Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Del Boy Dynasty league

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭Stev88

billr67 wrote: »
    Suits me thanks Brinty. Did we ever hear from UnitedIrishman? Or is he still AWOL?

Perhaps he is simply a master tactician, he has ended up with the best draft out of everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

gerryfed wrote: »
    Ooooohhhh still quite scorpy I see :):)

I'm sorry buddy, I didn't mean to jokingly brag about my team that finished in the bottom half last year.

Can we be friends again? Otherwise we'll both be doing about 50% less trading over the season, and nobody wants that!

Why would i be scorpy about kid,

I got Christian McCaffrey, DeShaun Watson and Solomon Thomas and Marshon Lattimore.. and some other useless running back no one wanted..

I'm happy with my draft, they're all top caliber players

brinty wrote: »
    Still MIA unfortunately cos TBF him I know he's a good solid fantasy player.

Be funny when he eventually logs into boards and has 357 pm from Gerry looking for trades

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭gerryfed

Why would i be scorpy about kid,

I got Christian McCaffrey, DeShaun Watson and Solomon Thomas and Marshon Lattimore.. and some other useless running back no one wanted..

I'm happy with my draft, they're all top caliber players

That's the spirit!!! Some fantastic talent in there!

Good job :D

Stev88 wrote: »
    Be funny when he eventually logs into boards and has 357 pm from Gerry looking for trades

Haha is there still time for him to accept my 2019 5th & 6th for Jay Ajayi????

I've submitted and withdrawn at least 10 trades for him on espn so far

Add a 0 to the end of that number, then ditto for me :)

To be fair to UI he was active in the post season, i accidentally asked for ogletree and he called me on not offering anything in return so i have faith he'll be active

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

I think I'm up again? Anyone interested in my pick?

Tristram wrote: »
    I think I'm up again? Anyone interested in my pick?

I'll give ye Leonard fournette and a future one for it...
    am i doing it right!!!!!

As you didn't use the sarcasm emoji this can only be a genuine offer... accepted!

:p

am i doing it right!!!!!

5.03 for 5.01.... just to get things moving again:D

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭Limpar

At this stage, it might be best to see who actually wants to make a pick in the 5th/6th round(s) and work out the order from there?

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Doogs27

Heres my highlight of the draft... Reuben Foster almost ending Brintys precious Fournettes life.

https://youtu.be/P-59rov_vQM

Ouch.

Skipping this pick.

Doogs27 asked me to put up his pick as he is travelling.

With pick 5.02, Da Vegas Crew select Tarik Cohen RB Chicago Bears

With pick 5.03 Clowneys College select Desmond King Safety Los Angeles Chargers

Realt Dearg is on the clock at 5.04.

Realt is across the pond so it'll prob be a couple of hours.

Maybe if anyone who has 5th and/or 6th round picks and doesn't want to use them, now would be a good time to let Brinty know and you can be scribbled off the remaining pick order.

Realt is across the pond so it'll prob be a couple of hours.

Maybe if anyone who has 5th and/or 6th round picks and doesn't want to use them, now would be a good time to let Brinty know and you can be scribbled off the remaining pick order.

Already covered Gerry, I've contacted everyone with 5th/6th round picks to see who intends using them.

Limpar wrote: »
    Already covered Gerry, I've contacted everyone with 5th/6th round picks to see who intends using them.

That's why they pay you the big bucks my friend, good stuff!

Are the rookies ready to be added to teams after the draft finishes or does ESPN take a few weeks to add them? No rush obviously, just curious...

That's why they pay you the big bucks my friend, good stuff!

Are the rookies ready to be added to teams after the draft finishes or does ESPN take a few weeks to add them? No rush obviously, just curious...

The rookies are already in the free-agency pool on ESPN.
    As soon as we're finished the draft, I'll push a few people to drop enough players from their squad so that I can assign the rookies to their teams.

The rookies are already in the free-agency pool on ESPN.
    As soon as we're finished the draft, I'll push a few people to drop enough players from their squad so that I can assign the rookies to their teams.

At what stage can we swoop in like vultures and take the players other guys drop?

The plan would be to leave a few weeks in between the end of the draft and the start of free-agency.
    We'll then start the waivers and you can use your $100 budget to start bidding on players.

