Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show September 23rd 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,516 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Would you stop. This is a great country who looks after its citizens as long as you want to help yourself too.

the most important things required for ireland have been neglected for too long, our housing/homeless situation and our issues with our health service are very disturbing to watch. neoliberalism doesnt work, its well documented. it causes and exacerbates inequality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lisha wrote: »
    It's built into the tv. Antenna seems fine. I've done several retunes. Husband not too happy with us watching mock the week currently :)

You could have the RTE player going on one tab, and have this thread on another Lisha.

Sure you only need to hear them, you don't need the pictures :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,922 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

THE PLOUGH KING

Good to see they didn't let him near the €350k tractor that was there, he couldn't do much damage in a 1991 model :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Skid X wrote: »
    I never understood how having a few quid is meant to make your opinion on economic collapse less relevant than someone who has nothing.

I am a firm believer of practice what you preach and walk in another mans shoes and all that. They are speaking about people who are far less off and their economic choices from an extremely privileged position economically and socially. It comes across as quite infantisalising and essentialist, one of the many criticisms of Marxism also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Autosport wrote: »
    Easier for me to kidnap him if he's on the floor :D

I feel your crush is descending rapidly into stalker ish behaviour :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,277 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

THE PLOUGH KING

image.jpg

Saves image to private album :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Is he plugged into something!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 147 ✭✭Ericdravancrow

Tuburity doubled his weight, when he decided to wear a waist coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hard to get much out of him, isn't it.........................................
    Quote of the night ^^^^^^.....so far....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Good to see they didn't let him near the €350k tractor that was there, he couldn't do much damage in a 1991 model :D

Unfortunately, he reversed over the Funny Friday Thursday crew :pac: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    the most important things required for ireland have been neglected for too long, our housing/homeless situation and our issues with our health service are very disturbing to watch. neoliberalism doesnt work, its well documented. it causes and exacerbates inequality.

And it works where in the world?

Africa? South America? England?

Or what about the communist countries? Russia? Tell me a better model?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The Blizzards have reformed ? Never knew they split up. I know nothing about them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

THE PLOUGH KING

image.jpg

I actually know a lad who drives a tractor and looks like that driving it.

*walks away in shame"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

It's built into the tv. Antenna seems fine. I've done several retunes. Husband not too happy with us watching mock the week currently :)

Just the coax, the tv tuner, and the antenna. could be the signal is down though, I wonder if your neighbours are down as well. If you have another telly with a tuner you could test it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Not a bad tune this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

So, after all that, it's an ad for a book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,211 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Is Brez actually any good ?

Tuburity doubled his weight, when he decided to wear a waist coat.

I thought that he looked even thinner tonight. Has he lost weight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Bressie needs a new girlfriend, so reforms band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Bernard O'Shea on drums?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The Blizzards have reformed ? Never knew they split up. I know nothing about them

Must need a few quid.

I feel your crush is descending rapidly into stalker ish behaviour :)

:eek: I'm just a fan ;)

Who maybe is his stalker :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,744 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Autosport wrote: »
    Easier for me to kidnap him if he's on the floor :D

Go for it, sweetheart. Good idea.

Hey, this Bressie fella is doing singing? Hmm. Normally just does talking and that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,211 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Terrible lyrics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Hi all!
    Who's looking forward to the return of 'The Ray D'Arcy Show' tomorrow night?

1304618376_tumbleweed-gif.gif

At least Ray'll have someone smaller than him tomoro nite!

That might explain where my clothes, my boots and my motorcycle went ...

At least you got to keep teh sunglasses ;)
    ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening troops. How are we all?

Any one see the Michael T Higgins tea cosy on Gogglebox Ireland last night? Gas craic.

Yer wan who made it was on R1 today, next one she's making, is for Brian Brew (Boru) :D
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Remember he was on that quiz show with Brendan O'Connor in the 90s.

Brendan kept trying to get him to say "f*ck" on television.

Beat that D'Arcy.

Tubs had Michael D

Ray's got Michael T - (cosy)
    OH and good evening people. Did anybody hear Joe Duffy on the radio today. Well worst a listen to hear. He very near blew a gasket today.

That was hilarious, Just when Joe i assume was gonna take a lie down before the ad break, on came yer man, haven't seen him that animated since...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Wanderer78 wrote: »

Especially with outside funds being facilitated buy up the housing that is available under favourable tax rates and secret deals with NAMA.

Your right it is very disturbing. I believe living standards have peaked a decade ago and are on the decline for many. The middle class are being heavily burned.

It's very worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Bressie needs a new girlfriend, so reforms band.

And RTE kicked The Voice of Ireland to touch

Ask Roz Purcell.....oh...maybe not a good idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,479 ✭✭✭JoeA3

I don't think he's singing this live...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,030 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

Hope the interview won't focus on his alleged depression etc. Milking it comes to mind. Most celebrities seem to suffer from the depression these days.

The Blizzards, back making reasonably listenable pop music.

Is that Francis Brennan's theme song ? Drop down the anchor into Poo Bay ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Tubridy's suit is looking a lot like a snowy telly screen

snowy_screen.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Especially with outside funds being facilitated buy up the housing that is available under favourable tax rates and secret deals with NAMA.

Your right it is very disturbing. I believe living standards have peaked a decade ago and are on the decline for many. The middle class are being heavily burned.

It's very worrying.

Any evidence to back up your claims there?

Augeo wrote: »
    Hope the interview.......

No interview, thank fnuk.

"Drop down the anchor!", with Bressie attached.

Just the coax, the tv tuner, and the antenna. could be the signal is down though, I wonder if your neighbours are down as well. If you have another telly with a tuner you could test it.

Thanks, You are right Peter, the other telly worked off the soar view box is down as well so it must be the signal. I'm bloody bored now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

MrsD007 wrote: »

snowy_screen.png

It's very 80's isn't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Does he back repeal of the 8th Amendment? I'll bet he does

He does as Sabine made it clear.

You should drop into Keith Richards' lost weekend on BBC Four at some point this weekend.

Its the maddest bit of television I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

snowy_screen.png

Must be the same tailor as Michael D,

Any chance we could have one of the farmers presenting the Late Late show.?

snowy_screen.png

That's exactly what he looks like on my TVs Mrs D!!!! ....suffering withdrawal symptoms

The Fall is back

Hubba Hubba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Does he back repeal of the 8th Amendment? I'll bet he does

He's a very decent man. I'd say he does too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Oh for the love of God, Tubs....say/ask something. This should be an "interview"....ya know, a two way conversation.

I'm not a regular viewer but I actually think Tubs has improved quite a lot since he took over. I think he's quite competent now.

The style of a 'chat show' is not meant to be an equal two way conversation like a prime time political interview. Terry Wogan or Parkinson wouldn't take up all the interview time speaking either, rather to ask leading questions to let the guest ramble.

You should drop into Keith Richards' lost weekend on BBC Four at some point this weekend.

Its the maddest bit of television I've ever seen.

What a bizarre idea it is. Mostly old films and old comedy shows

Hi all!

At least you got to keep teh sunglasses ;)

Sunglasses, Patty? In this weather? :)

What a bizarre idea it is. Mostly old films and old comedy shows

Ive set keefs inserts to record, couldnt be arsed sitting through the rest.