Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gogglebox Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I enjoyed it tonight :)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,733 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

4Ad wrote: »
    The Cabra girls laughing at Nigella was funny, actually everone laughing at Nigella was funny.

I was hungry :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

When yer man the boring fella from Pembroke (can't remember his name) said is there anything more boring than cookery shows all I could say is "yes you two" they actually drive me demented they need to not be back next season

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Sparko

^^^^They've generally been quite good at picking entertaining participants, can't figure out how that pair got in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

4Ad wrote: »
    The Cabra girls laughing at Nigella was funny, actually everone laughing at Nigella was funny.

Funniest bit was the blonde girl seeming to take a general interest in it while the rest of them took the piss.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭deisemum

kopite386 wrote: »
    When yer man the boring fella from Pembroke (can't remember his name) said is there anything more boring than cookery shows all I could say is "yes you two" they actually drive me demented they need to not be back next season

Fully agree, I said the same here, it's worse that pair of miserable bores are getting especially the auld wan. They're ruining the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Not showing Enough of the Cavan twins !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I don't like the auld one on the left. She constantly tries to be funny. Stuff she comes out with might make auld ones laugh but she just annoys me. Her 'you say potato' spiel tonight is typical of what I mean.
    The progs tonight that they watched were boring.
    I like most of them. Love the Cavan twins and the 3 Louth boys and the granny and grandson.

I thought we might see them watching Ibrahim Halawa on LLS as they showed Conor McGregor

• Registered Users Posts: 7,888 ✭✭✭munchkin_utd

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I thought we might see them watching Ibrahim Halawa on LLS as they showed Conor McGregor
    maybe they did but maybe the comments were too controversial !

have to agree on the Tully twins and the louth lads being a highlight.
    They seem to be just acting the maggot and having the craic rather than overtly performing to the camera. I'm sure the few beers added to the mix doesn't do any harm.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,595 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

That child is going to have a belly ache after that magnum!

Ah f*cks, his mam cuts his toenails, is that for real :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 30,595 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I know mothers who'd be ringing there kid up to do similar jobs once the grown up son/daughter moves out.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

He said it was a joke after on the radio.

fin12 wrote: »
    He said it was a joke after on the radio.

He said in the car in other clip, he had now cut them himself as well as cooking himself, lazy f*cker :P

I was just like n he still get a girlfriend after revealing that, joke or not...

The Cork guy is hilarious, “ when I hear the music, I can hear my wallet just empty”.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Sparko

For some reason none of my TV3 series link shows recorded tonight (Corrie and Gogglebox) on Sky Q. Weird glitch, all my other Wednesday shows on other channels were picked up as usual.

Just waiting for Gogglebox to appear on demand on Sky so I can catch up!

I know some of the posters here watch Googlebox Ireland. Here is some big news for next week's show.

https://www.her.ie/entertainment/gogglebox-375346

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭4Ad

That should be good viewing...thanks JP..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Maz2016

That will be great to watch

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Looks like they make them.watxh fair city! Can't wait!

It is the finale tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

This shape wear is funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

What the hell was that Suzuki ad like ? Cringe

It sponsors X Factor not GoggleBox :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

This can’t be the end :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,390 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Its gas when you know one of the fellas involved :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I watched that British workers wanted, it was hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭deisemum

The recruitment agency's free drink certainly attracted applicants :D