Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2017 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

D.Q wrote: »
    Surely if they are opening early pink moon will have to open also

I'm not saying they definitely won't, but it would be conceivable that general camping opens early, and those run by other companies stick to their usual routine.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,655 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

Yeah, surely Pink Moon would like to charge extra money themselves for another night in their tents?

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭jonny_b

Do you reckon that early pass would work for the family campsite? Would save a lot of hassle by going over thurs night and setting up instead of taking kids out of school early on Friday. Living 20 mins away.

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Northernsoul

It's great isn't it? So chilled in there opposed to the craziness of everywhere else.

If they get those solar showers for next year it'll be the icing on the cake!

It was far from chilled on the Friday night with yer wan moaning like a porn star in the throes of passion for hours. If you were within 40feet of her tent you will know what I mean. People were shouting out words of encouragement, willing them to finish FFS!!

I had earplugs in and all btw!! :/

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Canneverfindit

It was far from chilled on the Friday night with yer wan moaning like a porn star in the throes of passion for hours. If you were within 40feet of her tent you will know what I mean. People were shouting out words of encouragement, willing them to finish FFS!!

Ooh same in Chaplin!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Haha, hours? Fair play to him. I missed all of that, think i passed out in the cinema tent watching Labyrinth!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

jonny_b wrote: »
    Do you reckon that early pass would work for the family campsite? Would save a lot of hassle by going over thurs night and setting up instead of taking kids out of school early on Friday. Living 20 mins away.

What's the point in sending them to school on Friday at all.

Haha, hours? Fair play to him. I missed all of that, think i passed out in the cinema tent watching Labyrinth!

More likely a her I'd say! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Unless im totally blind, but cant find it on the ticketmaster website, whats the story with Sunday tickets? The folks are interested in maybe heading over for the day and were looking for tickets earlier, but nothing at all. Thanks

Could be wrong but i don't think there are any Early Bird Sunday tickets.

I imagine they'll go on sale when the Early Bird period expires and the full price tickets go on sale, they'll be gone in minutes too.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Sunday tickets are not released until the main tickets go back on sale, usually around the time of the main act announcement which is March time frame.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

sadie06 wrote: »
    I'm not saying they definitely won't, but it would be conceivable that general camping opens early, and those run by other companies stick to their usual routine.

Just booked my Pink Moon ticket, it was an extra tenner for early access. On top of my 25 from ticketmaster :rolleyes:

35e for a thursday in a field haha

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Space Shanty

Serious reviews for Nick Cave's new album.
    He needs to headline

• Registered Users Posts: 10,655 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

He needs to headline

You could put in a second line on the poster "That guy from all the Peaky Blinders music"

He needs to headline

Poor Nick. I'm glad he's back out there finding solace in his music.

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭jonny_b

Effects wrote: »

What's the point in sending them to school on Friday at all.
    School only starts that week so it looks bad on attendance.

Pink Moon booked. I'm honestly so excited!

Look at the weather (where I am anyway). We dodged a bullet!

sadie06 wrote: »
    Pink Moon booked. I'm honestly so excited!

Look at the weather (where I am anyway). We dodged a bullet!

Apparently Festival No. 6 in Wales last wkend got the bullet we dodged.

no-6-1.jpg

_91023281_de27-4.jpg

School only starts that week so it looks bad on attendance.

So leave them in school, go set up camp, bring them down Saturday morning.

Grim.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Effects wrote: »
    So leave them in school, go set up camp, bring them down Saturday morning.

You're not allowed in without kids

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Lads I haven t leafed back through the thread but is it possible that the loyalty scheme tickets are gone already? ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

Stillill42 wrote: »
    Lads I haven t leafed back through the thread but is it possible that the loyalty scheme tickets are gone already? ?

No.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,590 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

First electronica request for next years edition or perhaps even Body & Soul festival. Max Cooper.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Stillill42

No.
    I'm getting "no more tickets available for this promotion" when I put in my code. Nobody else?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Stillill42 wrote:
    I'm getting "no more tickets available for this promotion" when I put in my code. Nobody else?

Nope. Still available. Just checked.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    You're not allowed in without kids

A ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,590 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

This guy is really good, was working with a sound electronica dude from Cork during the pre-festival volunteering and he always seems to be tuned into new and exciting electronica sounds, he was playing Max Cooper and I played him some Reid from his own patch. This Cooper track is a cracker, remove the bass intensity of Hopkin's Open Eye Signal and Holden's Lump and you have Cooper covering a variety of other sounds making it the dreamiest uplifting ambient techno I've heard in a long time.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Joplin??

Going to buy my tickets now regardless of who is playing, I've had FOMO allll day.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Tempting to get the tickets now but I should probably at least wait until I get paid at the end of the month. €25 extra for camping on the Thursday night is a bit steep if there is nothing extra going on but I like the idea I must admit,a good campsite session on the Thursday night without the fear of missing loads of acts might get it out of the system for the rest of the weekend and make me spend more time in the arena!

No idea who to expect or who I would even like to see announced for next year. Earlier in the year I had a sneaking feeling that we will see Gorillaz at EP if they get back together, Radiohead will definitely be talked about again in this thread, prob won't know who else is around until we hear of what acts are releasing albums or touring over the next few months. I've seen Caribou twice over the past few years and I think the live band would be so perfect for EP so would love to see him announced. Too early for a proper wish list!