Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Stoke 02/10/16 k/o 12.00pm BT1

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

FFS.....well done Blind:rolleyes:

• Hi lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

De Gea howler.
    Peter Crouch involved.
    Joe Allen goal.

Liverpool fans be like:

vvJLXIt.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

nullzero wrote: »
    Pool fans creaming themselves.

Sorry! Had to be done :) Stoke is a right ex LFC retirment home isn't it? Johnson, Crouch, Adam, Allen, anyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Joe ****ing Allen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Grid. wrote: »
    FFS.....well done Blind:rolleyes:

Should have hoofed it down the line. But De Gea wasn't great with the bounce.

The commentators curse, the guy on my stream said De Gea has had very little to do all day and done everything he has very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

It took a slight deflection coming to De Get but I don't understand why Valencia is going in there. De Gea is good in that position and Bailly was there.

Ye are lucky re the tactical ban :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

No more than Stoke deserve

• God damn stoke keeper

Motm display from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Can't fcuking wait for Monday 17th October
    Gonna be a war
    Bring your best attack cause we gonna run wild over you :D

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    God damn stoke keeper

Motm display from him

Shawcross has been very very good as well.

Oh that just sums up the day. No luck for Pogba

• Omg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Goodness me, Pogba loves nearly scoring doesn't he?

To be fair, we've missed some absolute sitters.

Pogba in particular has had the ball put on a plate twice for him and failed to hit the target each time.

Mars Bar wrote: »

He caught it to well. Bounce off his shoulder there and it goes in.

The game could have been won in the first 15 minutes so this is incredibly disappointing

Pogba has to put those chances away....had a hatful today.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

StokerPool

Mars Bar wrote: »

I would hope technique and accuracy would make up for a lack of luck when it's a €100m football player. Luck had nothing to do with it! Misses are costing us 2 points here. At home. To the worst team in the league.

In fairness Stoke shouldn't be down there with the squad they have. They have some very very good players there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Another season to forget from the looks of things

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

So frustrating for United. Much the better team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Shambles of a result. Need to keep pace with top 4 never mind top of the table.

Need to take chances or else these things can happen.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    In fairness Stoke shouldn't be down there with the squad they have. They have some very very good players there.

They probably shouldn't, but they didn't do anything today to convince me they shouldn't be bottom as things stand. And we couldn't beat them.

What a waste....shocking.

Great result. Delighted for wee Joe Allen.

United looked leaderless at time and Jose seemed happy enough with 1-0

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Mourinho needs to look at the teams he is picking for the Europa league. Two poor results after those games.

They probably shouldn't, but they didn't do anything today to convince me they shouldn't be bottom as things stand. And we couldn't beat them.

These days happen. Keeper and Shawcross had great games.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    These days happen.

They do. I call them Saturdays and Sundays, for the most part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Well done Stoke well deserved point delighted for Joe Allen he should have had 2 goals today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lovely stuff. Pogba and de gea will have nightmares tonight :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Why didn't Rooney shoot at the end. Probably afraid of the abuse. Not like him

I just spat tea everywhere. Thanks for that now I have to go clean it up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

ebbsy wrote: »
    That's what all that money gets ye.

Oh yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Rooney is so poor.

Set pieces shocking, his 'passing' is absolutely blasting the ball at his teammates from 5 yards away,afraid to shoot.

Surely there's someone more useful to bring on/leave on the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

7 or 8 nil. Jose is cracking up already

niallo27 wrote: »
    7 or 8 nil. Jose is cracking up already

At least he didnt have the whole team out celebrating it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Ctw9XY1WYAA0cEl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

A cup and 5th with Van Gaal. The grass isnt always greener football fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Yep, it's definitive 7 games in. Bring Louis home.

Only 3 points worse off than last season after 7 games.

He needs time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

elefant wrote: »
    Rooney is so poor.

Set pieces shocking, his 'passing' is absolutely blasting the ball at his teammates from 5 yards away,afraid to shoot.

Surely there's someone more useful to bring on/leave on the pitch.

Strange, when it was blasted back at rooney for the pull back mid week.

It was Rooney's fault.

When Rooney plays a ball into feet at pace and it's mis controlled.

It's Rooneys fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Fair play on the gallows humour. Yesterday was a bit of a freak result tbh. Utd dominated and had a veritable glut of chances allied to an uncharacteristic error from De Gea. Positives (or negatives depending on your persuasion) there for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Thought I was in the LFC thread seeing the posters on this page.

Should be flattered that LFC fans have any interest in what's going on with a team in 6th. Maybe they're not so confident their own current position will last very long and are keeping an eye on where they expect to be at the end of the season. Understandable given what they've been through over the last 25 years.

Three years without a title and I'm already wary of false dawns. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

United played pretty well I thought, missed way too many chances though.

Korat wrote: »
    Thought I was in the LFC thread seeing the posters on this page.

Should be flattered that LFC fans have any interest in what's going on with a team in 6th. Maybe they're not so confident their own current position will last very long and are keeping an eye on where they expect to be at the end of the season. Understandable given what they've been through over the last 25 years.

Three years without a title and I'm already wary of false dawns. :)

Shock horror.

Rival fans speak about each others team. Happens all time across multiple threads and will do forever.

The irony of complaining and then throwing in some small time digs is amusing.

Don't worry, there'll be plenty of time throughout the season to laugh at each other's teams