Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dancing With the Stars - Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 12,475 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Uproar if that question was the other way around.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,936 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    He has potential ! Little feet need to move more though

True !
    I love watching people who aren't great dancers starting off , and seeing how they improve week after week :)

duridian wrote: »
    Yep, but quite a good match with Ksenia who is very petite.

Yeah...he wouldn't be lifting your wan out of Fair City

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Peter barely moved there yet the judges were all over him.

Johnny was doing cartwheels and was out of breath for 10+ mins yet his feedback wasn't as positive? What a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 5,906 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Peter barely moved there yet the judges were all over him.

Johnny was doing cartwheels and was out of breath for 10+ mins yet his feedback wasn't as positive? What a joke

They probably score him harder if he has a dance background?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Probably be uproar either way. Tbh she should have had more cop on not to say such a thing with the way things are at moment. I mean I couldn't give a crap. ....but you know there's ppl just waiting to beat a drum.

• Registered Users Posts: 316 ✭✭sureitsgrand

Stringer’s knee slide is very memeworthy.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Probably be uproar either way. Tbh she should have had more cop on not to say such a thing with the way things are at moment. I mean I couldn't give a crap. ....but you know there's ppl just waiting to beat a drum.

Actually missed the comment putting the kettle on, Jennifer say something?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,936 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

What's with Jennifers fringe?
    It's in her eyes the same as Claudia Winklepickers is on Strictly , it really bugs me .

Stringer’s knee slide is very memeworthy.

It's all designed to show the amazing biceps etc.. I don't like when dancing turns rubbishy like that, all the old props, rugby ball etc.

Aidan O'Mahony had a lot of that too. Shaping for want of a better word.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Was loraine i think . They had just finished Peters critique and she said something like ....'ladies can I just ask what we think of Peters body '

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Did Ksenia get hit on the head by the blackboard there? Could've sworn she winced and the board stopped then moved again.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Rmgblue wrote: »
    I’m a Kai fan <3

He is positively dreamy
    /sigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

Oh dear lord in heavens I forgot how much I fancied Vitali. Pervert watch 2019 has begun

Absolutely and without shame

• Registered Users Posts: 23,764 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Schoolgirl Emily. Jaysus

Valeria looks much different to last year.....she's gotten wayy better looking

• Registered Users Posts: 5,525 ✭✭✭caviardreams

He is positively dreamy
    /sigh

It's ok guys, we only need to compete with Giulia! Plenty of hope for us :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Johnny did well !

Understatement-thought he danced better than his partner!

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭Rmgblue

It's ok guys, we only need to compete with Giulia! Plenty of hope for us :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Oh Giulia 😢 be nice to him

• Registered Users Posts: 30,601 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Rfrip wrote: »
    No idea why but I find this guy really unlikeable

I've had the same issue with him in the past!l. I knew he'd be a good dancer tough because of his past!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Johnny’s “omg I’m just not getting it” and then coming out and dancing better than the profesh was tres transparent.

Often the way with the actors.. they are well able to act!

I know Curtis and Emily have split up recently.....is Giulia and Kai still an item?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,514 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Looking at the leaderboard, it's about right although Denis now looks overmarked.
    Not an awful first week by any means. I agree with the comments regarding the girls though. Mairead looks the best of them, followed by Cliona. Holly looked more interesting in striking a pose and seeking out the nearest camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,525 ✭✭✭caviardreams

368100 wrote: »
    I know Curtis and Emily have split up recently.....is Giulia and Kai still an item?

I think so (unfortunately :P)

https://twitter.com/LynetteveK/status/1061918311682793473

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

So do I , Jennifer and Denis sound perfectly fine but as a Dub not a million miles from Ballyfermot I think Karen really plays hers if I am honest

Some people just have a stronger accent than others, I doubt she's playing it up.
    My uncles dub accent is stronger than my mas, as is mine.

Anyway, Karen is a cracker

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

Didn't ask the same question about Fred!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,601 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Regarding accents I find a lot of it goes on who you mix with!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

honeybear wrote: »
    Understatement-thought he danced better than his partner!

Read elsewhere he taught dancing to children so is in no way a novice

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭pinkypinky

I also thought Ksenia was hit in the head by the blackboard.

Was surprised at the very low marks for Fred Cooke who had good natural rhythm. Johnny obviously a bit of a ringer. No one as terrible as Marty Morrissey.

Hard to tell from the early group numbers but I thought Niamh from Fair City looked like she had potential.

Feel very sorry for the woman who had Curtis and then had to swap partners. That's a real challenge, and obviously an awful thing to happen to Curtis.

Genealogy Forum Mod