Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guards recruitment September 2016

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭DE1991

Sorry if I am off topic but still nevertheless very much relevant as money pays the bills:)

Is this part of the new agreement from the planned strike? As in for year one and 2 is there not going to be any rise?
    Hopefully i get thru these interviews now i have a 4 year degree so three extra increments ðŸ™

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭GB FAN GALWAY 30

Hi all.. Just wondering if anyone knows what the pass rate for the interview is and do they tell you on the day if you're successful. Also I have bad eyesight so if I do get through interview can I defer my medical for a while in order to give me time to get my laser sorted? Thanks in advance...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Elliot192

Hi all.. Just wondering if anyone knows what the pass rate for the interview is and do they tell you on the day if you're successful. Also I have bad eyesight so if I do get through interview can I defer my medical for a while in order to give me time to get my laser sorted? Thanks in advance...

You do the medical and then they give you 6 months to submit a six week post-surgery report.

Elliot192 wrote: »
    You do the medical and then they give you 6 months to submit a six week post-surgery report.
    Grand, thanks for that. I might have it done in time but who knows and its a 3K spend I could do without!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Libraligs