Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gogglebox Ireland

What was that Brunette actress in?

Star Trek Picard. She's the Romulan with the Irish accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,742 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

The new Dublin family isn't doing much for me!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,121 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

Watching Black Full Monty part with your mother is as unsettling as you'd imagine....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

The black family from Mallow seem like nice people but they're not really adding much to the show for me, sorry :( They've been around a while so I think I've given them a fair chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Maz2016

Where are the 3 lads from Louth - Micheal, David and Gerry. They were a bit of craic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

he's James Skehill who plays in goal for the Galway hurlers

Would he make that much from hurling???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

bigpink wrote: »

GAA lads are well looked after...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I’m guessing his wife is a teacher, as she was talking about being sensitive with asking parents how their child is at home.

I know a good few people who built houses out the country.

They generally get the site off parents and they build the house over a few years. Often live on the site in a mobile home.
    Some finish it out completely and others finish it off over a few years. I know one couple and they didn't put in a stairs or do anything up stairs until they had kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

fin12 wrote: »
    Ah when did banshee bones come back? What shops are they in?

I got them in Dealz

Octopussy romance was weird

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Jesus I'd be very happy with a small basic house

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I got them in Dealz

Which Dealz liz?

I didn’t really understand, was pregnancy and giving birth is what made the octopus very weak which then resulted in her being attacked by the fish and she was too weak to protect herself?

Jackquin Phoenix, really on a ****e Irish drama

Which Dealz liz?

Cork

That was very strange.

Cork

What store in Cork? Was in Blackpool, no sign of them.

They are in Femoy according to Facebook but keep an eye out for them on Dealz Social media pages.
    They are also in other shops but it’s hit and miss.

I got in Cork city centre and my sister got in Clonakilty

I hope they do continue to make this series now hopefully into December once everything remains safe.

I got in Cork city centre and my sister got in Clonakilty

Cool, thanks be in town 2morrow so hopefully il get a bag.

I hope they do continue to make this series now hopefully into December once everything remains safe.

I'm not keen on the new Galway couple, they seem ott very fake imo

I agree I hope we get a good few episodes this series

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Maybe we deserve the pandemic" :pac:

My favourite line from last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭CiaranW

Great episode last night. I am enjoying all the newcomers.

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Munsterman12

The levels of cringe on that programme is crazy. Irish people are so simple minded!

CiaranW wrote: »
    Great episode last night. I am enjoying all the newcomers.

Not a fan of that Lucan family. Lead in the shorts seems very loud and fill of himself. Early days though so let's see how he progresses.

The levels of cringe on that programme is crazy. Irish people are so simple minded!

And you decided to watch, and post about, the show?

Not a fan of that Lucan family. Lead in the shorts seems very loud and fill of himself. Early days though so let's see how he progresses.

Looks like he was in his boxers, that’s 2 episodes in a row, can he not put a pants on himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Thecageyone

It might be that you are being a bit 'simple minded' here, you realise that the UK and Australia also have the same format for this show right? and they are equally as 'cringe'? We watch for the cringe ... why else?
    Maz2016 wrote: »
    Where are the 3 lads from Louth - Micheal, David and Gerry. They were a bit of craic

I noted their absence too, they brought in some generic families to replace a few old regulars - Tadgh and Granny gone too [I didn't like them tbh, but would rather them than some of the newcomers]