Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S. Dublin Six-a-Side

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭homerthompson

The footgolf is located up on the Ballinascorney Road and is supposed to be good craic as is the Skillzone in Sandyford. Another option is the Sandyford pitch & putt course which is pretty decent to get a few foursomes in.

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Kellytad wrote: »
    Hi lads, grade two tear in the calf - will be out of action for 3 weeks. Pain in the hole.

Bad luck Tadgh get week soon

• Registered Users Posts: 11,999 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Josh is still on his holidays this week taking in some high altitude training whilst on a pilgrimage to seek the wisdom of Igor Biscan and Jan Molby so I'll look after this this week.

Thursday 17th August, 8:00 - 9:15pm, Wesley

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Jonwang
    3. Rob
    4. HomerT
    5. Derek
    6. Questionable
    7. Dara
    8. El_Nino
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭Laudrup1

Confirmed

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT
    5. Derek
    6. Questionable
    7. Dara
    8. El_Nino
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects
    12. Jonwang

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭jonwang

Not around this week

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT
    5. Derek
    6. Questionable
    7. Dara
    8. El_Nino
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭el_____nino

Confirmed

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable
    7. Dara
    8. Derek
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Dara2009

Confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

Confirmed

Confirmed

Sorry, I forgot to put the tick next to you :)

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. Derek
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭guile4582

Confirmed
    Derek

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. Derek ✓
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer
    11. NullObjects

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭nullObjects

Can't make it this week either.
    Enjoy the game lads.

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. Derek ✓
    9. manafana
    10. Guy Sajer

Lads. Do you want me to try and get two players for Thursday. Looks like a few missing this week.

Cheers, that would be great. We could do with at least two anyway as I've messaged the two who are yet to confirm but even if they're in, there's still space for two more.

Have messaged a few others also but it's a bit of an off week it seems.

At the moment we still only have 8, so at least two would be necessary at this stage I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Dara2009

I'll try for 2 more as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭Guy Sajer

Can't make it tomorrow. Have a good game all.

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. Derek ✓
    9. manafana

Looking like we've 8 so any extras this week will be needed I think. I've asked a few of the lads who used to play and I'll ask a couple more but no joy yet.

Still waiting on reply from my crew.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭guile4582

Sorry to do this lads but I picked up a pretty bad injury last night.
    I'd rather not play but since ye are struggling I'll come down if its the difference between the game being on or not (stand in nets). But I really shouldn't do anything with myself
    Derek

• Registered Users Posts: 20,836 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Where are these games and what kind of level is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Karlrocks23

cormie wrote: »
    Where are these games and what kind of level is it?

Wesley College in Ballinteer! The level is mixed, if you have a fair level of fitness and have played football before you'd be fine. The games are a good mix of competitiveness and fun.

1. Karl(balls/bibs) ✓
    2. Rob ✓
    3. Pacman1234 ✓
    4. HomerT ✓
    5. El_Nino ✓
    6. Questionable ✓
    7. Dara ✓
    8. Derek (inj)

I'm not sure on manafana so we may possibly have 9 (8 fit players) so we may need 3 to have 10 fit this week.