Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Derby County vs Liverpool, League Cup, 7.45 Not on UK TV

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Some of the short passing decisions at the back has been a bit mad......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This could end up 0-5 if Liverpool score another 2 and Derby don't score .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Lovely save, Coutinho with the smarter option

What a save from Firmy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Now we can get back to tacking the piss just like that.:D

My only criticism is Phil didn't go for the bicycle kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

This is all very wonderful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

C'mon Danny kid!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Good to see Danny coming on for 30 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Obligatory row z-er from Gruijic.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    C'mon Daddy kid!

naughty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Oh, hello match thread

Pitches full of riches no matter who we put out there.

Thought for a second we were about to get an Alonso moment 10 years on there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

No sign of superstar Tom Ince?

Tom Ince's career has gone from strength to strength since he turned down our derisory contract offer......

God its incredible to think Grujic is only 20. 20! We will have years from him

Karius hasn't inspired me coming out for these corners, he's had a couple of misses.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Obligatory keeper flap at the ball.

Lovely.

Ings right to be pissed off

Here comes Ovie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Sometimes this play it out malarky is overdone - vary it and just whack it

Ejaria is in the house!

Good stuff, happy to see Ejaria coming on.

Ejaria

Does the Sturridge point to God........instantly disappointed.....

Ejaria was in if Can wasn't so greedy

Knee to the back
    Ouchyliously sore

agh, great chance on the counter there, given away needlessly.

Grujic nearly got himself sent off there.:o

The fluidity went off with Coutinho and Firmino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Can as rusty as an old can

We're starting to get a bit sloppy and lazy now.

5 mins to go so hopefully still wont jinx him but Moreno had a good game.....

NukaCola wrote: »
    5 mins to go so hopefully still wont jinx him but Moreno had a good game.....

These kinds of games have never really been the problem with him.

Having some lunatic gallavanting up and down the left flank can be handy in these games.

Even if we'd signed a new LB I think he probably would've been the better option for home games against the bottom 10 at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Can has been comically bad.

Solid performance from Moreno :)

More awfulness on the break from Origi.

But you can do that all you want at 3-0.

Gbear wrote: »
    These kinds of games have never really been the problem with him.

Having some lunatic gallavanting up and down the left flank can be handy in these games.

Even if we'd signed a new LB I think he probably would've been the better option for home games against the bottom 10 at least.

Yea, I suppose. He hasn't been reckless going forward as usual though, held his position well and hasn't switched off or done something mental......while he doesn't get hurt in these types of games I still think his performance was overall spot on.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Grand run out for the lads. Happy with the clean sheet too.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Yea, I suppose. He hasn't been reckless going forward as usual though, held his position well and hasn't switched off or done something mental......while he doesn't get hurt in these types of games I still think his performance was overall spot on.....

Yeah, positionally thought he was very good today. Was forward when we needed him, was back when he needed to be. Tracked runs, came inside to offer an option when the ball was on the right...all in all very solid performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

3-0.

Few lads got a run out near the end that needed to stretch their legs and things got brought down a level.

Standard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Professional team performance and some lovely goals. That'll do pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Hard to think of a better Brazilian player than Firmino.

Pele, maybe?

maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

maybe

All comes down to personal choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Turtyturd wrote: »

Pele, maybe?

He's good but he's no Anderson

Turtyturd wrote: »

Pele, maybe?

If you completely discount Doni, which is probably only fair due to the sheer gulf in class between him and everyone else.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Must be some amount of ex-pats on this forum, what with the game not being on UK TV at all!