Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SMOK Osub 40W - Im new to mods can someone help?

• 30-09-2016 9:27pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Hey Guys,

Im new enough to Mod's , I was running on an eGo AIO and found it to be a great little device, but wanted to get something with a little more power, so I purchased this mod by SMOK yesterday.

Can someone explain to me how to use temperature control and what effect this has on battery life and usage of e-liquid?

Also, can someone please explain to me the significance of the different ohm coils and what difference this makes in vaping?

Thank you in advance :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭JackieChang

I would stay away from temp control if you are a n00by. I've been vaping for years and I still haven't used it. Just use regular wattage mode for now. Start low, like 10w, then make your way up until it feels good. Do this carefully as you might burn the coil.