Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dancing With the Stars - Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,601 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What’s the craic with Adrian Mole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

so cringy that they sing along with the song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,151 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

The packet of skittles did well I thought

• Registered Users Posts: 5,666 ✭✭✭obi604

Peter Stringer seems a pain.
    He just seems to be trying to hard to be ‘cool’

Wow, horrible attitude there on camera. Kind of put me off her to be honest. She was so rude.

She's only a kid to be fair and Niamh lady seems an utter pest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

CLLLELLIA.

Augeo wrote: »
    She's only a kid to be fair and Niamh lady seems an utter pest.

She is not a kid , she is 18 not 5

obi604 wrote: »
    Peter Stringer seems a pain.
    He just seems to be trying to hard to be ‘cool’

Yeah...the shopping story was sad as fnck.... how he thought anyone would be remotely amused or interested in that is beyond strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I'm two dances in, and not sure how much more of this I can take......

EVERYONE IS SHOUTING

JENNIFER IS SHOUTING
    LORRAINE IS SHOUTING

AND YER MAN IN THE RIDICULOUS WEARABLE GLITTERBALL IS SHOUTING

Would they all just ever pipe down a bit ffs :mad:

Brian is the only voice of sanity, and at a vaguely sensible volume.

Holly - meh, all a bit stilted and stiff - she gets a bit of slack for changing partners late in the day, but still not great. And what was that gibberish Lorraine was spouting at her about "into the foot, then out of the foot" :confused:

Eilis - sorry, but that was granny dancing. Which, at a wedding or in a country pub on a Saturday night I'd happily watch all night! But not for this show. And who put Ryan on the happy pills???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

honeybear wrote: »
    I think that she should stop mentioning the 3 kids so much-heard her last week going on about how she’s the only one with 3 smallies. I like her on this programme and hope she does well

Mairéad looked gorgeous tonight. IIRC, John Nolan has said in the past that his favourite dance is the waltz.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I'm two dances in, and not sure how much more of this I can take......

EVERYONE IS SHOUTING

JENNIFER IS SHOUTING
    LORRAINE IS SHOUTING

AND YER MAN IN THE RIDICULOUS WEARABLE GLITTERBALL IS SHOUTING

Would they all just ever pipe down a bit ffs :mad:

Brian is the only voice of sanity, and at a vaguely sensible volume.

Holly - meh, all a bit stilted and stiff - she gets a bit of slack for changing partners late in the day, but still not great. And what was that gibberish Lorraine was spouting at her about "into the foot, then out of the foot" :confused:

Eilis - sorry, but that was granny dancing. Which, at a wedding or in a country pub on a Saturday night I'd happily watch all night! But not for this show. And who put Ryan on the happy pills???

HEIDI HEIDI HEIDI HOO...ENNY MEENY MENNY ME...HEIDI....

CFlat wrote: »
    HEIDI HEIDI HEIDI HOO...ENNY MEENY MENNY ME...HEIDI....
    U alrite hun?

Clelia would be an annoying name to have. You'd spend your life correcting people.

Very good dancer! Thought she was much better than Cliona.

U alrite hun?

Everything is grand, thanks for asking Heidi. I just thought maybe you had your TV turned up too loud?

CFlat wrote: »
    Everything is grand, thanks for asking Heidi. I just thought maybe you had your TV turned up too loud?

My volume control button will wear out if Jennifer keeps SHOUTING

I think she’s the most talkative over the 3 years, inc Erin McGregor!

I like her. She and Vitali are good together. Am glad two of the judges
    marked her well. As for Brian! :mad: I don't understand how he could have
    given Cliona a higher score than Clelia. :confused:

WTF have they that girl Cliona dancing to????

I've heard of a waltz qs, a foxtrot qs, lots of different qs - but a linedancing qs :confused::confused:

But despite that, she's clearly very good, and got lots of promise.

Poor Demi seemed a bit overwhelmed by it all, don't think she'll last long. Kai is just sooooo lovely.

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    My volume control button will wear out if Jennifer keeps SHOUTING

I genuinely didnt notice anyone shouting tonight but maybe that's a reflection on my hearing more then anyone elses.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

quaalude wrote:
    Hey runners! I’ve an Amazfit Bip, same one as in this thread, bought a few days ago, I’d like to sell. An unwanted gift, just taken out of the box and fiddled with for a couple of minutes - if someone would like it for 40 EUR drop me a PM.

Which of the girl pros is regarded as the best? I know absolutely nothing about it but to my eye it's Giulia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Bahanaman wrote: »
    Which of the girl pros is regarded as the best? I know absolutely nothing about it but to my eye it's Giulia.

I would agree Guilia is fantastic - Valeria did a great job with Aidan O'Mahony the first year though too.

For me it's Giulia , I can't take my eyes off her . My only qualification is watching Strictly !'

WTF have they that girl Cliona dancing to????

I've heard of a waltz qs, a foxtrot qs, lots of different qs - but a linedancing qs :confused::confused:

But despite that, she's clearly very good, and got lots of promise.

Poor Demi seemed a bit overwhelmed by it all, don't think she'll last long. Kai is just sooooo lovely.

Looked at Cliona's dance again. While the music was dreadful, she is very light on her feet. Am looking forward to seeing her do some (any!) of the other dances.

brooke 2 wrote: »
    Looked at Cliona's dance again. While the music was dreadful, she is very light on her feet. Am looking forward to seeing her do some (any!) of the other dances.

The music was horrendous and will loose her votes

I think Emily is amazing. So glad they managed to hold on to her as it was rumoured she was to leave for Strictly.

I would really love to see her dancing a quickstep to normal quickstep music, I'd say it'd be brilliant!

I think Emily is amazing. So glad they managed to hold on to her as it was rumoured she was to leave for Strictly.

Emily would be my favourite as well, puts me in a good humour just looking at her!

My God, Demi can talk and talk and talkandtalkandtalkandtalk :eek:

Mairead and Eilish by far the nicest of the lot of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

My God, Demi can talk and talk and talkandtalkandtalkandtalk :eek:

Mairead and Eilish by far the nicest of the lot of them.

Totally agree. Eilish isn’t in any way loud, very pleasant.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Who is Emily partnered with ?

Jonny Ward.

I'd say Paddy Power has stopped taking bets on them already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,551 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Ksenia is by far the highest ranked and rated female pro. Her and Ryan have been UK Latin Champions and also Showdance champions