I think it's best to leave a gap and build up some anticipation for the start of the waivers. At that stage, I'm sure some of the undrafted rookies and other free agents will have built some momentum and noise in training camp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,927 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Well folks sorry once again for delaying things, will make my picks in the next little while

Is Carlos Henderson not gone yet? If not I'll pick him

Solid pick realt.

I've got Brintys selections and also UnitedIrishman's BPA selection.

Brinty pick 5.05 - Jake Butt, TE.
    UnitedIrishman 5.06 - Patrick Mahomes, QB
    Brinty pick 5.07 - Chad Hansen, WE
    Brinty pick 5.08 - Wayne Gallman, RB.

Realt is back on the clock at 5.09!

Brinty must be ready to clear the decks at this stage with all of his picks! Is he banned BTW??

Yeah he's been banned for some reason but is trying to sort it out.
    He mailed me on his picks this morning and luckily for him, they didn't cross over with Realt/UI!

Uugghh that's a pain in the balls!! I'm sure he'll sort it!

Good stuff, almost finished now. Only 1 and a bit rounds to go :)

He mailed me on his picks this morning and luckily for him, they didn't cross over with Realt/UI!

What the hell did he get banned for?! This is the nearly the only place he posts!

#justice4brinty

Doogs27 informed me that he will not be using any of his remaining picks!

Also.........#justice4brinty

Solid pick realt.

I've got Brintys selections and also UnitedIrishman's BPA selection.

Brinty pick 5.05 - Jake Butt, TE.
    UnitedIrishman 5.06 - Patrick Mahomes, QB
    Brinty pick 5.07 - Chad Hansen, WE
    Brinty pick 5.08 - Wayne Gallman, RB.

Realt is back on the clock at 5.09!

United Irishman happy with his picks no doubt?

Doogs27 informed me that he will not be using any of his remaining picks!

Also.........#justice4brinty

Are Doogs27 and Stev88 the same person???? :eek::eek::eek::eek:

#justice4brinty
    #freethedelboy1

If Joe Williams is still on the board I'll take him.

#justice4brinty
    #freethedelboy1

Haha, il throw in a justice4brinty every hour, get it trending

Ok, so based on PMs and posts on this thread, the only person who may intend to use their 6th round pick is Realt Dearg.

I'm not going to make a 6th round pick for UnitedIrishman, on an assumption that he may not have used it.....also if he doesn't show up in the next week, I want to limit the amount of players we need to cut on his behalf :eek:

Nah I'm grand with that, won't bother picking any more. When it comes time to drop players to make way for draft picks I assume we can just cut draft picks instead of our guys if we so choose?

Absolutely, I'll post details in the morning in relation to the cuts etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Doogs27

#justice4brinty
    #freethedelboy1

Hahaha some say we have the same dark deranged sense of humour alright but no, I'm over in London Hob-nobbing it for the horse racing so I gave stevo my picks before I left in case I couldn't get on.

Just being socially responsible!

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭billr67

Morning lads any reason why I can't access my team anymore on ESPN?

billr67 wrote: »
    Morning lads any reason why I can't access my team anymore on ESPN?

I'm getting an error when I try to access it through the app at the moment but it works through the main site.

Same yeah...

'You are not authorized to view this league' when I use the app!

Guys,

Unless I'm mistaken, the only trade which involved a rookie who had already been selected earlier in the draft was Doogs receiving David Njoku from Stev88.

This leaves each of our draft classes as follows:

UnitedIrishman - Fightin' Irish
    Dalvin Cook RB
    Juju Smith Schuster WR
    D'Onta Foreman RB
    Chris Goodwin WR
    Patrick Mahomes QB

Doogz27 - Da vegas Crew
    Joe Mixon RB 
    David Njoku TE  (Trade from Stev88)
    Cooper Kupp WR
    DeShone Kizer QB
    Reuben Foster LB
    Malik Hooker S
    Tarik Cohen RB

Baby Bull Elephant - Team Mannion
    Mike Williams WR
    Kareem Hunt RB
    Jarrad Davis LB
    Adam Shaheen TE
    Kenny Golloday WR
    Josh Reynolds WR

Brinty - Balreask Cowboys
    Christian McCaffrey RB
    Leonard Fournette RB 
    DeShaun Watson QB
    Solomon Thomas DE
    Marshon Lattimore CB
    Jake Butt TE
    Chad Hansen WR
    Wayne Gallman RB

