Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Del Boy Dynasty league

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭Stev88

Oops, sorry haha. That'll teach me to do two things at once.

Jumping on any error these lads haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,927 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Well lads I'm having trouble following the draft, there's a lot of posts and stuff, Unfortunately I'm in a car on a long journey with a child screaming in the back. So who has been picked so far, and is it my pick?

Also, to all the folks who offered me trades lately, sorry for having left you all in the lurch. I know I missed a lot of action, honestly too swamped to do it this time of year between examination grading and the aforementioned screaming child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭gerryfed

Well lads I'm having trouble following the draft, there's a lot of posts and stuff, Unfortunately I'm in a car on a long journey with a child screaming in the back. So who has been picked so far, and is it my pick?

Also, to all the folks who offered me trades lately, sorry for having left you all in the lurch. I know I missed a lot of action, honestly too swamped to do it this time of year between examination grading and the aforementioned screaming child.

1: Corey Davis
    2: Cristian McCaffrey
    3: Leonard Fournette
    4: Mike Williams
    5: Joe Mixon
    6: Dalvin Cook
    7: Evan Engram

Limpar on the clock now after trading up to pick 8, then yourself at 9 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Realt there's pick 1.08 and then you are on the clock. I'm updating the draft board now and will have all information contained on it

I'll PM you shortly if you need to discuss how we can help you out with making your picks.

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭Limpar

With Pick 1.08, the North London Gunners select O.J Howard, TE Tampa Bay Bucs.

Realt Dearg Sec is on the clock @ 1.09

1: Corey Davis
    2: Cristian McCaffrey
    3: Leonard Fournette
    4: Mike Williams
    5: Joe Mixon
    6: Dalvin Cook
    7: Evan Engram
    8. O.J Howard

OK folks here's the updated draft board

I can only draw one conclusion - we love trading more the making draft picks

2017 Draft order
    Pick User Name Team Name Pick Team Position
    1.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters Corey Davis Tennesse Titans Wide Receiver
    1.02 Brinty Balreask Cowboys Christian McCaffrey Carolina Panthers Running Back Acquired from Gerryfed through Stev88
    1.03 Brinty Balreask Cowboys Leonard Fournette Jacksonville Jaguars Running Back Acquired from Stev88 through Gerryfed through Doogs27
    1.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Mike Williams Los Angeles Chargers Wide Receiver
    1.05 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Joe Mixon Cincinnati Bengals Running Back Acquired from Stev88 through Brinty through Gerryfed
    1.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish Dalvin Cook Minnesota Vikings Running Back
    1.07 Stev88 Clowney College Evan Engram New York Giants Tight End Acquired from Brinty
    1.08 Limpar North London Gunners OJ Howard Tampa Bay Bucs Tight End Acquired from the baby bull elephant from Limpar
    1.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    1.10 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Limpar throughBillr67

2.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    2.02 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Stev88
    2.03 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Doogs27
    2.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Limpar through the Baby Bull
    2.05 Billr67 Steel City Celtic Acquired from Gerryfed
    2.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    2.07 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Gerryfed through Brinty
    2.08 Limpar North London Gunners Acquired from the baby bull elephant through Limpar
    2.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    2.10 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Billr67

3.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    3.02 Billr67 Steel City Celtic Acquired from GerryFed through Brinty through Stev88
    3.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    3.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    3.05 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Brinty through Gerryfed
    3.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    3.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    3.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    3.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    3.10 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Billr67

4.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    4.02 Stev88 Clowney College
    4.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    4.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    4.05 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Gerryfed
    4.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    4.07 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Brinty
    4.08 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Stev88 through Brinty through Limpar
    4.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    4.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

5.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    5.02 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Stev88
    5.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    5.04 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from the Baby Bull elephant
    5.05 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Gerryfed
    5.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    5.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    5.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    5.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    5.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

6.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    6.02 Stev88 Clowney College
    6.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    6.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    6.05 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies
    6.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    6.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    6.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    6.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    6.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

brinty wrote: »
    OK folks here's the updated draft board

I can only draw one conclusion - we love trading more the making draft picks

2017 Draft order
    Pick User Name Team Name Pick Team Position
    1.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters Corey Davis Tennesse Titans Wide Receiver
    1.02 Brinty Balreask Cowboys Christian McCaffrey Carolina Panthers Running Back Acquired from Gerryfed through Stev88
    1.03 Brinty Balreask Cowboys Leonard Fournette Jacksonville Jaguars Running Back Acquired from Stev88 through Gerryfed through Doogs27
    1.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Mike Williams Los Angeles Chargers Wide Receiver
    1.05 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Joe Mixon Cincinnati Bengals Running Back Acquired from Stev88 through Brinty through Gerryfed
    1.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish Dalvin Cook Minnesota Vikings Running Back
    1.07 Stev88 Clowney College Evan Engram New York Giants Tight End Acquired from Brinty
    1.08 Limpar North London Gunners OJ Howard Tampa Bay Bucs Tight End Acquired from the baby bull elephant from Limpar
    1.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    1.10 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Limpar throughBillr67

