Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

Thursday 1st June, 8:15-9:15pm, Wesley

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Pter ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania ✓
    6. NullObjects ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. HomerT ✓
    9. Rob ✓
    10. Manafana ✓
    11. Pacman
    12. El_Nino

Available
    Questionable

Wesley College - Google Maps
    Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 12,003 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Just watched Totti's last game and send off. What a legend.

Was desperate for him to score or even assist on the winner. Such an icon.

They'll go through it all again for De Rossi in a year or two.

In my last job, the last guy they hired was a 41 year old Roman who was a serious Roma ultra. Still good friends, will give you some stories on Thursday!

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭el_____nino

Out this week im afraid!

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Pter ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania ✓
    6. NullObjects ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. HomerT ✓
    9. Rob ✓
    10. Manafana ✓
    11. Pacman
    12. Questionable

Available

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

Confirmed

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Pter ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania ✓
    6. NullObjects ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. HomerT ✓
    9. Rob ✓
    10. Manafana ✓
    11. Questionable ✓
    12. Pacman

Available

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pacman1234

Confirmed..Sorry about late reply

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Pter ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania ✓
    6. NullObjects ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. HomerT ✓
    9. Rob ✓
    10. Manafana ✓
    11. Questionable ✓
    12. Pacman ✓

Available

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pacman1234

Something just came up, so cant make it tomorrow night unfortunately.

My mate Jay can step in and play tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

My mate Jay can step in and play tomorrow.

Just because your friends name is Jay :D

1q1ltl.jpg

Colemania wrote: »
    Just because your friends name is Jay :D

1q1ltl.jpg

Outstanding. Hahahaha touché.

1. Josh ✓
    2. Karl ✓
    3. Pter ✓
    4. Marc ✓
    5. Colemania ✓
    6. NullObjects ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. HomerT ✓
    9. Rob ✓
    10. Manafana ✓
    11. Questionable ✓
    12. Football Friend (Jay) ✓

Available

Pitch Location

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Perfect weather for a match. See ye later lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Don't forget the bibs Josh kid !!

Laudrup1 wrote: »

:pac: They're in the car already!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

did you go shirts and skins?

Mark , football friend jay , the 2 Petes and Karl . It was a pleasure to play in the greatest comeback of all time with you tonight . Greatest comeback in the history of football!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Mark , football friend jay , the 2 Petes and Karl . It was a pleasure to play in the greatest comeback of all time with you tonight . Greatest comeback in the history of football!!!!!!

It's ok Rob, we like to play a 1 man defence style these days :P

Sorry I was late lads

It was a pleasure indeed. And don't forget we were very accommodating too, didn't score a goal for the first half hour, let them have a six goal head-start.

Then.... 7-1.

And then..... 7-9.

Glorious.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

On the other hand I was getting fearful of the yellows obtaining a clean sheet after we didn't score a single goal for the first 35ish minutes :P

Great comeback and a fun game. See yeee next week

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭homerthompson

I hear the Dundrum Gazette are running a piece in next week's edition titled "Mother of all comebacks with the odds stacked against them" witnessed by some bloke in a yellow bib and a set of keys at Wesley College!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

I hear the Dundrum Gazette are running a piece in next week's edition titled "Mother of all comebacks with the odds stacked against them" witnessed by some bloke in a yellow bib and a set of keys at Wesley College!

Saw an article in the Galway advertiser...it's gone global

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭nullObjects

Just a heads up I'm away the next couple of weeks.
    Hopefully the weather picks up for the next game, enjoy it!

Wont be around this week either - off on me holliers!

Maybe we should aim to kick off the game a little bit earlier now that the groundsman is looking for is to finish on time

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

Maybe we should aim to kick off the game a little bit earlier now that the groundsman is looking for is to finish on time

Yeah I'd be up for this. Maybe 7:45?

Also I'm confirmed for this week :)