Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Bus Strike? What strike... ?

• 08-09-2016 11:46am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭

Anyone else glad they're on a bike today?

Commuting from North County Dublin to the city centre only took me an extra 5 minutes today and most of that was stuck behind a garda refusing to filter when there was clearly space :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

slinky2000 wrote: »
    stuck behind a garda refusing to filter when there was clearly space :P

You know its illegal......:P

Forget the garda...i travelled from dun laoire to finglas to collect "your over-sized parcel has arrived" in Finglas...on the way back i came across and passed ,two (at different stages) couriers, just sitting there in traffic...:confused::confused::confused:.......are they gone soft.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

You know its illegal......:P

Filtering is legal in Ireland. In America it's illegal alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,031 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Blacktie. wrote: »

It's not illegal in all US States.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭MSVforever

It's legal in Ireland (see page 8 in "This is your bike" PDF booklet from RSA):D

It's great not being stuck in traffic all day:)

Del2005 wrote: »
    It's not illegal in all US States.

FFS lads this is already getting done to death on another thread....and why are yez disussing whats legal or not in the usa...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭brickmauser

I am on my way home from work and I am soaked to the skin. I pay my taxes to subsidize those lazy miserable unionized job for life wastes of space. I have no sympathy for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭Blacktie.

I am on my way home from work and I am soaked to the skin. I pay my taxes to subsidize those lazy miserable unionized job for life wastes of space. I have no sympathy for them.

You're in Ireland. Have you never gotten soaked before?

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭brickmauser

You're in Ireland. Have you never gotten soaked before?

If the bus was running I wouldn't be soaked now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Have you no rain gear?

I'm guessing he doesnt have a bike....;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Nodster

Same thoughts on that whinger - get over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

i didnt know filtering was legal even tho i do it. LOL.

Anyway yeah, commute from drogheda was at least 3 minutes longer this morning. bloody bus drivers...

• Registered Users Posts: 989 ✭✭✭rat_race

Guys, I think Wonda was trolling ;) He knows it isn't illegal in Ireland! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Garda traffic corp pulled me on the S1000RR today in the bus lane at the old Tayto Factory in Coolock.

Garda behind the radar gun pulls me in and says........................

"I heard you comming a mile away"

"What am I doing in the bus lane"

He said hes a fellow biker himself and just told me to be sensible about my riding style in future,then we had a laugh together and I was on my way again.

Phew...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Garda traffic corp pulled me on the S1000RR today in the bus lane at the old Tayto Factory in Coolock.

Garda behind the radar gun pulls me in and says........................

"I heard you comming a mile away"

"What am I doing in the bus lane"

He said hes a fellow biker himself and just told me to be sensible about my riding style in future,then we had a laugh together and I was on my way again.

Phew...

Must have had a chip on his shoulder!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Where you actually acting the jack doyle or did he assume you were due to the sound of the bike?

blade1 wrote: »
    Must have had a chip on his shoulder!!:D

Smokey bacon i guess................:D