Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭el_____nino

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

Thursday 13th April, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. El_Nino ✓
    9. Jonwang
    10. Pacman
    11. Karl
    12. Stampy

Available
    Pter
    Mike

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

manafana wrote: »
    Confirmed,

I have said it before, but if we have 14 names the pitch is more than big enough to just push back goals at far end. If demand is their, money in the pott etc.

At the moment it would mean buying another set of bibs as we only have 12. Outside of that, it's completely up to Josh but we rarely have more than 12 these days so it would be every now and again we'd be doing 7 a side

manafana wrote: »
    I have said it before, but if we have 14 names the pitch is more than big enough to just push back goals at far end. If demand is their, money in the pott etc.

It seems that as the weather improves, people may be a bit more eager to get out. That won't last forever.

I think it works very well as 6 a side and I want to be consistent in what we are doing.

Obviously it sucks to dissapoint people who want to play when there is no space but that is not too common. All through Winter we have just about had 12 per week.

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. El_Nino ✓
    9. Jonwang ✓
    10. Pacman
    11. Karl
    12. Stampy

Available
    Pter
    Mike

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pacman1234

Confirmed

jonwang wrote: »

0:55 - what a goal! ;)

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. El_Nino ✓
    9. Jonwang ✓
    10. Pacman ✓
    11. Karl
    12. Stampy

Available
    Pter
    Mike

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

0:55 - what a goal! ;)

Very nice finish

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

the bibs is a small point their would be extra money to cover them, I just know myself if i put name in and was 13th man, i'd probably give up after 2 weeks so want include as many as you can.

Might well go to 12 in winter but no harm.

Anyway just my 5cents worth.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

confirmed !

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. El_Nino ✓
    9. Jonwang ✓
    10. Pacman ✓
    11. Karl ✓
    12. Stampy

Available
    Pter
    Mike

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Confirmed and have a set of flourescent bibs

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. El_Nino ✓
    9. Jonwang ✓
    10. Pacman ✓
    11. Karl ✓
    12. Stampy ✓

Available
    Pter
    Mike

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭el_____nino

Looks like I have to pull out this week guys due to work. One of the lads can come in to replace me this week,

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

I'm available if Pter can't go

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Confirmed

1. Josh ✓
    2. Marc ✓
    3. Colemania ✓
    4. Homerthompson ✓
    5. Rob ✓
    6. Manafana ✓
    7. NullObjects ✓
    8. Pter ✓
    9. Jonwang ✓
    10. Pacman ✓
    11. Karl ✓
    12. Stampy ✓

Available
    Mike

Pitch Location

Hurt the same ankle yesterday that was troubling me last week so I'm not going to be much use tonight unfortunately.

If Mike or someone else can fill in for me at the last minute, let them take my place. If not, I don't mind going in goals for the night so regardless, it won't leave us short a man.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

Unfortunately won't be able to make it, had to call in sick yesterday and today with the flu, would have loved to go as well

Ah lads I'll be grand. Sure I've a 4 day weekend to recover if it gets worse :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Colemania wrote: »
    Ah lads I'll be grand. Sure I've a 4 day weekend to recover if it gets worse :D

Hero.

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

https://youtu.be/wbfa7PMWibM There the video from last week! Stick around until the very end for the special request

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

You guys break my bones... ridicule my shots... and yet I still put up with yiz.... Patience of a saint :)

Looking forward to tonight :)

You guys break my bones... ridicule my shots... and yet I still put up with yiz.... Patience of a saint :)

Looking forward to tonight :)

Speaking of broken bones . Was that Dave who tried to break Guills fingers after breaking your wrist !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Laudrup1 wrote: »
    Speaking of broken bones . Was that Dave who tried to break Guills fingers after breaking your wrist !!

Get out of it...I couldn't hit a barn door today never mind Guills baby finger

• Registered Users Posts: 12,006 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Crackin' game last night lads, delighted to be back and injury free!

Good game alright last night. I swear, my ankle really was in agony yesterday morning! Had to take off the ankle strap not long into the game cos it was annoying me and felt alright then after that!

I'll be interested to see the replay of my header that smacked the crossbar. Fairly sure initially that Sean tipped it on to the bar!

Get out of it...I couldn't hit a barn door today never mind Guills baby finger

:-) me either