Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

World Cup Qualifier- Ireland vs Serbia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Never give up despite the manager's tactics

• Hilarious we are
    Go a goal down and we react

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,114 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Scarlet for some in here.......

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Murphy scores, Jesus I didn't see that coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Now don't go back defensive all again. We should have learnt our lesson by now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Benitez rubbing off on Murphy already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Lol! We've only picked up since we were losing!
    Says it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,205 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Great corner by Brady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,629 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Complete theft and wholly undeserved but we'll take anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Game is there to be won Serbia are ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

go for it now. They are awful on the backfoot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

10mins, dont sit back ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

MUROHY YOU SEXY BASTARD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

serbia are muck should try and win it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

As soon as Ireland started playing again, the Serbs have looked well dodgy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Unreal defending from the Serbians. Fair play to Daryl. Kept calm. He's nowhere near as bad as many make out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Go for this game now. In 5 minutes we've taken them apart. If we sit back its criminal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    I was just thinking to myself, Murphy should never play for Ireland again if he doesn't do something here.

Yes, don't judge players when they have just come on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

edgecutter wrote: »
    Yes, a striker that has never scored a goal coming on.

You doubter, Murphy's class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Deserved it whoooooooooooooooooo come on Ireland

We really dont ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,294 ✭✭✭tanko

The worst thing about all this is that Serbia are no bloody good either.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Murphy is useless isn't he

Don't go back to defensive keep this up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

LOL!!! Murphy!

Now back to standing off and letting Serbia have all the ball.

Seriously, why the **** weren't we doing this after the first goal? Clearly, we are capabale of it. That's the most frustrating part. MON wants to stand off but it's evident that we can actually play if given the encouragement.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Paddy Power ‏@paddypower 1m1 minute ago
    GOAL!!!!! DARYL MURPHY DOES A F*CKING GOAL WITH HIS BIG SPUD HEAD!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Finally a serbian card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Another chance here . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

murpho999 wrote: »
    Yes, don't judge players when they have just come on.

I should never have doubted him. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Brady is head and shoulders the best player we have. Pure class

The goal machine

Told ya beaatches

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Put it right on the keeper, he's rubbish

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

And after MON who do you hope? We have already ran Trappatoni.

I'd hope they would have the balls to hire a decent young coach. Don't have any names, but not someone like Keane taking over!

Murphy looks to have papered over the cracks tonight but I hope people don't forget how we played from the 5th minute to the 75th.
    O'Neill is great at getting a reaction when we go behind and only then he seems to let them play. If we are ahead he switches to hoof ball. I don't get it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

LOL!!! Murphy!

Seriously, why the **** weren't we doing this after the first goal? Clearly, we are capabale of it. That's the most frustrating part. MON wants to stand off but it's evident that we can actually play if given the encouragement.

Yup small mind mentality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Why could they not have played like this for the 79 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

At least we can retreat again now. I don't like it when we score goals and pass the ball and other football related things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

This result would the equivalent of grand larceny.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

wp_rathead wrote: »
    We really dont ha

We deserve a penalty now ;)

A 33 year old striker who turns like an ocean liner and has not scored in 22 games.

Genius substitution.

MON knew what he was at !!

NostraDaryllus!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

LOL!!! Murphy!

O Neillatoni thinks were worse than what we are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Serbia are feckin useless. We can win this. Can't get over MON's defensive tactics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,279 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Brady is head and shoulders the best player we have. Pure class

Jaysus, that was the first good set piece he's had all night, think you missed the other ten/fifteen underhit ones.

keano_afc wrote: »
    At least we can retreat again now. I don't like it when we score goals and pass the ball and other football related things.

Get off boards MON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

How the fook did we survive that?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Holy ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Jesus h Christ................. :eek:

woooooooooooooooah

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Jesus