Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bus strike dublin city - take care!

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭Chuchote

pmeehan wrote: »
    Hold on a second...so you're telling me that us men, as the dominant gender, can't just make up the rules to suit ourselves...well that's just crazy talk!!

:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 49,618 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

SarahS2013 wrote: »
    I literally sailed in this morning
    it wasn't *that* wet this morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Chuchote wrote: »
    No way. As a driver, I'd see "restricted" as meaning "oh, I'm special, I'm not restricted from driving there"!

If we had proper enforcement that wouldn't happen. Unfortunately Gardai are woefully under resourced.
    Also I have many times been shouted at by cyclists/taxis etc for driving in a Bus Lane outside it's hours of operations, people in general have little understanding of how to behave on the roads and that comes back to training which is sub standard to say the least. Also I've gathered this week that there are driving instructors falsifying the learners book to state they had taken the required number of lessons for a small fee

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭'68 Fastback

Just to give the other side, I'm normally the one waiting at the lights, including pedestrian lights, and a good 90% of the time it's young fellows (ie from 17 to 30) whizzing past me and through the lights, and through the pedestrians trying to cross. Sorry, gentlemen, but it's the truth!