Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friend refusing to pay for damage he caused.

Options
  • 20-09-2016 8:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 16

Hi all, this is a bit of a confusing situation for me however I am livid but still don't know what to do. Here's the story:

I'm a fifth year student attending a secondary school in Meath. I arrive at school each morning at about 8:10am, which leaves me with 45 minutes-ish to do whatever I want, so I usually have breakfast. at about 8:30am my so called "friend" Dan, arrives at school. This morning, the 20th of September, it was a typical day, he arrived and I was catching up on some homework. He arrived and sat opposite me in our canteen area and started catching up on some homework too. About 5-10 minutes after he arrived one of the reps for the breakfast club came out and offered everyone a piece of fruit, I took a mandarin and set it to the side.

Out of no where, Dan bashed the mandarin with his fist and thought it was hilarious and to be fair I laughed a bit too. In a jokingly way, I smacked him with my pencil case and said "you gob****e you killed the fruit" and we laughed. As I leaned over to pick up the burst mandarin, he hit my elbow a few times giving me a dead arm. During this my phone fell out of my pocket but only onto the bench, it was fine. To get it out of my way I put it in my pencil case and zipped it up.