Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dancing With the Stars - Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 14,290 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

minikin wrote: »
    Ryan is a feckin dance teacher... scam!

Huh?! Surely not??!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

That was good! A lot of guys struggle with hips but he was good though Brian disagrees :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Delighted Giulia has somebody decent this year - her choreography is always top

Seems unfair to have somebody with significant dance experience as a contestant - like Johnny last year tbh. It's fairer if everyone is starting from scratch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Getting serious Johnny vibes from this guy. He clearly has some kind of dance experience. Very unfair to the other celebs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,290 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Julian a bit generous there with the 8 - 7 more than enough for week one

• Registered Users Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

If they were all hopeless and non dancers we probably wouldn’t watch . Its the mix that makes it interesting . Having said all said I wouldn’t dream of voting for the “ dancers “ with too much experience

• Registered Users Posts: 3,244 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

That Jennifer has a horrible voice, who thought she should present this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭caviardreams

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    If they were all hopeless and non dancers we probably wouldn’t watch . Its the mix that makes it interesting . Having said all said I wouldn’t dream of voting for the “ dancers “ with too much experience

I think there's a difference between people who aren't bad dancers naturally and dance a bit themselves in their personal lives, and somebody who has actually trained in dancing before/work in the area professionally though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

No Vitali this season and more importantly, no Ksenia!!! She was half the reason I watched this!

So many people in this thread are gonna be gutted about Vitali not returning.

Ksenia was mentioned as a choreographer on Strictly a few times so she seems to be involved there now.

I can't unsee Gerry Ryan's face in Lottie's. It's just unnerving.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,343 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mary Kennedy is in some condition for a lady in her mid 60's.

I think there's a difference between people who aren't bad dancers naturally and dance a bit themselves in their personal lives, and somebody who has actually trained in dancing before/work in the area professionally though.

Oh i agree , I have no time for anyone who has trained in dance .

• Registered Users Posts: 56,471 ✭✭✭✭walshb

My jaysus, Mary.....cover the fook up!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,351 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Hope he doesn't make a holy show of himself

I can't unsee Gerry Ryan's face in Lottie's. It's just unnerving.

I can’t unhear her referring to herself as Loddie Ryan . Seriously annoying

Ok I think I'm over Ksenia. Kylee fanboy from now on. :D

Shame she won't be on the show long with this guy.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

My kids love this show, it's going to be a long few months if I've to watch this every Sunday night, thank f**k for 2 TVs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

How come there is 5 blokes and 6 girls, did someone pull out last minute ?

Genuine query, no pull out jokes please ( ok maybe one ).

• Registered Users Posts: 17,343 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Poor old Kylee might as well be dancing with an ironing board.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Ah, I liked Kylie, pity we wont be seeing of her much in the show.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

That Jennifer has a horrible voice, who thought she should present this.

She’s a vast improvement on Amanda though.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭candycock

Awful stuff stick to saying mass.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

walshb wrote: »
    My jaysus, Mary.....cover the fook up!

Why should she!??!

IAMAMORON wrote: »

There's always 11 celebs. Not sure why, though.

1 1 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

Was he a shade better than Mick Carruth? Not much between them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

IAMAMORON wrote: »

Was wondering that myself. Was it 11 the previous years?

Father Ray will be there for a few weeks....Jesus saves

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Naggdefy wrote: »
    Was he a shade better than Mick Carruth? Not much between them.

Mick was way better then him and that's not saying much!