Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glastonbury 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 8,535 ✭✭✭brevity

Justice are killing it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

DominoDub wrote: »
    Even David Beckham is looking Bored ..and he has the most boring voice in Engerland

He was clearly singing along, just had his eyes closed.

I thought Radiohead was muck. I turned it off. Why dont the guys who are hating it, do the same?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Is Ed's guitar out of tune a tad?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,018 ✭✭✭✭adox

****ing hell. He can't keep his guitars in tune!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

Tinie wrote:
    I thought Radiohead was muck. I turned it off. Why dont the guys who are hating it, do the same?

It's fun slagging it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Hang in there folks, he'll do some Cradle of Filth covers if yer patient enough :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Birneybau wrote: »
    If I watch anymore I may head into the garage with the shotgun myself...

The key thing is that at a festival the size of glasto they have how many different stages / tents with other bands/djs on. Don't like ed go and see some else. Don't like ed don't watch thee coverage on TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Pete Moss

In fairness, he should really invest in a tuner pedal to go alongside his loop unit. His guitar has drifted out of tune numerous times during his set already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭NinetyTwoTeam

Listening to Ed Sheeran 'rap' is what I imagine purgatory to be like. These mashups are tedious AF too

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

go on ED!!

Hes killing it, crowd is loving it. After Friday nights snore fest headliner and last nights epic headliner, its a fitting closing to this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭First Up

Well if you are selling your songs with a full band on the radio and then come out and perform them on what amounts to a jumped up ukulele I think that's pretty bad form.

I think you have missed something. All his stuff and live gigs are based around loopers and samplers (and phasers and octavers).

He IS the full band.

Is Ed's guitar out of tune a tad?

Yeah and it's the second one it's happened to. Swapped the first one mid song but now that's out.

Sounds especially awful when looping as you can't correct it with tuning it mid song as it keeps looping those out of key notes.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Switched over to this afternoon's coverage which I had recorded, first up is Rag N'Bone man and he's instantly 100 times better than the ginger Chris de Burgh.

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭tommythecat

First Up wrote: »
    I think you have missed something. All his stuff and live gigs are based around loopers and samplers (and phasers and octavers).

He IS the full band.

I haven't missed anything.

4kwp South East facing PV System. 5.3kwh Weco battery. South Dublin City.

What a performer he is. So fecking talented its sickening.

We are all loving this.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭First Up

I haven't missed anything.

I'm afraid you have missed the whole point.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

People like Ed Sheeran and voted for the nazis, you can't trust people.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,089 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

F**kin' hell people. If you don't like the man's music just switch off and enjoy your Sunday night some other way.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,322 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

mugsymugsy wrote: »

The key thing is that at a festival the size of glasto they have how many different stages / tents with other bands/djs on. Don't like ed go and see some else. Don't like ed don't watch thee coverage on TV.

Am now watching some Tina Fey film. Tha bus for the tip

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭tommythecat

First Up wrote: »
    I'm afraid you have missed the whole point.

There was a point?

4kwp South East facing PV System. 5.3kwh Weco battery. South Dublin City.

Funny how all the people here who apparently dont like it havent turned it off ;)

Giving Ed viewers, he'll continue to headline.

Thanks lads, big kisses for ye all

mugsymugsy wrote: »

Am now watching some Tina Fey film. Thanks for the tip

• Registered Users Posts: 18,005 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

I'm not a music snob, I actually like Coldplay and have gone to see them. This guy is talen... oh God he's rapping again, make it stop...

You actually like Coldplay...

Fair play to ya, lads medal for our non snob Crayfish.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Digitalism wrote: »
    go on ED!!

Hes killing it, crowd is loving it. After Friday nights snore fest headliner and last nights epic headliner, its a fitting closing to this year.

I'd more compare it to dining on fine cheese and wine for the Friday and Saturday and closing on Sunday with some easi singles and TK red lemonade.

F**kin' hell people. If you don't like the man's music just switch off and enjoy your Sunday night some other way.

Exactly.

Its actually sad. Sitting watching this on a sunday night and slagging it on an internet forum. I'm sure Ed and his millions of fans give a feck what ye think. They're all having a blast right now.

Do something constructive right now instead kids

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

He's a decent musician but not suited to this slot at all.

Bands who would have done a far better job:

GnR
    Biffy Clyro
    Queens of the stone age
    Pearl Jam
    Noel Gallagher
    Stone Roses
    Robbie / Take that
    Elton John
    Fleetwood Mac
    Queen
    Depeche Mode

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭rtron

Calm down we're having fun critizing.The music is good.

GnR
    Biffy Clyro
    Queens of the stone age
    Pearl Jam
    Noel Gallagher
    Stone Roses
    Robbie / Take that
    Elton John
    Fleetwood Mac
    Queen
    Depeche Mode

LOL

GnR
    Biffy Clyro
    Queens of the stone age
    Pearl Jam
    Noel Gallagher
    Stone Roses
    Robbie / Take that
    Elton John
    Fleetwood Mac
    Queen
    Depeche Mode