Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Derby County vs Liverpool, League Cup, 7.45 Not on UK TV

• 20-09-2016 4:54pm
    Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭

Discuss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

I'd expect to see something like:

Karius

Clyne - Matip - Lucas - Moreno

Can - Henderson - Grujic

Origi - Ings - Firmino

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

We will see a few changes, but not too many I'd expect. We had a very strong side against Burton, it's not about to get much weaker further on in the competition.

Karius will start, but beyond that I wouldn't expect too many differences to the weekend - and I'd be surprised to see any of the fitness concerns starting.

I'd expect Emre Can and Danny Ings on the bench, maybe a sub appearance for Grujic and a start for Origi but, beyond that, business as usual:

Karius
    Clyne - Matip - Lovren - Milner
    Lallana - Henderson - Wijnaldum
    Mané - Origi - Coutinho

Strong defence to give Karius the best possible start, and good creativity, etc to hopefully give Origi a platform for a better game than at the weekend when he looked far off the pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

I'm off to the pub to watch the Liverpool match, except I'm not, I'm gonna have to watch Chelsea Leicester. I'm not wasting this free night out pass from herself so I'll have a few pints and pray for more Chelsea misery. As for the Liverpool match I predict 3 one to us. As for any other in depth knowledge of formations and strategies, I got nothing. Expect an opening blitz where we score 2 then as we try to get out puff back they sneak one, then we suffer till the 82ish minute and score our 3rd. Stick a fiver on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ben Woodburn with a perfect hat-trick each self assisted

Full strength hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Excited to see Karius.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

mosstin wrote: »
    Excited to see Karius.

Was thinking the same too. Hope he does well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

cant see past the inevitable derby county victory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

8-10 wrote: »
    I'd expect to see something like:

Karius

Clyne - Matip - Lucas - Moreno

Can - Henderson - Grujic

Origi - Ings - Firmino

Got 9/11 I think, looks like Klavan and Coutinho will play and not Can or Ings.

I had thought Klavan had a knock but makes sense he'd start

Cs0JwBFWIAA-n8S.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

grew itch to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Good shot from Henderosn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Our corners haven't changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Whats the point in discussing the match when its not on tv?

mikeym wrote: »
    Whats the point in discussing the match when its not on tv?

It's not on English tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,528 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

The head on moreno...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

It's not on English tv

I dont have Bein sports tv unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Ffs Moreno again.

but you do appear to have a computer...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Most of us have the Internet and a bit of initiative though.

It's always the cup games that make the injuries. Accidental but dangerous challenge.

Ah he's grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Clyne's doing well in attack today.

Yay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

The stream I'm watching cut to the goal in the Leicester game. Just before they cut to it you could hear McAteer moaning about Coutinho letting the ball go out of touch before crossing.
    He says "frustrates the arse out of it" :D

Our trigger has a way with words :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

is it on bein sports?

G'wan Klavan! Ragnar-rock!

(that was terrible...sorry...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Nice

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Nice one!

Yaaaayyy Klavan :)

1-0 Liverpool

Klatastropic as Klavan Klaims loose ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Klavan reminds me of Donald Cerrone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    G'wan Klavan! Ragnar-rock!

(that was terrible...sorry...)

It was.

Scoring from a corner, eh? So that's what that's like.

mada999 wrote: »
    is it on bein sports?

Yeah

Keogh not exactly covering himself in glory there, another error like that and Liverpool will be looking to sign him in January.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Ugly but needed

Jaysus Karius.

Origi did very well there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Keogh not exactly covering himself in glory there, another error like that and Liverpool will be looking to sign him in January.

Medical at Melwood:

giphy.gif

Firmino taking the piss a bit there.

Firmino is having a laugh.

Moreno has had a few awful touches/passes already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

mada999 wrote: »
    is it on bein sports?

Theres at least a dozen streams on twitter for it.

Pushing for a second here, good controlled play.

Ha, Luis Garcia's song getting an airing.

Origi made a royal mess of that

Would have been 2 if Origi didn't mess up. Annoying.

Origi looked indecisive on that run

Origi doesn't seem much use outside the box. He doesn't see passes well it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Lucas plays the pivot as well as Can or Henderson imo. His passing is very underrated.