Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny Competitions - Boards Players

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,543 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

nevelator wrote: »
    It's looking like Wednesday evening for Bridesmaids v Cheer Squad.

Bridesmaids FTW!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

AFAIK, My group is kicking off on Thursday at 8pm

I may be free on Tuesday evening as well for a shot if others are free.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

PlainP wrote: »

Lets just stick with Thursday now since eveyones more or less agreed to it, don't wanna go moving stuff around now

• Registered Users Posts: 7,590 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

PlainP wrote: »

Wasn't free tomorrow myself until the RHCP concert got rescheduled to September.

Lets just stick with Thursday now since eveyones more or less agreed to it, don't wanna go moving stuff around now

Fine no worries.

Was nice to get back to it yesterday after so long. Everything looks extra sparkly for Xmas.

I hopefully won't be the fly in everyone's ointment on Thursday.

Wasn't free tomorrow myself until the RHCP concert got rescheduled to September.

Saw them when they played Dailymount back in the early 90's. Was good from what I remember!!! Some sesh.....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,543 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Looks like we have our 5 maps:
    Burning Shrine
    Firebase Delphi
    Anomaly
    Bannerfall
    Twilight gap

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Looks like we have our 5 maps:
    Burning Shrine
    Firebase Delphi
    Anomaly
    Bannerfall
    Twilight gap

Is this the order that we will play the maps? They are ordered by popularity and then alphabetically where there was a tie.

Dude is the Rule Master here but TBH it doesnt really matter in which order they are played as long as the 5 are played :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Are there gonna be any mad rules in action here like the sweaty crowd like to impose in their matches?

No heavy pickups, exotic armor, Luck in the Chamber etc?

1 rule: You're only allowed to use Y1 Thorn.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,350 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

So is this regular crucible or light level enabled?

Regular

Excellent

• Registered Users Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

giphy.gif

Much better

Still on for 9 tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,586 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Game 1: Bridesmaids v Cheer Squad

Bridesmaids:
    Jonnycivic
    Sniper_samurai
    DoyIer

Cheer Squad:
    Chimpahoy
    Nevelator
    PetKing

Map 1: Burning Shrine

662311bf284cad0789bd95fe8b013f62.jpg

Winners: Bridesmaids

Map 2: Firebase Delphi

40ce9794e977804afa56daa5f19eed87.jpg

Map 3: Anomaly

5393b2cffb15cd8c029aed210fe3ebb7.jpg

Map 4: Bannerfall

3f614a5ae72d8eca124f4a62775fe61c.jpg

Map 5: Twilight Gap

6e1a664a40f743497ed9d74ffa4b327c.jpg

Winners: Cheer Squad

Final score: Bridesmaids 4 - 1 Cheer Squad

Fun games

Does anyone know how to make these pictures less massive?

AdamD wrote: »
    Does anyone know how to make these pictures less massive?

Resize them in paint or use one of the many android/ios resizer apps if on mobile.

Tis all fun and games till someone get a heavy :P Well done lads it was a bit of criac last night and I have to say the maps are actually fun for this :D

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

Twas good craic alright - even when on the receiving end of a hammering :o

The one silver lining was this:

Twas good craic alright - even when on the receiving end of a hammering :o

I want them to remove the SUper sound from private games, it would be far more fun then :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

nevelator wrote:

You were unlucky not to get Sniper on his shadow shot.

I enjoyed the maps and the rounds. Personally, I was rusty AF, but happy to put the bridesmaids behind me on round 1. Onwards and upwards! Any news from other round one games?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

I think ye where the only ones to get started

We're playing at 9pm Tonight

PetKing wrote: »
    You were unlucky not to get Sniper on his shadow shot.

Says the one who was beside him with another sniper rifle but ran away...

I think they were going for snychronised sniping shots or something haha

I was team shotting Jonny but helpfully stepped aside allowing Nev to get a clean shot. We have 100% better callouts on our team you see :P

• Registered Users Posts: 45,661 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I was team shotting Jonny but helpfully stepped aside allowing Nev to get a clean shot. We have 100% better callouts on our team you see :P

No need for callouts when you have AdamD.

Ah yeah but im saying one of you guys have to have been watching the stream :P

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Ah yeah but im saying one of you guys have to have been watching the stream :P

The Delay on Twitch is really high though