Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pacman1234

I can play again tomorrow if you need a player

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

Thursday 9th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Rob ✓
    4. Colemania ✓
    5. El__Nino ✓
    6. Stampymonkey ✓
    7. Jamebo ✓
    8. Manafana ✓
    9. Marc ✓
    10. Jonwang ✓
    11. Pacman ✓

Available

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Im available

Thursday 9th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Rob ✓
    4. Colemania ✓
    5. El__Nino ✓
    6. Stampymonkey ✓
    7. Jamebo ✓
    8. Manafana ✓
    9. Marc ✓
    10. Jonwang ✓
    11. Pacman ✓
    12. Superfurry ✓

Available
    Homerthompson

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

balmly out compared to past two weeks, dry and light winds only

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Good game tonight. Hope the injury isn't too bad Paul!

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

good game, great passing and goals, found a pair of gaelic gloves on the pitch if anyone owns or wants them I'll drop them up next week

• Registered Users Posts: 28 jamebo76

Colemania wrote: »
    Good game tonight. Hope the injury isn't too bad Paul!
    Cheers, definitely just a cramp so not too bad after all!

And a great game indeed, we had really good shape tonight as well

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Yellow bids played well last night can't say the same about myself or my colleagues in the orange . We were lethargic . Roll on next week . Glad to hear Paul didn't wreck his calf .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

Laudrup1 wrote: »
    Yellow bids played well last night can't say the same about myself or my colleagues in the orange . We were lethargic . Roll on next week . Glad to hear Paul didn't wreck his calf .

thanks jose mourinho throwing us under the bus.

manafana wrote: »
    thanks jose mourinho throwing us under the bus.
    Threw myself under too though :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,007 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Laudrup1 wrote: »
    ...can't say the same about myself or my colleagues in the orange . We were lethargic .

article-1231903-0764EED0000005DC-228_468x287.jpg

:-) :-)

Not convinced I could pull off the hair style !!

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Cork Soccer SixaSide

A team of our lads are champions of a local league!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=102584488&postcount=3222

Jasus! Fair play Justin, that's class, well done!

Great to hear!

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

Definitely wasn't feeling it on Thursday, my knees were killing me after a long week of badminton and cycling. Always good craic to get a run about regardless so thanks for the game lads :)

Congrats on the win! I wonder if we're going to do anything like that? I think we definitely have enough regulars to maintain a 6-Aside team in a league..... :)

Yeah, definitely. Our group is going really well. It's definitely something we could look at.

I think its a pretty organic thing really. They only started to consider that in Cork after a good while playing together and then when when the opportunity presented itself.

Those with commitment definitely get to know each other well and understand each others games, how to play together. We're well down that path. I'd be up for it, we can look at the options.

As an aside, it would be fun to have a challenge match between ourselves one time for the laugh, though the logistics might prove challenging.

Good times!

Yeah, definitely. Our group is going really well. It's definitely something we could look at.

I think its a pretty organic thing really. They only started to consider that in Cork after a good while playing together and then when when the opportunity presented itself.

Those with commitment definitely get to know each other well and understand each others games, how to play together. We're well down that path. I'd be up for it, we can look at the options.

As an aside, it would be fun to have a challenge match between ourselves one time for the laugh, though the logistics might prove challenging.

Good times!

For a bunch of lads that who meet for an hour and a bit once a week I think there is definitely enough cohesion there to play the odd competitive match (if the desire is there, I don't mind if people would prefer to keep the games casual!).

I think it could add another interesting dynamic to the matches. Regardless I can definitely commit to playing too if an opportunity presents itself.

A game with the Cork lads would be deadly too.. I can see it on the billboards now... "The Boards.ie 6aS Football Derby - Coming Soon" :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Lads lads lads.... no need for a match we'd hammer ye :D

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Cork Soccer SixaSide

Very much an organic thing. Our team was entirely made up of the lads who play casually at least one of the three nights, no ringers unlike the other teams :). Most of us don't know each other outside playing 6-a-side, we're connected by our love of getting a game of ball and it showed when we won tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzwCSeg13As

latest video is up, hope you all enjoy:pac:

Thursday 16th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl
    3. Rob
    4. Colemania
    5. El__Nino
    6. Stampymonkey
    7. Jamebo
    8. Manafana
    9. Marc
    10. Jonwang
    11. Pacman

Available

Pitch Location

Confirmed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,007 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Out for the next couple of weeks lads, but hoping to be back soon (space permitting).

If you are doing a league team, count me in. Just been a bad month for Thursdays for me!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭nullObjects

I can play this week

Thursday 16th Feb, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. NullObjects ✓
    3. Karl ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania
    6. El__Nino
    7. Stampymonkey
    8. Jamebo