Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

Thursday 2nd Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Rob ✓
    4. Colemania ✓
    5. Marc ✓
    6. Jonwang ✓
    7. El__Nino ✓
    8. Stampymonkey ✓
    9. Jamebo ✓
    10. NullObjects ✓
    11. Homerthompson ✓
    12. Pacman ✓

Available

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

1 minute outside and the seemingly wind resistant umbrella I've had for a few years snaps.

Looking forward to tonight :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 28 jamebo76

Can confirm that it's lovely and blustery in Ballinteer.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,006 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

jamebo76 wrote: »
    Can confirm that it's lovely and blustery in Ballinteer.

I think the word you're looking for is "fresh".

Just saw two lads on a bike nearly get blown into Grand Canal Dock.

Gonna be some serious Roberto Carlos style strikes tonight.

Absolutely crackin' game tonight lads. One of the most competitive and enjoyable we've had. Could have gone either way and some serious goals and saves for both teams.

Weather was perfect too.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

Ye I really enjoyed that one too, lots of lovely bits of play from both teams!

Got nutmegged a few too many times :(

Some top goals alright(!) and good performance from the new lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Thanks to Paul for standing so far off the line ðŸ‘:-)

Laudrup1 wrote: »
    Thanks to Paul for standing so far off the line ðŸ‘:-)

Sure I had to let you get on the scoresheet in some way!

In fairness though, that lob was pretty nice

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭homerthompson

Thanks for the game. Enjoyed the run out!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

I'll be back this week if their is a spot, 11 a side caught up on me and was feeling it last week all good now

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRhcgEhuglk

video is up unfortunately some key goals were blurred out from the rain, but I still put them in.Enjoy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭nullObjects

Great game last week lads.
    I'm out of the country this week, just giving you a heads up early so you can try to find another.

Hopefully the weathers a bit better by Thursday as well!

jonwang wrote: »
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRhcgEhuglk

video is up unfortunately some key goals were blurred out from the rain, but I still put them in.Enjoy

All of the goals, none of the dodgy mistakes at the other end!

If they're not on camera, they didn't happen ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Some nice goals and better saves. God I couldn't finish me dinner. Around again Thursday if ye are stuck?

You couldnt finish your dinner?! :pac:

Sorry for the delay anyway lads... busy last few days :(

Thursday 9th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl
    3. Rob
    4. Colemania
    5. Marc
    6. Jonwang
    7. El__Nino
    8. Stampymonkey
    9. Jamebo
    10. Manafana

Available

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 17,035 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

although not on the list I am not available again this week. ended up with a broken toe from the last game i played and need to give it time to mend.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

although not on the list I am not available again this week. ended up with a broken toe from the last game i played and need to give it time to mend.

Ah Jesus, hope you're fixed up soon :/

Also.. CONFIRMED

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭el_____nino

Confirmed

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Confirmed

although not on the list I am not available again this week.

Thanks. Yeah, Its mostly just who has been at the last game or so. There are spaces there so people can shout for them.
    ended up with a broken toe from the last game i played

Jesus, sorry to hear that! :eek:

Im in.

Sorry to hear about the broken toe, that's awful. Get better soon.

Thursday 9th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Rob ✓
    4. Colemania ✓
    5. El__Nino ✓
    6. Stampymonkey ✓
    7. Jamebo ✓
    8. Manafana ✓
    9. Marc ✓
    10. Jonwang