Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hansfield Wood

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 20 stany79

Hi, please help me to choose the fridge/freezer. the best capacity fridge/freezer that we can fix in our cabinet. I found that most of fridges are 60 cm width, but our cabinet allows only 56 cm wide. i am planning 50:50 fridge/freezer by re-fixing the cabinet height.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭AGUSIA1

Smoke does rise intially but in a house fire it then drops down to the floor regardless of a skirting it should be solid.

I'm no expert on building matters but that doesn't seem right.

Guys you are making a huge deal out of nothing, The gap is between the "PLASTERBOARD" and the floor. Its not a gap in the precast wall!

A plasterboard is 2400mm long, Your ceilings would be slightly higher. 100% normal. If you take off all your shirtings you will see this everywhere there is plasterboard.

Plasterboard is best kept off the floor anyhow because if theres a leak it will soak up the water and allow it to rise.

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭rallye150flyer

AGUSIA1 wrote: »

Guys you are making a huge deal out of nothing, The gap is between the "PLASTERBOARD" and the floor. Its not a gap in the precast wall!

A plasterboard is 2400mm long, Your ceilings would be slightly higher. 100% normal. If you take off all your shirtings you will see this everywhere there is plasterboard.

Plasterboard is best kept off the floor anyhow because if theres a leak it will soak up the water and allow it to rise.[/quote]