2.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    2.02 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Stev88
    2.03 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Doogs27
    2.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Limpar through the Baby Bull
    2.05 Billr67 Steel City Celtic Acquired from Gerryfed
    2.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    2.07 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Gerryfed through Brinty
    2.08 Limpar North London Gunners Acquired from the baby bull elephant through Limpar
    2.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    2.10 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Billr67

3.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    3.02 Billr67 Steel City Celtic Acquired from GerryFed through Brinty through Stev88
    3.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    3.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    3.05 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Brinty through Gerryfed
    3.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    3.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    3.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    3.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    3.10 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from Billr67

4.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    4.02 Stev88 Clowney College
    4.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    4.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    4.05 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Gerryfed
    4.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    4.07 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Brinty
    4.08 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion Acquired from Stev88 through Brinty through Limpar
    4.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    4.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

5.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    5.02 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew Acquired from Stev88
    5.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    5.04 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies Acquired from the Baby Bull elephant
    5.05 Stev88 Clowney College Acquired from Gerryfed
    5.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    5.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    5.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    5.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    5.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

6.01 Tristram Pillow Fighters
    6.02 Stev88 Clowney College
    6.03 doogs27 Da Vegas Crew
    6.04 The baby bull elephant Team Mannion
    6.05 gerryfed Vancouver Grizzlies
    6.06 UnitedIrishman Fightin' Irish
    6.07 Brinty Balreask Cowboys
    6.08 Limpar North London Gunners
    6.09 Realt Dearg Sec Terenure Red Stars
    6.10 Billr67 Steel City Celtic

I have 3.07
    Doogs has 6.02

Or am I wrong......

Stev88 wrote: »
    Or am I wrong......

Meant brinty not doogs27

I have 3.07
    Doogs has 6.02
    Or am I wrong......

Stev88 you are correct and everyone i hold my hands up here.

I traded 3.07 to the Baby Bull Elephant as part of the ODB and Jones trade.

Stev88 i trade you 1.05 and 3.07 for 1.03 and 6.02 so we'll need to discuss whether we void the trade or we agree an alternative.

Jesus Brinty, how could you possibly make a mistake with the picks???? :P :P :P

I'm confused just by that last message, let alone the whole draft, but hopefully you's can figure out a player/pick alternative. But basically Stev88 is a 3.07 value from Brinty, right?

gerryfed wrote: »
    Jesus Brinty, how could you possibly make a mistake with the picks???? :P :P :P

I'm confused just by that last message, let alone the whole draft, but hopefully you's can figure out a player/pick alternative. But basically Stev88 is a 3.07 value from Brinty, right?

Think 3.05 Was ODB trade so 3.07 is brinty???

OK guys

I apologise for the confusion

Here is the original trade i made with Baby Bull
    Announcing a trade with the Baby Bull Elephant

Brinty acquires
    Odell Beckham Jr

The baby bull elephant acquires
    Julio Jones
    Draft pick 3.05 originally acquired from Gerryfed

I therefore still held 3.07 and the trade with Stev88 stands

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Doogs27

Not even through the first round and we've had it all. Trade ups, trade downs, surprise picks, MIA team's, controversy.

This is some craic lads. Thoroughly enjoying it.

Doogs27 wrote: »
    Not even through the first round and we've had it all. Trade ups, trade downs, surprise picks, MIA team's, controversy.

I know man haha! For all my love of trading, I still haven't even had a draft pick yet haha :eek:

That's exactly the type of league we wanted lads

Realt Dearg Sec on the clock... and Trubisky STILL on the board :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,927 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

I'll take John Ross, WR, Cincinnati Bengals.

Trubisky watch..... still there.

Who will baby bull go for?

Right lads, we're through nine picks of the draft...
    can anyone tell me how many trades have been made thus far???

Right lads, we're through nine picks of the draft...
    can anyone tell me how many trades have been made thus far???

Not enough in my eyes!!!! Haha I kid :) Although it might take 2-3 weeks to get through 6 rounds :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭the baby bull elephant

And another trade:

baby bull elephant receives: Josh Doctson

brinty recieves: 1.10

According to Adam Schefter this is part of a move to land Mitchell Trubisky for the Cowboys.

