Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2017 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales**

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

dmm82 wrote: »
    https://lovindublin.com/dublin/there-will-be-an-insane-full-moon-party-at-electric-picnic-this-year

Not sure what to make of this. Like the idea of spice bags but the rest not so much!

Will entertain the riff raff at least...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,657 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

These sponsored tents always pick the most incongruous music possible. There was a Vodafone tent at Body and Soul this year pumping out ****e 00s pop. Read the crowd lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭dmm82

Im sure ill wander in for a cocktail and a quick nosey but at 35 I'll most likely be the oldest there :)

Such a shame they didn't do something along those lines but with decent djs. Could have been a cool idea for a new area. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Love these type of areas.
    Means more room in the places I will be

• Registered Users Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

dmm82 wrote: »
    https://lovindublin.com/dublin/there-will-be-an-insane-full-moon-party-at-electric-picnic-this-year

Not sure what to make of this. Like the idea of spice bags but the rest not so much!

The forced hype in that article really annoyed me for some reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭duckdiggler

For the final announcement I'm hoping for some Otherkin KKC Fangclub & Hare Squead to get added.
    Sultans of Ping FC and  Something Happens in Jerry Fish tent ( Dave Couse to reform A House for me would be great too........) 
    Not impossible but maybe..... James and Ride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Ah that justeat place will be tacky as, but I'll probably still take a wander in to see what the craic is. I'm musically illiterate these days and still mostly listen to bands from the nineties and before so I only know a handful of the acts. I'm looking forward to seeing new bands but will enjoy some of the familiar too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

Le Bruise wrote: »
    The forced hype in that article really annoyed me for some reason.

Sponsored post by Just Eat I would say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭kg703

I've been at a full moon party - something tells me it'll be a little different in a field in Stradbally :pac:

But had they stuck some decent music in there coulda been a bit of craic alright.

Ya never know, the colours will probably attract me over at some stage:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭red face dave

The picnic is saved Vogue Williams is hitting the decks sorry I mean play button

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭BigMo1

Kasabian booked the weekend before and after. It's a long-shot but would be a great addition.

BigMo1 wrote: »
    Kasabian booked the weekend before and after. It's a long-shot but would be a great addition.

They have confirmed there will be 'no more headliners'

I doubt Kasabian would sit behind one of the three that are there......

kg703 wrote: »

True enough. Definitely unlikely. Liam Gallagher also free EP weekend.

He can stay free!

Not a fan obviously ha. I'd love if he was added, huge Oasis fan.

BigMo1 wrote: »
    Not a fan obviously ha. I'd love if he was added, huge Oasis fan.

Noel was good last year to be honest, bar the lashing rain. Oasis were a great band but I find yer man hard to stomach.

Then again I was convinced (and really hoped) Jamiroquai would be playing this year and anyone I've said that to returns with 'Oh I hate that guy'

Noel was good last year to be honest, bar the lashing rain. Oasis were a great band but I find yer man hard to stomach.

Then again I was convinced (and really hoped) Jamiroquai would be playing this year and anyone I've said that to returns with 'Oh I hate that guy'

Sometimes pricks are the best frontmen. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭Slobberdawn

How do you all know what Vogue is going to play?

I'm banking on it being the Funeral Doom tent I've been longing for.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭red face dave

I'm banking on it being the Funeral Doom tent I've been longing for.

Say's it on the press release

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭Slobberdawn

Say's it on the press release

Does it? All I can see is that she's spinning the discs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Cplzeus

is there a chance of finding the RTE coverage of last years picnic?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Cplzeus wrote: »

Not if you're lucky....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Cplzeus wrote: »

Ihid had the torrent rips for 2014 and 2015 but no 2016 one.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

For me DJ Vogue just reminds me of Amanda Brunker playing Oxegen a few years ago.

I was actually kinda interested in the Full Moon thing until her name popped up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

For me DJ Vogue just reminds me of Amanda Brunker playing Oxegen a few years ago.

I was actually kinda interested in the Full Moon thing until her name popped up

It's a dull weekend. She'll be there for a few minutes for the luvvies.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

For the main stage anyway, theres still the EA, Rankins Woods, LBT, Cosby and what other marquees and stages headliners to be announced too.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Does it? All I can see is that she's spinning the discs.

Based on what I know about Vogue*, I'm putting my money on an all-Slayer set.

*Note: I may not actually know as much about Vogue as I have let on...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

PM me directly, there is possibly a few unfilled volunteer roles available, unlikely to be preshow, but reasonable hours and enjoyable roles.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭Rigor Mortis

For the main stage anyway, theres still the EA, Rankins Woods, LBT, Cosby and what other marquees and stages headliners to be announced too.

The B & S headliners are still to be announced. I'd be really surprised if we havent got our headliners from EA, Cosby and LBT, certainly last years headliners from these were all in the early announcements. EA headliners are likely to be Interpol level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

BANGERS. Full-on bangers.

Maybe an occasional choooon as well.

Can't wait.