Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

World Cup Qualifier- Ireland vs Serbia

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

And Serbia are sh1te

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

O'Neill OUT!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Really poor defending, but this is a trend with this team, go a goal up and then defend.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

That didn't come as much of a surprise. We've done nothing since scoring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Oat23 wrote: »
    Delighted. Take your sh*te 'football' tactics to the LSL, Martin.

simpleton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Going be a long 30 mins to hold on and thats exactly what we'll try to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

And Serbia are sh1te

Worst Serb side I've seen. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Have these lads forgotten how to pass the ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

This is exactly what was happening the whole first half and why people were being negative here. Hope people now understand

Draw a diagram for us stupid people.

Say what you want about Whelan and his negativity, he has been spot on and thats what he is there for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Worst Serb side I've seen. Ever.

What? They have played some lovely football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Scoring early seems to be the worst thing an Irish team can do. They just stop playing football.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

At least we'll actually try play football now.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Jayop wrote: »
    Draw a diagram for us stupid people.

In fairness it was coming. People weren't happy as we weren't playing well but just about getting away with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

keano_afc wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

This is bloody awful. Trying to grind out way through qualifiers again. Knockout type football seems to be the only time we express ourselves a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Big help for Serbia to have centre-backs like Ivanovic who can play the ball, whereas we don't have anybody. Another aspect of the modern game where we are inadequate. All our CBs can do is hoofball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,205 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Randolph thanking his lucky stars there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Christ Randolph.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Another low cross Randolph has flapped at

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

We deserve that. We have the most negative attitude out of all international teams are level when we score first. Attack is the best form of defence ffs instead of sitting 5 yards in front of our keeper as if we're hard to break down like the Italians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Get Walters off

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

In fairness it was coming. People weren't happy as we weren't playing well but just about getting away with it.

Everybody could see that, no one needed to be 'educated' on the matter

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

Will Hull please come in and take O Neillatoni away ffs

phew.

On a positive note Kosovo have scored their first goal and its away from home against a decent enough Finnish team

Scoring early seems to be the worst thing an Irish team can do. They just stop playing football.

Been that way for 25 years imho. Unless it's a minnow we're playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

simpleton.

I apologise for expecting a team of millionaire football players to be pushed to play better football than this by their coaches that are some of the highest paid in International football.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Ah ffs

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

One-way traffic and still no changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Morrison J

**** sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

keano_afc wrote: »

Why? Why does it take the other team to score to wake this team up.

Feck this ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We're a shambles.

But that was a dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Soft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

For **** sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

**** sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,205 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Ah jaysus, never a penalty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,197 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Dive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Dive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

What a dive that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I've no issue with everyone being the ball. I thought Burnley's performance against Liverpool was fantastic. Even with 19% possession.

But this is ridiculous. You have to have some sort of plan to cohesively attack on the odd occasion you have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Well that's our qualification fúcked.

• Lol what a dive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Cheating cúnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Clear dive. This ref has been atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Never a pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What a dive, but with this ref you knew Ireland were not going to get anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Dive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Never a pen

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Ref has been a disgrace