Tristram - Pillow Fighters
    Corey Davis - WR

Stev88 - Clowney College
    Evan Engram TE 
    Curtis Samuel WR
    Jamaal Williams RB
    Taywan Taylor TWR
    Desmond King S

Billr67 - Steel City Celtic
    Marlon Mack RB
    James Connor RB
    TJ Watt LB

GerryFed - Vancouver Grizzlies
    Samaje Perine RB
    Zay Jones WR
    Myles Garrett DE
    Derek Barnett DE
    Jabril Peppers S

Realt Dearg Sec - Terenure Red Stars
    John Ross WR
    Mitchell Trubisky QB 
    Dede Westbrook WR
    Carlos Henderson WR
    Joe Williams RB

Limpar - North London Gunners
    OJ Howard TE 
    Alvin Kamara RB
    Jamaal Adams S

Two things I need from everyone:
    1) Let me know if there are any mistakes in the details above;
    2) Can you start clearing out space on your ESPN roster (Hopefully the app works again soon!) and PM me if you don't intend on taking all of your rookies.

Great stuff Limpar, all is good for me anyways. Just realised that Tristam only took 1 guy haha, at 1.01!

@Realt - We've still got a trade pending for Julius Thomas. Once you get a chance to accept that, that'll clear up my 5 spots.

Guys,

Unless I'm mistaken, the only trade which involved a rookie who had already been selected earlier in the draft was Doogs receiving David Njoku from Stev88.

This leaves each of our draft classes as follows:

UnitedIrishman - Fightin' Irish
    Dalvin Cook RB
    Juju Smith Schuster WR
    D'Onta Foreman RB
    Chris Goodwin WR
    Patrick Mahomes QB

Doogz27 - Da vegas Crew
    Joe Mixon RB 
    David Njoku TE  (Trade from Stev88)
    Cooper Kupp WR
    DeShone Kizer QB
    Reuben Foster LB
    Malik Hooker S
    Tarik Cohen RB

Baby Bull Elephant - Team Mannion
    Mike Williams WR
    Kareem Hunt RB
    Jarrad Davis LB
    Adam Shaheen TE
    Kenny Golloday WR
    Josh Reynolds WR

Brinty - Balreask Cowboys
    Christian McCaffrey RB
    Leonard Fournette RB 
    DeShaun Watson QB
    Solomon Thomas DE
    Marshon Lattimore CB
    Jake Butt TE
    Chad Hansen WR
    Wayne Gallman RB

Tristram - Pillow Fighters
    Corey Davis - WR

Stev88 - Clowney College
    Evan Engram TE 
    Curtis Samuel WR
    Jamaal Williams RB
    Taywan Taylor TWR
    Desmond King S

Billr67 - Steel City Celtic
    Marlon Mack RB
    James Connor RB
    TJ Watt LB

GerryFed - Vancouver Grizzlies
    Samaje Perine RB
    Zay Jones WR
    Myles Garrett DE
    Derek Barnett DE
    Jabril Peppers S

Realt Dearg Sec - Terenure Red Stars
    John Ross WR
    Mitchell Trubisky QB 
    Dede Westbrook WR
    Carlos Henderson WR
    Joe Williams RB

Limpar - North London Gunners
    OJ Howard TE 
    Alvin Kamara RB
    Jamaal Adams S

Two things I need from everyone:
    1) Let me know if there are any mistakes in the details above;
    2) Can you start clearing out space on your ESPN roster (Hopefully the app works again soon!) and PM me if you don't intend on taking all of your rookies.

I look at my picks and all I see is 5 hall of famers

Well done all on getting through the draft so quickly, and making it so damn interesting and fun with all the trades and banter. Unfortunately hadn't done any research on rookies this year so only picked up the one but will see what happens.

Hopefully we can keep up momentum with all the trades. With that in mind, I seem to be hoarding QBs like there's no tomorrow. If anyone is looking for someone at QB and is interested in any of Russell Wilson, Philip Rivers, or Tyrod Taylor please send me a message. I'm prepared to trade for players or future picks - although probably leaning towards picks.

You guys are quick out of the blocks! Already lots to consider! :)

Tristram wrote: »
    You guys are quick out of the blocks! Already lots to consider! :)

Haha that's why I love about this league... pack of frickin vultures :):)