goes above 39, you go to A&E. I've had to do it before.....its not pleasant, but the only other option is hope it comes down, which is great if it does, but if it doesnt, you are in big trouble.

Last thing the magic number is 40 (thats doctor time), 38 is when they do have fever, always hard to not be overly worried but don't panic and as you said you their for them and hopefully they don't get worse.

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Yossarian ✓
    5. djemba djemba ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. jonwang ✓
    8. Trimm Trabb ✓
    9. El__Nino ✓
    10. StampydMonkey ✓
    11. NullObjects ✓

Pitch Location

Have you ever watched a 10 month old and 2.5 year old with fevers? They wont be sleeping through the night.

Sorry. I was picturing 6 or 8 year olds for some reason. Different story when they are babies.

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Yossarian ✓
    5. djemba djemba ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. jonwang ✓
    8. Trimm Trabb ✓
    9. El__Nino ✓
    10. StampydMonkey ✓
    11. NullObjects ✓

Pitch Location

Sorry. I was picturing 6 or 8 year olds for some reason. Different story when they are babies.

Ah here I'm not that old.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Hope all will be ok Pter

no luck from me im afraid, a game of world cup ???

Screw it. I say do 5v6. I need a good runaround to take my mind off these f'ing exams so I'll happily go on the team with 5 anyway.

Looks like we will just about miss the rain tonight too thankfully. Might get caught at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,694 ✭✭✭allybhoy

If yis are short a player lads i can play tonight with yis, I know wesley well

I'll play on 5 too, fly keeper anyway we can see how goes

allybhoy wrote: »

Our saviour!

Jesus himself, thought he only rose at easter?

Josh can confirm but given late notice no charge for the lad? Give him his trial. He will be hard matched to live up to the trail day of Djemba Djemba.

allybhoy wrote: »

Really appreciate you making yourself available but I have a guy confirmed who we already had to turn away before the latest catastrophe.

Sorry about that. Do continue to follow the thread!

Thanks,
    Josh

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Yossarian ✓
    5. djemba djemba ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. jonwang ✓
    8. Trimm Trabb ✓
    9. El__Nino ✓
    10. StampydMonkey ✓
    11. NullObjects ✓
    12. Paul ✓

Pitch Location

Really appreciate you making yourself available but I have a guy already confirmed who we had to turn away before the latest catastrophe.

Sorry about that. Do continue to follow the thread!

Thanks,
    Josh

So we have 6v6 now ? :)

oh you posted there, we do. Game on!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,005 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Seems like we have a great pool for the 12 weekly players! Seems like an unfortunate one this week with 3 or 4 regulars out but glad there are those who are infrequently available that can step in, makes the difference.

Glad you found someone or I would have had to consider "stepping out" of dinner for a while, turning up in a suit, full of food and tipsy. Probably would have played better too.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

I think when we were getting numbers originally at the start of the thread we had about 18 or so interested in playing before the first game. Only 7 of that 18 are regular now, 8 counting Frank. Sure Karl isn't even on the list and like myself and Josh, he hasn't missed a week yet :D

1. SD6AS
    2. Chiliconkeni
    3. Colemania
    4. Superfurry1
    5. Manafana
    6. Manufactured Miracle
    7. guile4582
    8. allybhoy
    9. Singer73
    10. Pter
    11. Greg12345
    12. raycre
    13. martineatworld
    14. Senor Fancy Pants
    15. Officer999
    16. Laudrup1
    17. Vlad
    18. Rosenallis

WARNING: NOT THE LIST FOR THE GAME TONIGHT, JUST FOR REFERENCE :D

Colemania wrote: »
    I think when we were getting numbers originally at the start of the thread we had about 18 or so interested in playing before the first game. Only 7 of that 18 are regular now, 8 counting Frank. Sure Karl isn't even on the list and like myself and Josh, he hasn't missed a week yet :D

1. SD6AS
    2. Chiliconkeni
    3. Colemania
    4. Superfurry1
    5. Manafana
    6. Manufactured Miracle
    7. guile4582
    8. allybhoy
    9. Singer73
    10. Pter
    11. Greg12345
    12. raycre