Mike mayock suggests they have come up for Zane Gonzalez

Daniel Jeremiah suggests Chad Kelly

Bucky Brooks claims a source within the cowboys organisation are very high on Josh Dobbs

Lance Zierlein claims undrafted free agent Ben boulware

Jesus Brinty, you must really be shopping about that newly acquired pick :) This is the least decisive I've seen you be haha!

gerryfed wrote:
    Jesus Brinty, you must really be shopping about that newly acquired pick This is the least decisive I've seen you be haha!

Sorry mate
    Had to drop my dad home so that's causing delay

Announcing a trade

Brinty (Balreask Cowboys) acquires

Stev88 (Clowney College) acquires

This league is unreal :D

With the 10th overall pick in the Del Boy Dynasty league.

Clowneys College selects David Njoku TE Cleveland Browns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Think I'm up next with 2.01. Will trade for the right offer. Have a few in my inbox so I'll review and come back later this evening or early in the morning .

Tristram wrote: »
    Think I'm up next with 2.01. Will trade for the right offer. Have a few in my inbox so I'll review and come back later this evening or early in the morning .

Boooo

Tristram wrote: »

Booooo Tristram... and the momentum we have going....

so just on my earlier point

We've had ten picks and 20 trades...

4 running backs
    3 wide receivers
    3 tight ends.....

2 Cincinnati Bengals and one each from Titans, Panthers, Jaguars, Chargers, Vikings, Giants, Bucs and Browns

I'm honestly out of breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Trade as below

Tristram's

2.01 this year
    3.01 this year

For Stev88's

2018 1st
    2018 5th

With the 11th overall pick in the Del Boy Dynasty league.

Clowneys College selects Curtis Samuel 'WR' Carolina Panthers

Announcing a trade:

DaVegas Crew acquires: David Njoku & 6.07

Clowney college acquires: Jimmy Graham, 2.07 & 4.03

Christ I log off for an hour and theres three more trades made

Stev88 wrote:
    With the 11th overall pick in the Del Boy Dynasty league.

Clowneys College selects Curtis Samuel 'WR' Carolina Panthers

Gerry on the clock 25 minutes and no update from him... this is extremely unlike him..

#prayforGerry

Gerry on the clock 25 minutes and no update from him... this is extremely unlike him..

#prayforGerry

Hahaha! I'm currently skulling Bulmers in Nolita on George's street if anyone wants to join me :)

I'll move on my 2.02 and some other picks/players for a 1st next year. If no one makes an offer in the next 30 mins, I'll make my pick ☺️ You know where to find me gents!

gerryfed wrote:
    Hahaha! I'm currently skulling Bulmers in Nolita on George's street if anyone wants to join me

I'm sat home in Navan with my basset Elmo waiting on herself to come home from Slane.. might crack open a beer once I know I don't have to drive

I will pass on trading so over to others to get your pick..

Tristram just picked up a future 1 so he could be your guy...

Im a man of my word if nothing else...

With the 2nd pick in the 2nd round, the Vancouver Grizzlies select RB Samaje Perine, Running Back, Washington Redskins!

gerryfed wrote:
    Im a man of my word if nothing else...

You were three minutes late...

Haha I think it's acceptable considering I'm sending this from a bar with a bunch of spaniards, dedication!

And to prove it... I'm at 2.10 and would like to trade up a lil bit if anyone's interested 😠I have 5.04 and 6.05 yo throw in to sweeten the pot

Brinty on the clock!

If anyone is interested in a combination of 3.10, 5.04, 6.05, Michael Floyd, Marvin Jones, Julius Thomas, Preston Brown, Tyran Matheiu, Jalen Ramsey and Robert Quinn...

in exchange for a 2nd rounder this year... hit me up ;)

One mans trash is another mans starting flex as they say...

Edit from original post - so many trade options been thrown!

Announcing yet another trade!

I take pick 2.03, Brinty takes 2.08,3.08,5.08 and 2018 3rd rounder.

Limpar wrote: »
    Announcing yet another trade!

Brinty takes my 2018 1st rounder, I take pick 2.03 and his 2018 2nd rounder.

Knew I shouldn't have drunkenly made my pick last night, and instead shopped it about today :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

With pick 2.03, the North London Gunners select Alvin Kamara, RB.

Baby bull elephant is on the clock @ 2.04.

gerryfed wrote:
    Knew I shouldn't have drunkenly made my pick last night, and instead shopped it about today

Haha haha
    I better update the board again or well all be lost

Haha haha

Okay down to business now. Few gems to be unearthed.

Haha haha

Good man. It's worrying me a little that we're only 13 picks in 2.5 days though :eek:

Any word form united Irishman yet???