Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dancing With the Stars - Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 14,288 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Aw that was lovely

• Registered Users Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

I have looked at various Dancing with the Stars from around the World on Youtube and they aren't as strict with matching songs to the dance as Strictly!

I find the miss match grating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭Marengo

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    She's doing well but sometimes looks as if she's half running to keep up!

A lot seem to run after Vitali;)

Rmgblue wrote: »
    That’s what she named her in 1998

Well people don't tend to talk about their kids with surname ?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Marengo wrote: »
    As a GAA country person I wouldn't vote for a Dub unless very good, charismatic. Don't think it's a factor. Dubs tend to watch more channels than country folk too. Less parochial than with O'Mahony.

I’m not saying the Ross O’Carroll Kelly types will but the 50,000 or so “C’mon the Dubs” salt of the earth brigade who love the GAA prob. would.

Aidan won I suspect largely because of the GAA vote; it certainly wasn’t because he was the best dancer.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,603 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Denis has all the charisma of a wet paper bag.

Lots of people like that in my experience!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,936 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

A lot seem to run after Vitali;)

Lol fair point !

I don’t get the love for Vitali at all!

Coz... it’s her name?!

Why the surname was my point .Just Clarabelle is enough !!Most people us a surname when giving out to the kids !

• Registered Users Posts: 24,206 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Loraine went for full-on dancing, ended up with hard-dancing. First time thats ever been said about a viennese.

I’m not saying the Ross O’Carroll Kelly types will but the 50,000 or so “C’mon the Dubs” salt of the earth brigade who love the GAA prob. would.

Aidan won I suspect largely because of the GAA vote; it certainly wasn’t because he was the best dancer.

I don't know Butter Suki. Remain to be seen. O'Mahony may have picked up other county's vote and gardai of course. Most GAA wouldn't be great reality tv voters.

Just my opinion :)

This guy is overboard

Make a 'mishtake'! Ronan Keating in this song..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

leahyl wrote: »
    I don’t get the love for Vitali at all!

He's a roide..

Make a 'mishtake'! Ronan Keating in this song..

Chew will be there

• Registered Users Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Emily is lovely. Don't like that show off though.

Always pretending he's exhausted.

Aidan won because he had the GAA vote, Kerry , Gardai, even he'd votes in Cork. He often went in locally radio.
    Lots of people in my experience weren't gone on Denise or Aoibhin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Personality wise the only two people I like are Mairead and Fred (surprised as wouldn't have taken to either of them before this).

Think Johnnie, Clelia, Cliona are good dancers.

Darren, Denis, Demi & Peter are very bland. Nice but dull.

368100 wrote: »
    He's a roide..

Nah sorry, not my cuppa tea, I actually think he’s rather plain - Kai is much nicer

• Registered Users Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭obi604

The good Lord jaysus, the blonde English dancer (Emily) has some chassy. Her legs are unreal. Put a horn on a snowman so she would :)))

Totally agree with Lorraine

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

leahyl wrote: »
    This guy is overboard

So contrived, can’t warm to him at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I don't know Butter Suki. Remain to be seen. O'Mahony may have picked up other county has vote and gardai of course. Most GAA wouldn't be great reality tv voters.

Just my opinion :)

Fair point, but there’s an awful lot more GAA people in the country than Gardai.

Actually there’s a crime the Gardai should investigate - the daylight robbery committed by Aidan in DWTSI. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

You would think he ran a marathon

So contrived, can’t warm to him at all.

Lorraine already told him about going overboard with the dancing before, so he obviously didn’t listen to a word she said.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,341 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

obi604 wrote: »
    The good Lord jaysus, the blonde English singer has some chassy. Her legs are unreal. Put a horn on a snowman :)))

Yeah Emily is an absolute ride. Seems very sound as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,906 ✭✭✭Rfrip

I dislike Johnny more and more each week

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He used a hammer when a screw driver was require

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Julian ‘20’ Benson

He's very good but overly cocky and always has being in my experience!