Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2017 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales**

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

Anybody know what happened with Hot Dub Time machine in the comedy tent last night. My said he would be on at 8pm but when I went down it wasn't on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

It was frickin Baltic here last night. Coldest I've ever been at any EP

• Registered Users Posts: 8 doc1023

Stillill42 wrote: »
    Jesus. Anyone at Touts? Fecking amazing. Really loved them.

Was there too, they were deadly

• Registered Users Posts: 8 doc1023

gazzer wrote: »
    Anybody know what happened with Hot Dub Time machine in the comedy tent last night. My said he would be on at 8pm but when I went down it wasn't on.

Saw them at a different stage later in the night, was looking for them too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭blaa85

Is it just the news talk tent showing the ireland match?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

• Registered Users Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Hard to believe that is going to land....it's perfect conditions now but ...it's coming

• Registered Users Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Mrs Shuttleworth

Only rockin in to the Picnic now. Missed a sh*tload but avoiding the traffic and queues was bliss.

Now for a treble vino and a vantage point in the Electric Arena for the night to avoid the incoming deluge!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,724 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

At these charming men... keeping my eyes peeled for some kickworthy teenagers..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

everlast75 wrote: »

Also here. What's the protocol. Kicking before or after?

Listen to your heart...

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

We're currently holed up in Hendrix crammed into a 2 man tent drinking cans.

I've tried my best to convince the others to brave the weather but think last night's freezing temps has took a lot out of some of us.

Was looking forward to a good kicking.

Jagwar Ma tearing up the Cosby Tent now with a mad mismash of 80s Brit Funk and 90s Madchester.

Frontman is like a nasty grungey Jay Kay.

EIREDriver wrote: »
    We're currently holed up in Hendrix crammed into a 2 man tent drinking cans.

I've tried my best to convince the others to brave the weather but think last night's freezing temps has took a lot out of some of us.

Was looking forward to a good kicking.

You'll be on the receiving end if ye don't get your asses down here...

Snarky Snark Snark

Listen to your heart...

It's saying to get a drink

• Registered Users Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭Genghis

Just artived at These Charming Men. Bit of shelter from the shower. No teenagers to kick or even sight ;)

It's saying to get a drink

That's not your heart.. that is your liver

Fancy meeting up?

(Teenager kickers of the worlds unite)

Snarky Snark Snark

Eh no.

Eh no.

Fine - buy your own drink :-P

How soon you is now .... Beauty

Snarky Snark Snark

Fine - buy your own drink :-P

I did. Now back in main for mr juke who seems a bit late so grub time

Edit. Bugger. Wrong tent

Weather is seriously mank this evening. Good atmosphere regardless.

Annie Mac a sneaky mojito or two then then bed.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,620 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Jinx lennon just finished on salty dog and he was ****ing amazingly brilliant!!!

Anyone any idea of special guest for other voices??
    Mick flannery popped up with gerry fish and I'm really really hoping it's him

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Rusangano family in other voices at 10.20pm

2 twins, a guitar and a harmonica. About as lo-fi as you can go. Glad I randomly found the Ocelots at Artlot

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Craic with Annie Mac. ? 25 mins late so far.

Hope all are having a deadly picnic !

Korvanica wrote: »
    Craic with Annie Mac. ? 25 mins late so far.

Hope all are having a deadly picnic !

Being late is part of Annie's schtick. A 1am time slot routinely means half past four.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Kurtosis

So...what's the latest weather forecast??

Hope everyone packed their ark.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,627 ✭✭✭dasdog

Is there any decent music? xx, tribe called quest, duran duran is pathetic. Got to be something more interesting than that going on.