Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dancing With the Stars - Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Ahh Nora was better than Marty. But I like Nora .... lovely lady.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,287 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I feel sad for Norah :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,525 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Poor Curtis never gets a shot!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,376 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

norah is it. no charisma or class at all.

That's a bit harsh!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,598 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    No dance off??

No,same as last year(They do it for a few weeks) and then they introduce the dance off as a shock/twist!

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ryaner179

Good result Norah was good but she was one of the weaker one

Poor Curtis never gets a shot!

He’s a gentleman

• Registered Users Posts: 36,152 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Nice to hear that at the end before they cut it off abruptly

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ryaner179

leahyl wrote: »

Well they have to end the show

Ryaner179 wrote: »
    Well they have to end the show

Yes, I understand that but they cut it off in favour of the strictly music so...they could have left on the cranberries

• Registered Users Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

leahyl wrote: »

I'm upset and gutted they cut it off. For the day that's in it they could have

played the complete song.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Marty was rubbish. Norah seemed to be really enjoying it and making an effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,376 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

honeybear wrote: »

This!

I didn't think she was great or anything but she wasn't the worst by a long way.

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭plastic glass

honeybear wrote: »

Well maybe people voted her out because she is a bit of a bollix ya know.

She started working when she was 16 though. Did you know that?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Marty was shockingly awful though. Try watching his dancing and ignore Ksenia (difficult I know) and he really did nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

I really really dislike Julian Benson and hedges as a judge

• Registered Users Posts: 845 ✭✭✭what the hell!

368100 wrote: »
    I really really dislike Julian Benson and hedges as a judge

They really should stick with the other guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

Nearly spit out my coffee when I read that. :D

Feel sorry for Curtis, first out last year and this year

• Registered Users Posts: 23,733 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Feel sorry for Curtis, first out last year and this year

Nah. Emily was first out last year with Reverse Michael Jackson guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,509 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Kinda sorry to see Norah go, she was growing on me. And that's from someone who can't stand her on the radio or TV normally.
    Erin - what a self-indulgent load of nonsense from her and Ryan. However, he's a bloody great dancer and a top notch choreographer as well.
    Camera work needs to be worked on.

As an aside, that pro dance was fantastic tonight. Again, better than anything on Strictly this year. Proper Paso with a contemporary twist
    Lilia is such a bloody good choreographer

• Registered Users Posts: 30,598 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Nope!...Curtis and thalia were first out....sure Hughie was in a few weeks making a show of himself

Hughie was first out last year!

pjohnson wrote: »
    Nah. Emily was first out last year with Reverse Michael Jackson guy.

I stand corrected :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Alannah, Erin, Jake & Anna best tonight. Bernard most improved. Marty needs to go

• Registered Users Posts: 23,733 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Never knew Valeria and Vitali are married with a child

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Max Prophet

Shameless self promoter. Can't keep herself out of her news at all. Always at Barry Egan to write another 'exclusive' on her love life (or lack of)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Lisha wrote: »
    Scores too low for Maia again!

Was raging at that! :mad:

Aineoil wrote: »
    Are the judges being harsh on Maia to get people to vote for her?

I don't know what it is but they are definitely harsh on her. Thought she was fantastic tonight.

pjohnson wrote: »
    Maïa weakest so far

She deserved better marks.