Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Feyenoord vs Manchester United 15/9/16 k/o 18.00 BT/Eir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Game needs a bit of life

Bring on the big lad and lump balls up to him

• Ffs Pogba

At least he's trying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Awful stuff so far, don't know why we're playing so defensively, feynoord are piss poor.

Hopefully the changes make a difference

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Martial going backwards big time so far this season

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Triple substitution coming up. Could be risky.

Why?

A game on Sunday at 11am

Makes complete sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Why?

A game on Sunday at 11am

Makes complete sense

Well if someone gets injured in next ten mins we may have to play rest of the game with 10 men.

• Well if someone gets injured in next ten mins we may have to play rest of the game with 10 men.

Meh it's a nothing game with 20 mins left
    A draw is most likely
    Feyenoord doing nothing but defending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

lol

Something funny? Are you happy with this style of play....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Are people shocked the football is dross?

If Rooney was giving the ball away as much as Pogba is tonight there'd be outrage

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

• Yipee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Stone age football
    Bring on the big lad and lump balls up to him

And people wonder why match threads are slowly dying. :rolleyes:

Was coming, United have been shocking

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They are worth the goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

A good 2 yards offside ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

When the linesman can't see a guy 5 yards from him is offside what chance do you have?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Lol offside :(

So disjointed and indecisive going forward. Thank feck its not a league game!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Has smalling been pushed forward and schneiderlin moved into his place?

Feyenoord done their job very well tonight, good value for the win tbh. Players much more committed to the cause, plenty of food for thought for Jose after this, not too many lads given a chance tonight have put their hand up for selection in the more important game so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

School boy stuff here all out for themselves, if they score woo hoodoo if they don't boohoo.

This ref is having a laugh all night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Schneiderlin and Herrera in midfield have proven time again they're not upto it together.

Also Young is worse on the wing than usual. Or maybe I've just forgotten how pointless he is there.

Jesus christ

• Liam O wrote: »
    Schneiderlin and Herrera in midfield have proven time again they're not upto it together.

Tbf Morgan had a good game

Herrera has not

Whys he taking so much time with that free, dreadful

Great team effort by Feyenoord, well done to them.

Pathetic

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Feckless

Fair result. No ambition from united and terrible football. Can't have any complaints

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Fair play to feyenoord. Wanted to win the game more than us. Much more committed than us.

Just not good enough from us. No urgency at all. Jose has his work cut out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Feyenoord singing YNWA after beating United, I know it's their song too but how class is that. Really rubs it in! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Shouldn't have started Rashford. Pushing him far too early.

Burial. wrote: »

When do you want to start your back up/development striker then in basically a nothing game?

Rashford wasn't really the problem, too many players with too few minutes of football on the pitch and Rasford being isolated was much of the problem, Feyenoord also deserve their credit, the gave everything out there and though of course they were happy with the draw they got that rub of the green and got the win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Doesn't start people say he should, does start people say he's getting pushed too early.

Can't win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Meh, he hadn't been getting a look in in the league, fair enough to start him tonight I think. Mourinho has his priorities elsewhere it seems. He's also talked pretty disdainfully about the competition in the past (stupidly imo).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

When do you want to start your back up/development striker then in basically a nothing game?

Rashford wasn't really the problem, too many players with too few minutes of football on the pitch and Rasford being isolated was much of the problem, Feyenoord also deserve their credit, the gave everything out there and though of course they were happy with the draw they got that rub of the green and got the win.

Europa League is hardly a nothing game, especially the first of the campaign. League/FA Cup which should be way down on the priority list would be time to let him loose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Europa League is hardly a nothing game, especially the first of the campaign. League/FA Cup which should be way down on the priority list would be time to let him loose.

Well, Mourinho has been pretty disrespectful about the Europa, would be a bit rich of him to suddenly start talking it up and taking it seriously.

"The Europa League is a different level of competition for a different level of player and a different level of club. It is not good for a big club to go there and win it."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Glad i watched more of the Dundalk match than this dross game.

We missed Rooney out there from what I saw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Pickpocket

Any highlights on tonight?

Its a fairly nothing game to me to be honest. Look you have your opinion, I'm ok with that. I don't agree but I don't see the value in arguing it, I was happy to see Rashford get some minutes, some of the other lads did themselves no favors but like I already said, too many players with too few minutes. The performance was never going to be great realistically.

Feyenoord had a settled team, in good form and it showed.

Bad result, hardly the end of the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Sure they didn't want to win anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Pickpocket wrote: »

https://youtu.be/ftlfPb0gyxI

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Sure they didn't want to win anyway

Didn't look like it anyway.

Pickpocket wrote: »

Pretty sure ITV are doing highlights at some point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

This game was utter muck and Man United were mired in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Glad i watched more of the Dundalk match than this dross game.

10 man Dundalk got a point in Holland. United didn't. That's just madness when you think about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,588 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Bad but not as bad an outcome as Utd's trip to the Netherlands last year...

Scrap the cap!